Customer Reviews for

The Flame of Olympus (Pegasus Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

This is a book that will make you laugh and will also make you ball your eyes out. Very touching story if you like horses,mythical,myths,then you will love it. What makes it even better is it clashes urban living with ancient roman myths. MUST READ!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book

I need the next book

This is the best book ever

It is a mix of like the heros of olympus series and regular life

The main charecter emily is a girl who lives a normal life in nyc until the night of the powerout

The surporting charecters are diana joel emilys dad pa...
I need the next book

This is the best book ever

It is a mix of like the heros of olympus series and regular life

The main charecter emily is a girl who lives a normal life in nyc until the night of the powerout

The surporting charecters are diana joel emilys dad paelen and pegs

The organazation CRU is after pegs and emily

There are monsters called nirads that want to kill pegasis aka pegs and destroy the flame of olympus

Diana comes to emily to find pegasus and pegisus is in nyc to find a girl who has the flame of olympus inside her to restore the flame on olympus




Emily



Emily is the main charecter who befriends pegasus and helps pegs recover after crash landing on emilys roof
She helps pegs try to get away from the nirads and find the flame of olympus



Joel

Joel is a boy in emilys class who is always drawing pegasus and when pegs crashes on emilys roof emily asks joel to help her care for pegs
Joel is a charecter who look tough and mean on the outside but is a softy on the inside


Diana

Diana the godess of the moon and hunt comes to find pegs and because Jupiter aka Zeus her father sends her because her twin Apollo was murderd on olympus by the nirads
Diana finds animal cruelty harsh and stupid


Paelen

Paelen is a theif on olympus who always tried to get pegs gold bridle
He crash lands in nyc after Jupiter uses one of master bolts to teleport pegs to nyc put somehow paelen tags along
Paelen is imeadietly captured by the CRU and pretends to have memory loss so he dosent get killed by the CRU



Pegasus
Pegs

Pegs is Jupiters pegasus who is sent to nyc to find the flame of olympus because the nirads exstinguished the flame on olympus
Pegs crashes on to emilys roof the night of the power out when sent to Nyc to escape the nirads









Nirads

The nirads are on olympus trying to destroy the gods and they partialy succeed cause they murder Apollo injure Mercury so much that he dies and much more
They have tar black eyes and want to kill pegs
They come to nyc to find pegs and kill him before he finds the flame of olympus but once they ripped emilys leg and taste her blood, they come after her








I hope u read this amazing book




Erin Katon

Daughter of Apollo




Ps if u demigod go to jupiter result five

posted by 303243 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    LOVE BOOKS!

    This a thrilling book full of exciting action and nervous suspense. Every twist and turn is quite unexpected. This is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great book i can't wait for the second!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Need fact

    Does the book have blood in it? My friend says it does and i shouldnt read it . Is she right? I am totally horse crazy and i read and watch movies with blood in it. Should i read it? And does it have blood in it?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Hi

    This book is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great book!!!!!!!

    I loveeeeeeeeeeee it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    When I first saw this book on a shelf at Barnes & Noble I ju

    When I first saw this book on a shelf at Barnes & Noble I just thought it would be just a good read, but I was completely wrong!!!!!!! It was a love at first read. It amazed me and I couldn't put it down!!!!!!! It took me less than 12 hours to read this and the only time I put it down was to go to the bathroom (thank god) !!!!!!!! I'm not joking!!!!!!! This book was amazing and it kept you interested. It was very well written with very likable characters. The author described everything very well and the whole story just fit right in (without being rushed or being to long) along with great action scenes. It was very touching and it was just like as if you were there!!!!!!!! It made me love ALL the characters, I didn't have one favorite they were ALL my favorite!!!! Except the CRU!!!!!! They were my favorite people to hate. :) This book just took my breath away and made me wish it would never end. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves horses, fantasy, Greek myths, or anyone who just wants the best book ever, I'm not joking. It made me laugh, cry, and kept me on my toes. Grade: A++++++++++ (lets just say a trillion pluses because I don't have enough room) 100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 trillion (once again I don't have enough room) out of 10. :):):):) A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also read the next books in the best series ever ( I'm still not joking) which won't disappoint and are also the BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Too bloody and violent! I would give it 0 if I could

    I am a 11 year old and I was surprised at how violent it was! In the book, the pegusas gets cut by knives and stabbed by a spear and the main character gets permanently injured and tortured, and hundreds of humans die too bloody and violent!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Im am Emma

    So i work at my middle schools newspaper. I thought this book was, interesting, funny, and a book of Greek mytholgy. The nirads can actually have more streangth than an army and all forces. This book is exellent and i hope you buy this book and enjoy it. :)


    <3,
    Emma

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    My 9 year old daughter and I could not but this book down, we bo

    My 9 year old daughter and I could not but this book down, we bought it because of its cover and my daughters love of horses and unicorns and Pegasus. As we read the book it was like watching a movie and it really drew us in. Loved the characters and really got a feeling of what they were going through and how they were feeling. This is an excellent book. We can't wait to get the second book and see how the story continues.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Athena

    Emily

    Normal daughter of a city cop then finds Pegasus on the top of her apartment building then finds out that she is the daughter of Vesta and restores Olympus. Not so normal any more



    Joel

    Normal boy in Emily's math class big fan of Pegasus. Large itallian boy with brown~ black hair.




    Diania

    Goddess of the hunt greek form is Artimis. Cousin of Pegasus.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Erica

    I loved this book! When i first heard about the book i was very . excited to fead . I'm 11 years old and going to hahira middle school.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Lovely

    I thought she was going to die thank god she was reborn it would not have been the same without her

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!

    So exiting!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Soo So so sweet

    There HAS to be more.i m in luv with it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    ?

    BEST BOOK IN HISTORY!!!! I WANT #2 !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

         

         

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2014

    I am a 13 year old and read above my grade level, but I loved th

    I am a 13 year old and read above my grade level, but I loved this book. Even if it was pointed to 10-12 year olds. I encourage anyone to go and pick this book up if you have a love for mythology, or even just horses in general. I'll probably be picking up the next book, even if they aren't for my reading level. It's about the story anyways, not who it is aimed for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    BOOM!!!

    GREEKS ARE BETTER THAN ROMANS!!! GO CAMP HALF-BLOOD!!! (Percy Jackson rocks)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Boo

    Boo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Noooooooooo

    Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8