Customer Reviews for

The First Lie (The Lying Game Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended to everyone who love the lying games!!

This book was wonderful. It was so awesome to get to know about Sutton's life before she died. I also enjoyed getting to know about Sutton and Thayer's relationship. The only criticism I have for this book was that it was too short. Can't wait to read true lies and ...
This book was wonderful. It was so awesome to get to know about Sutton's life before she died. I also enjoyed getting to know about Sutton and Thayer's relationship. The only criticism I have for this book was that it was too short. Can't wait to read true lies and all the rest of Sara Shepard's amazing series.

posted by 14530251 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Can i rp Voiletpaw

Please

posted by 15452061 on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommended to everyone who love the lying games!!

    This book was wonderful. It was so awesome to get to know about Sutton's life before she died. I also enjoyed getting to know about Sutton and Thayer's relationship. The only criticism I have for this book was that it was too short. Can't wait to read true lies and all the rest of Sara Shepard's amazing series.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Exuse me????

    Sara Shepard is awesome

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    What is wrong with you people?!

    Ok, this is for the people who are acting like they have or are in clans: Quit it!! You're just annoying people! When you see the tab that says 'Reviews,' it means Reviews. Create a website or something for that. I love the Warriors series, too. I read the Warriors series too but you know what? Erin Hunter never said, "Let's rape Featherpaw!" Or anything like that. She never said,"Please give me a mate! Ill be a good queen!" Or other stuff like that. Honestly, that is inapropriate and disgusting and I will report you.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great prequel

    Nice novella about the life before the first novel, we get to see the real Sutton in action with her friends and family, plus her feelings on the situations she gets involved with. Like to see one about Emma in the near future also.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I enjoyed this little glipse into Sutton's life. This book is an

    I enjoyed this little glipse into Sutton's life. This book is an awesome hold over until "True Lies" comes out, yet it still leaves you wanting more from this series. I enjoy this series more then Pretty Little Liars, I feel it has room to grow and I can't wait to read more!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    SARA SHEPARD

    I really like the Lying Game series and hope thisbook is a good one! 0_0

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Can i rp angelwind or violetpaw

    Please it would be a huge honor

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Awesome

    This was a great proluge like book. It made more sense about the whole sutton thayer thing. I cant wait for the second novella and the other one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good read

    I only gave this four stars simply bc it was alitle short for me. I read it in one hour and loved the book but would ave liked to have more to read. I still pre ordered the next book in line and i know itll be great. I just hope its longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    really? warrior cat rp is on here too? you just can win for losi

    really? warrior cat rp is on here too? you just can win for losing can you?
    if this keeps up i might start LF guild-ing on B&N. (not serious)
    people, just stop. there's nothing but warrior rp sites so go on them, log on and do your weird stuff there, okay?

    anyway, this is a really awesome novella and i recommend it to any one who is a fan of sara shepard's books

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    CAN I RP ANGELWIND

    Please. Im on every day!

    1 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Um this book is

    This book is not that great so if i were u i wouldnt waste my time to read it so good luck with it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Love

    Quick read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    LOVE this series

    As much as i love this series i was slightky disappointed with this book. Could have been written with more details towards the end. But a decent story it is .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Tv

    I have to say that the tv series is awful compared to the books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Why are all these people asking...

    Why are all these people asking to rape featherpaw?!

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    ?

    "May I please roleplay Angelwind?"

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Mountainkit

    He pads in nevously. A large tom name blackdot. He speaks for both of them at times. Hello could we join? Could i be deputy too?

    0 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Featherstar

    (Girl. Greenears a boy. I rp him.) Greenear looked for Harestorm.

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2