Customer Reviews for

The Flight of the Silvers

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow

I didn't expect much when I bought this, certainly not to be so absorbed. It reminded me a little bit of orphans of chaos and was very well done. For any true sci fi enthusiast this is a must read.

posted by 4252569 on February 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could have been better

Interesting but not very sophisticated. Rather than a serious disscussion about the psychology behind bad desicions, the author is quick to use words like "stupid" and "foolish" to describe people that fall for some of the scams out there. Interesting topic. Missed op...
Interesting but not very sophisticated. Rather than a serious disscussion about the psychology behind bad desicions, the author is quick to use words like "stupid" and "foolish" to describe people that fall for some of the scams out there. Interesting topic. Missed opportunity to do it well.

posted by 5515948 on May 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Wow

    I didn't expect much when I bought this, certainly not to be so absorbed. It reminded me a little bit of orphans of chaos and was very well done. For any true sci fi enthusiast this is a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Imaginative, original and beautifully written. The characters gr

    Imaginative, original and beautifully written. The characters grow and change (and also develop wildly entertaining super powers). Time is elastic. This isn't another planet, just a parallel universe with similarities to earth as we know it -- and yet tweaked and twisted. It's hard to find an adventure story with complicated and very human characters you care deeply about. This book has both. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Believeable astronomical story with fascinating characters, and events. Don't miss this. Making of a star studded movie.

    Read about The Silvers, and share in the potential. The sky is the limit--or is it? Let's find out! MUST READ


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Good read

    Looking forward to the sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Enjoyed the book, the writing style and the characters. Awaitin

    Enjoyed the book, the writing style and the characters. Awaiting the second books to see the what comes next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Once started, I couldn't put this book down. The characters and

    Once started, I couldn't put this book down. The characters and the plotline were engaging. Can't wait for the next book in the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Could have been better

    Interesting but not very sophisticated. Rather than a serious disscussion about the psychology behind bad desicions, the author is quick to use words like "stupid" and "foolish" to describe people that fall for some of the scams out there. Interesting topic. Missed opportunity to do it well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Good YA dystopia read

    More sophisticated writing than most YA dystopia reads. Creative plot held my interest for all 555+ pages. Hope the quality of the sequel is as high.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Purchased this on a whim and was absolutely blown away by how am

    Purchased this on a whim and was absolutely blown away by how amazing it turned out to be. Looking forward to the sequel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great read! Very much looking forward to next one

    Great read! Very much looking forward to next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Gym

    Gym

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    I highly recommended

    I am looking forward to the next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    sci fi lovers this is for you

    alternate universe and super powers unite

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Aa Awesome

    Vtvv

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Madison is crap

    My sissy is treating me like crap

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Read

    haha . Fun times .. chciken booty .

    0 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    FANTASY

    Hi! My name is Arya, and I am looking for a nook friend that likes fantasy and/or science-fiction. If you are interested (and I hope you are) please respond at this book. Title your response TO ARYA (in all capitals please) and include your full name and e-mail so I can send you a request. Then check your requests and mine will be there within two days. Thank you so much!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Meh

    Meh,great idea but was a little slow paced for me.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2