BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten (John Puller Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 524 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Gratuitous violence

    By page 42 8 people were violently murdered and a number of others sold into slavery - ludicris levels of gratuitous violence

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Not up to par

    Very soft and predictable plot. Not up to previous work.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Not too

    This book was a disappointment. Things that happened in the storm and in the fights were just too unbelievable. Always tells later that he had already taken care of stuff before hand, if he had so much equipment he could not have fit it on the boat. Just not a good Baldacci.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    Love Baldacci, hated this. Puller is too similar to Reacher. F

    Love Baldacci, hated this. Puller is too similar to Reacher. Found the plot not at all believable. I've never said this about one of his books, but I didn't ([couldn't] even finish it. Have moved on to his next book which I am loving.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Fjgfj

    Fnkghv

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    good ro about chapter 75 Then Ppftzzzzz

    Rediculus ending chptersi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Won't download

    Powered down device, powered down internet connection, nothing worked. It appears others had same issues. Don't lose your money. Buy a diferent book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Download problems

    The story is excellent. I hope I am able to finish reading it. I have re dowloaded every other chapter because the pages will not advance. Right now, only 20 pages to go and will not dowload corectly. Not a fan of the errors with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Don't waste your money or time on this book.

    I've read most all David Baldacci's books and it has been a long time since he wrote a very good book with interesting characters and story lines. His last good books were the Camel Club and the Sean King and Michelle Maxwell series. I keep hoping he will revert back to the writing style that made him an enjoyable story teller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    SWEETHART4EVER

    THE MOST HORABLE BOOK YET!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Baddess of all!

    BADDESS OF ALL! AND ALWAYS WILL BE 4 EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Disliked

    I didnt like it bc idk its nasty

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2