Customer Reviews for

The Flame of Olympus (Pegasus Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

This is a book that will make you laugh and will also make you ball your eyes out. Very touching story if you like horses,mythical,myths,then you will love it. What makes it even better is it clashes urban living with ancient roman myths. MUST READ!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book

I need the next book

This is the best book ever

It is a mix of like the heros of olympus series and regular life

The main charecter emily is a girl who lives a normal life in nyc until the night of the powerout

The surporting charecters are diana joel emilys dad pa...
I need the next book

This is the best book ever

It is a mix of like the heros of olympus series and regular life

The main charecter emily is a girl who lives a normal life in nyc until the night of the powerout

The surporting charecters are diana joel emilys dad paelen and pegs

The organazation CRU is after pegs and emily

There are monsters called nirads that want to kill pegasis aka pegs and destroy the flame of olympus

Diana comes to emily to find pegasus and pegisus is in nyc to find a girl who has the flame of olympus inside her to restore the flame on olympus




Emily



Emily is the main charecter who befriends pegasus and helps pegs recover after crash landing on emilys roof
She helps pegs try to get away from the nirads and find the flame of olympus



Joel

Joel is a boy in emilys class who is always drawing pegasus and when pegs crashes on emilys roof emily asks joel to help her care for pegs
Joel is a charecter who look tough and mean on the outside but is a softy on the inside


Diana

Diana the godess of the moon and hunt comes to find pegs and because Jupiter aka Zeus her father sends her because her twin Apollo was murderd on olympus by the nirads
Diana finds animal cruelty harsh and stupid


Paelen

Paelen is a theif on olympus who always tried to get pegs gold bridle
He crash lands in nyc after Jupiter uses one of master bolts to teleport pegs to nyc put somehow paelen tags along
Paelen is imeadietly captured by the CRU and pretends to have memory loss so he dosent get killed by the CRU



Pegasus
Pegs

Pegs is Jupiters pegasus who is sent to nyc to find the flame of olympus because the nirads exstinguished the flame on olympus
Pegs crashes on to emilys roof the night of the power out when sent to Nyc to escape the nirads









Nirads

The nirads are on olympus trying to destroy the gods and they partialy succeed cause they murder Apollo injure Mercury so much that he dies and much more
They have tar black eyes and want to kill pegs
They come to nyc to find pegs and kill him before he finds the flame of olympus but once they ripped emilys leg and taste her blood, they come after her








I hope u read this amazing book




Erin Katon

Daughter of Apollo




Ps if u demigod go to jupiter result five

posted by 303243 on April 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is a book that will make you laugh and will also make you ball your eyes out. Very touching story if you like horses,mythical,myths,then you will love it. What makes it even better is it clashes urban living with ancient roman myths. MUST READ!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    OMG!!!!!

    OMG this is the best book i have ever read. It is really well written, it keeps you interested and entertained. I couldn't put it down for two days straight!! I also really like how they put the Olympians in the this book and it made sense. The charters are very likable and the way she described everything is very well. All in all this is a very good book!!! 1,000,000 out of 10.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Awsome

    Im not done with the book yet only on chapter 7 but not been able to put it down. I love the rick riorden percy jackson books and when i seen this book i instantly wanted to read and i cant wait to see what happends next

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great

    I really enjoyed this book once i started it i couldnt put it down... a very original story rrecommend it to everyone!!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Oayurvwbjkomtbecwsqaghin

    This book was one of the very best i ve read in a long time. It is a fun read for all ages . I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading myths and fantasy. :D

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Camryn wrote this!!!!!

    Hi i have the real book not the e book i love it im on page 100 but im 11 but i think no mater how old you are youll in joy it if your 5 or 82 this is somthin you should read

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Amazing!

    I am a student in 5th grade and i love mythology. This reminds me of the percy jackson series, so if you liked that you will love this. Even the person who wrote the percy jackson series loves it. I think anyone who likes horses or mythology will like this to.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Lovly!

    Very exiting, never got boring.¿-¿

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Best book ever!

    Must read! This book is amazing and just sucks you in!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Lauren

    I love this book its soo sad her mom died i read it over the summer it is not boring at all. Its a great book ill read it a million times if i want to just for fun!!! If you havent read this book YOU HAFT TO ITS ASESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    So Good

    This was one of the best books that I have ever read!!! I hope she writes another!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wicked

    Loved it cant wait for the second book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Luv it

    This book is a really good book. I would recomend this to any kind of kid. I'm not into stallions but i luv this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Book #2 Title

    The name of the second book in this series is "Olympus at War" peoples. I already preordered it and alo no more chatrooms on good books.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    PLEASE STOP!

    Guys,please stop using it as the crap you call "chatrooms". This for reviews so some people can tell if it is a good book or a bad book before they buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Sample Reader

    I have only read the sample,but it is awesome!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Lauren

    This is the best book I ever read in my entire life, even though it is a sample!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Love this book

    This book is funny,thrilling,mysterious, and just plain great!!! I reccomend it for kids nine and up.Can't wait to read more about Emily and Pegs!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Best book ever!

    I loved reading this book! I really hope people will enjoy it if they buy it. I recommend people of all ages read this book if they like fantasy books! Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7