Customer Reviews for

The First Man You'll Meet/The Man You'll Marry

Average Rating 3.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Two fun, sweet stories that are related. The books are about a &

    Two fun, sweet stories that are related. The books are about a "magical" wedding dress and center on two best-friends. These are sweet stories, nothing deep. Quick reads, I finished both in a couple of hours. This book would be perfect for a plane ride or a beach read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Candy

    The story idea was a good one, the women characters - kind of annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Very cute short stories, somewhat predictable plot. However the

    Very cute short stories, somewhat predictable plot. However the events and circumstances were interesting to read about. Easy light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Good Clean Romance

    I enjoyed these light romance stories. They are not complex but fun, dealing with the magic of finding a husband. The second story deals with the very real problem of being married to the job and neglecting family and how that can have lasting repercussions. I really felt for the couple and wanted them to make the "right" choice to put their marriage first. Any physical aspects of the relationships are done very tactfully. Anyone who enjoys a good clean romance could read these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Pretty Good

    I liked this book, even though it wasn't one of her best, it was still very enjoyable. The men were hilarious, and so were the women. I liked how the theme was about a dress... (I won't tell more because of spoilers ;D). Overall, it was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Loved it.

    I'm a sucker for romance, I highly enjoyed this book. I enjoy reading Debbie Macomber's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    13

    Im 13 is this appropite for me to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I LOVED THIS BOOK

    I loved the chemistry between the main characters. The book was fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    As usual~~~great writer.

    I'll read anything and every thing she writes!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book

    I got this book only because I was waiting for another to come in the mail. Boy, I'm glad I read it. Very touching and I read it realy fast! Sometimes I got mad at the characters but to me that shows how into the book I am!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Too Formulaic - a Waste of Money

    I am SO SORRY I actually paid for this book. I have loved some of the Debbie Macomber books, especially her Cedar Cove series. But this must have been resurrected from some of her first attempts at writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    Debbie Macomber is a wonderful author!

    Her books "grab" you and you don't want to put them down. Her books are easy reading and take you to places you can "see" through her words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9