Customer Reviews for

The Fireman Who Loved Me: A Bachelor Firemen Novel

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The Fireman Who Loved Me is Jennifer Bernard debut Novel. It is

The Fireman Who Loved Me is Jennifer Bernard debut Novel. It is a fun firefighter romance.
Melissa’s Grandmother Nellie wants her granddaughter to meet a nice man and settle down. So for Melissa’s birthday she wins her a date with a sexy fireman from a char...
The Fireman Who Loved Me is Jennifer Bernard debut Novel. It is a fun firefighter romance.
Melissa’s Grandmother Nellie wants her granddaughter to meet a nice man and settle down. So for Melissa’s birthday she wins her a date with a sexy fireman from a charity auction. There is a little misunderstanding with the auction that brings Brody and Melissa together.


I fell in love with Grams since Melissa and Brody’s first date. Which did not go to well since they fought most of the time, but ended up pretty steamy at her doorstep. Grams had me laughing so hard at times.


Brody and Melissa both do not want to be in a relationship but it seems that they can’t keep their hands of each other. Just when their relationship starts off it is interfered by misunderstandings from their past. I could not turn my e-reader fast enough to see how they will get their happily after.


There was some yummy sexual tension. The bickering between Brody and Melissa usually leaves them in a heated moment. And lets just say they really need to stay away from doors during these moments.


If you are looking for a fun plot, HOT smexing, LOL moments with a opposite attract couple that are meant to be together then this book is it.

posted by CapriJP on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

You call this smut?!

Whatever this was aiming for, it failed. Miserably.

posted by 3311897 on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    The Fireman Who Loved Me is Jennifer Bernard debut Novel. It is

    The Fireman Who Loved Me is Jennifer Bernard debut Novel. It is a fun firefighter romance.
    Melissa’s Grandmother Nellie wants her granddaughter to meet a nice man and settle down. So for Melissa’s birthday she wins her a date with a sexy fireman from a charity auction. There is a little misunderstanding with the auction that brings Brody and Melissa together.


    I fell in love with Grams since Melissa and Brody’s first date. Which did not go to well since they fought most of the time, but ended up pretty steamy at her doorstep. Grams had me laughing so hard at times.


    Brody and Melissa both do not want to be in a relationship but it seems that they can’t keep their hands of each other. Just when their relationship starts off it is interfered by misunderstandings from their past. I could not turn my e-reader fast enough to see how they will get their happily after.


    There was some yummy sexual tension. The bickering between Brody and Melissa usually leaves them in a heated moment. And lets just say they really need to stay away from doors during these moments.


    If you are looking for a fun plot, HOT smexing, LOL moments with a opposite attract couple that are meant to be together then this book is it.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great romantic and fun read! Romance, laughter and tears. Thi

    Great romantic and fun read! Romance, laughter and tears. This book has it all.
    Highly recommend, fantasic summer read. Looking forward to the next book in the series. Too bad we have to wait until Feb 2013 for the 3rd installment.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hot firemen, cute romance

    I really enjoyed this cute but spicy romance. Melissa is a news producer who thinks her ideal man is going to be someone in the arts or a cultural profession. Harry is a FD Captain who thinks Melissa is a refreshing change from his ex-wife who chewed him up and spit him out. They meet when Melissa's grandmother buys a bachelor fireman at a charity auction, an auction where Melissa meets Harry and blows him off. Through a mix up in communication Melissa and Harry end up on the date instead of the purchased bachelor. There is a strong attraction between the two of them but Melissa is not sure what she really wants. Harry has to patiently prove that he is the guy for Melissa.
    I liked the fact that Melissa gives Harry a hard time about going out with him, even though he is hunky, nice, and interested. The relationship starts out as a friendship and progresses realistically. Once they get together, wow, it is pretty amazing. There are some complications- snarky ambitious co-workers, trust issues, misunderstandings, but they communicate after a near tragedy and the relationship gets worked out. There are two other storylines going through the book, one involving Melissa's father who has a history of alcohol abuse and one about a young foster child in an abusive situation. The foster child storyline is not as integrated into the book as I would have preferred, but the storyline about Melissa's dad is well done and believable.
    I had not read this author before and I see that there are additional books planned about the Bachelor Fireman. I think it will be a successful series.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Posted on Romancing the Books blog/ Reviewed by Ashleigh/ Review

    Posted on Romancing the Books blog/ Reviewed by Ashleigh/ Review Copy from Personal Collection/ This is crazy! Bidding on a man just based on his looks and not on anything important. This train of thought for Melissa McGuire was just the tip of the ice berg when she is tricked by her grandmother to go to a bachelor’s auction to find a new man. These aren’t the type of men that get under Melissa’s skin, even if they all are built and handsome and heroic and…and…and…not her type at all! Running from the auction seemed like a good idea at the time, until she has to be rescued by someone who makes her blood boil and heart skip a beat. Not knowing his name is a good thing, until he shows up at her door the next day. Melissa is about the get a crash course on what makes her melt, and it happens to be a man with gray eyes and a depth that she didn’t expect at all.

    Captain Harry Brody didn’t sign up to do the bachelor auction, but knew that it was good for a charity so having his men in there was the next best thing. Being at the auditorium that night was only a fluke. Just being a good captain is what he kept telling himself. But one look at the dark haired beauty with the glasses and Brody is hooked. Knowing who she is only the first step. Knocking her socks off forever is the end goal. Will Brody’s past crashing into his present ruin his chances with Melissa or will he be able to put out this fire before it becomes an inferno?

    What a great starter to an awesome series! The story of Brody and Melissa was not only suspenseful but full of humor and great sex as well. Jennifer Bernard has come out of the publishing gate at a sprinting pace and with books like this there doesn’t seem to be an end in sight for her. I can’t wait to see what else she comes up with when it comes to these sexy fireman and the women that love them!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Fun Read

    The beginning seemed very familiar to me (grandmother drags granddaughter to a bachelor auciton to bid on someone for her, granddaughter is not thrilled), but this then had a nice twise. It's a good, cute story and very well written. I look forward to her next book very soon.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Loved it!

    Good love story!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    Although this book has all the trappings of a typical romance no

    Although this book has all the trappings of a typical romance novel, it’s a little more than that. There’s mystery, humor, devastation, and death. All the sex scenes in the world can’t hide the fact that there is a good storyline here, and it should be shared. Melissa is a feisty character who is endearing, but not as annoying as some female main characters can be. She has strength, even if she doesn’t always see it. Brody is a wonderful leading man with just a hint of mystery. Nelly, however, is by far the shining light of this book. We’d all be so lucky to have a grandmother like her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Good Story

    Can't wait for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    You call this smut?!

    Whatever this was aiming for, it failed. Miserably.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    I loved this book. I love fireman and romance...so what was not

    I loved this book. I love fireman and romance...so what was not to love!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Good story

    Liked the characters!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great read!

    Couldn't put it down, good read! Loved the characters and they storyline.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Loved this book. Good characters, interesting setting, and well

    Loved this book. Good characters, interesting setting, and well written. Couldn't ask for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Surprised at the hi ratings. The first half was fun, but it went

    Surprised at the hi ratings. The first half was fun, but it went down pretty quick when the ex-wife showed up, then the hero was nothing but a wimp and then the story just got too silly. delete.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed the story line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Makes me want a fireman of my own!

    Supremely pleased with the purchase of this book since I was going out on a limb and buying an author I'd never heard of. What a great decision on my part! The crazy grandma, the lovable hot stud and the smart leading lady all played their part to make this an excellent story. What I really enjoyed though was the fact that this wasn't one of those rushed stories of falling in love. It played out over time and to me, felt like a more realistic portrayal of how people take the leap. Buy it, read it, love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Too cute

    This is a cute read! Sweet hero! I want me one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Cinematic Love Story...

    This was a great story with vibrant characters and dialogues full of sparks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Fireman Who Loved Me by Jennifer Bernard starts off a sizzli

    The Fireman Who Loved Me by Jennifer Bernard starts off a sizzling series, A Bachelor Firemen Novel.

    News producer Melissa McGuire came back to San Gabriel to take care of her beloved grandmother Nelly. Her job has its challenges but none can compare to her matchmaking grandmother. Nelly wins a date in the Bachelor auction who she gives to Melissa. Melissa didn’t need help in her love life but she agrees to go on the date with a local fireman.

    Captain Harry Brody is a true leader and takes his job and his crew very seriously. He subs for one of his crew on a date that was one in a local auction. He thinks he is taking out an elderly woman, Brody is shocked to see its her granddaughter that he is going to take out.

    Brody and Melissa are like oil and water, they just don’t mix. But the more they get to know each other their first impressions take a leap out the windows. Seems they can’t keep their hands off each other. Their chemistry is hotter then any fire. But when Brody’s ex makes an appearance will their new relationship survive?

    The Fireman Who Loved Me is a hot and sexy read. The relationship between Melissa and Brody sets off sparks when ever they are together. Melissa’s relationship with her grandmother is touching and special. This is the first book I have read by Jennifer Bernard and looking forward to many more.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Not worth it.

    Silly, juvenile, the story was not as hot as the cover or reviews suggested.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9