Customer Reviews for

The First Thanksgiving

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic little book for young kids. It's a very simple, non-b

Fantastic little book for young kids. It's a very simple, non-boring, explanation about the First Thanksgiving. My 4 yr. old loves this. We actually bought it last November and I just ran across it again looking for more of Sarah Treu's books, so I thought I should w...
Fantastic little book for young kids. It's a very simple, non-boring, explanation about the First Thanksgiving. My 4 yr. old loves this. We actually bought it last November and I just ran across it again looking for more of Sarah Treu's books, so I thought I should write a review about how much we like it! :)

posted by 5shoelaces on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I

I HATE IT SOOOOO much

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Fantastic little book for young kids. It's a very simple, non-b

    Fantastic little book for young kids. It's a very simple, non-boring, explanation about the First Thanksgiving. My 4 yr. old loves this. We actually bought it last November and I just ran across it again looking for more of Sarah Treu's books, so I thought I should write a review about how much we like it! :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Beautiful book

    I never write reviews, but I really liked this book. I've looked for a long time for a very simple book about Thanksgiving. This is simple enough for my kids to understand and they really enjoyed the story. The end prompted them to think of things they're thankful for.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun story of Thanksgiving

    Enjoyed this. Nicely done and written for kids. Tells the story of the first Thanksgiving.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    I

    I HATE IT SOOOOO much

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Very good.

    Very good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Recommended - check it out

    I recommend "The First Thanksgiving" by Sarah Treu. I bought the book for my 3 1/2 year old grandson and my 20 month old grandson liked it just as much.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    highly recommended

    This was a nice way to introduce our granddaughter to what Thanksgiving was all about. So... it's not just a really great meal? Very simple for kids to understand and gives them a brief introduction into the Pilgrims.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    I think the story is very good for young children. I was disapp

    I think the story is very good for young children. I was disappointed that the book was very small on the screen. It would not enlarge and was very difficult for the children to attend to. I will probably try to find the book to read to my class. I give a 5 star rating for the story and a 2 star rating for the screen presentation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Skyla lopardi

    I love this book.lt ls amsome.lt teaches you so much about the first thankgiving.get the book.yey.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    B

    I lonh ghkb doog

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    By: anaymous

    It is a ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Really liked this. Cute and simple version of the first Thanksg

    Really liked this. Cute and simple version of the first Thanksgiving. I think it's perfect for a young audience and I plan on reading it to my kindergartners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    The frist t

    IT WAS WOW BEACAUSE IT TOLD YOU ABOUT THE FRIST THANKSGIVING,THAT IS WHY I LIKED THE STORY SO MUNCH

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    The Kids Enjoyed This Book

    When reading a book to your children or grandchildren, you always want accuracy and an entertaining well written book; this book does both. You know you have a winner when the kids want you to read it again! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    Gorgeous pictues....

    This is a very nice book for kids. I enjoyed the pictures, excellent artist and written very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Great read for my child and niece.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Graet

    Rely good book tot about the first thaksgiving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    It is a good book for childeren

    It is a good book for children because it is about the frist thankgiving.it is easy for them to read and it teaches them to read and like books and to read read read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    In

    Very poor quality, tiny pictures and cannot read text at the bottom of pages. Save your money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Nnn

    Buiu

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2