Customer Reviews for

The First Four - The Tea Series

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I had never read, nor heard of Sheila Horgan, but bought it for my new NOOK. As it turned out, I could not put it down. I was very glad I bought number 5 in the series. When I finished that one, I had to go on line and order #6. I almost don't want to finish this one, b...
I had never read, nor heard of Sheila Horgan, but bought it for my new NOOK. As it turned out, I could not put it down. I was very glad I bought number 5 in the series. When I finished that one, I had to go on line and order #6. I almost don't want to finish this one, because then I will have to wait for the next! If you enjoy Janet Evanovich, you will love this series.

posted by memaNM on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Page-turner? I don't think so.....

I love mysteries! But these two sisters with their boring banter are such a yawn. I couldn't get engaged after 40 pages. If it takes that long to get my attention, you can be sure you've lost me!!

posted by 14840585 on August 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I had never read, nor heard of Sheila Horgan, but bought it for my new NOOK. As it turned out, I could not put it down. I was very glad I bought number 5 in the series. When I finished that one, I had to go on line and order #6. I almost don't want to finish this one, because then I will have to wait for the next! If you enjoy Janet Evanovich, you will love this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Good read

    If you get this you need to get the other two books, Peppermint Tea, and Tea to Go also because they are a complete story, just broken into books, like chapters. It is a good story, but there's a lot going on. If you lose track of threads easy, this isn't the book for you. But if you've had one of those weeks when all heck brakes loose, you can identify with this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Addictive!!

    A little confusing character wise at the start, but clears up further into the first book. After that the style seems to mature and the books are very entertaining. Easy, fast reading. A good choice for all avid readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Great Read!

    Wonderful mix of mystery, romance and warm family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Page-turner? I don't think so.....

    I love mysteries! But these two sisters with their boring banter are such a yawn. I couldn't get engaged after 40 pages. If it takes that long to get my attention, you can be sure you've lost me!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    funny and exciting

    Very good plot and a real pageturner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Did not like.

    It never got to a plot. Could not understand where the author was going.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    The Tea Series by Sheila Horgan

    Much too wordy-it takes 4+ books to accomplish what should be done in one book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    I really enjoyed this author's writing style, Sheila writes like

    I really enjoyed this author's writing style, Sheila writes like we speak in everyday life. I brought the first 4 book set and I was hooked. I just started #8 in the series. I also bought the first book in her next series, Las Vegas, it is a spin off from the first series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    It's okay...

    Easy reading, really over the top for 'family ties'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    AWESOME SERIES!

    Absolutely loved these books. A very relaxing and entertaining read. Can't wait for my next "cup of tea."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Review

    Funny, family banter between the O'Flynn sisters, Cara and Teagan. Each book runs into the next, unfortunately the crimes or possible crimes are the back story that is overshadowed by their sex lives and beauty routines. Nothing is ever solved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1