Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(246)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    one of the good ones

    I like most of his books including this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    A must read!

    Great book from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    This was my first David Baldacci book

    and I found it a very exciting story and well written...grabs you from the very first pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    This book, I think, is a little different from his others. Some

    This book, I think, is a little different from his others. Some strange and interesting things included in it that I thought were very interesting and added to the character of the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Not his best.

    This was not as good as most of Baldacci's books. The writing was very poor in places, and the plot contained a lot of boilerplate action sequences. Despite all this, it had its good points, enough so that I would give it a 3-star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Thrilling!

    I found this book to be better than the first Puller book, "Zero Day."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    The Forgotten

    Probably one of the best books I have ever read with a killer twist at the end. I definitely recommend this book to any reader that likes crime solving mysteries with a twist and some action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    good book

    consistently good writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    great book by a well liked author

    anything by this author is a great read. i read many books and his are among the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Great read!

    Engaging characters and fast paced action. Sad and disturbing story line.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Great read

    Entertaining, but a little out there for the good guys and lots of dead on the other side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great page-turner.

    Had a hard time putting this down. I loved the characters. Great to see John Puller pursuing his quest for justice. I wonder where he'll go next. Great insight in
    to a little discussed world topic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Must Read!!!

    The Forgotten was just fabulous. Taken from today's headlines, this novel grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the end.
    An eye-opener to the human trafficking business. Everyone should read this wonderful book. Kudos to David Baldacci. Keep up the great writing. I just love all of his books. Go and get it today! Have already purchased The Hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Sad but Eye-Opening

    Our favorite character is out to solve his
    Aunt's murder although the police dismiss
    this label. The more he investigates, he discovers
    this is only one. What he uncovers involves
    many destroyed lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Wouldn't know. Was never told if my granddaughter received it.

    gave it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Good Read

    This was a good book, not great, just good, as the ending pretty predictable. One of the things I appreciate about Baldacci's writing in earlier books is the wit. This book just didn't carry the same depth as earlier works have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Whats your name peirod girl

    T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    First time

    First time reading david baldacci and i was hooked from the beginning awesome book excellent by far one of the most entertaining books ive ever read hope all his books are this good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended could not put it down.

    I have become a fan of David Badacci just recently but I will continue to read his works as they are riveting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Fast moving. Very suspenseful.

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was a true mystery. Had an idea about connections within the story but could not figure out the outcome until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 26