Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(246)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Loved it!

    Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book!
    madicnm

    30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likea

    I loved this book. very well written. Good story line with likeable characters. One of my fav

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Missing pages/dialog

    Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

    24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Maybe it's time to quit reading Baldacci's books..... I'm a long

    Maybe it's time to quit reading Baldacci's books.....
    I'm a long time fan of David Baldacci's books, but I would not recommend this one at all. The first 300 pages could have been condensed into perhaps 20 and the last into 5. Bottom line, lots of wasted pages and words. Perhaps it's the John Puller character that leaves me cold. In reading over the initial reviews, my pulse was supposed to pound, etc. All I kept thinking as I read this book was---seriously? All this is going on and no one is paying attention outside a lone military man who just happened to be in town? The topic is timely and could have been better approached than simply killing everyone and blowing up cars. I think Baldacci's books have turned into a contest with a few other writers to see how many kills can be registered. I'd like to see Baldacci return to true investigative type writing or even books like "One Summer".

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Buckle your seatbelt

    I've always lookd forward to reading Baldacci since the Camel Club series (by far the best series he has written). This book is good, but is more like an action movie with unbelievable escapes. I think The Innocent us by far the better book, but the Puller character jumps from the page if you really crave action.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Gratuitous violence

    By page 42 8 people were violently murdered and a number of others sold into slavery - ludicris levels of gratuitous violence

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    I enjoyed the book, finished it tonight. Would not give a spoile

    I enjoyed the book, finished it tonight. Would not give a spoiler alert, but was glad the way it ended.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Suspensful

    This book gives you more to look forward to by just reading the back cover.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    Is Puller a Jack reacher knockoff????? Come on Baldacci, you ca

    Is Puller a Jack reacher knockoff????? Come on Baldacci, you can do better than that!!!!

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Good read. Could be better.

    Tried too hard for sexual equality in the military. There is no way a one star female general working in the pentagon is as tough as a battle hardened 6'4 280 pound army ranger. This was a silly theme throughout the entire book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    I loved this book.

    I loved this book.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. Held my interest from the beginning.

    I really enjoyed this book. Held my interest from the beginning.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Not up to par

    Very soft and predictable plot. Not up to previous work.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    NOT Not a chat room

    Children, this is not a chase for you tochat and plqy games! Pleas go awy. B & N, pleas find a way to block or ban these messages. I want reviews, not nonsense code words and vulgarity from kids!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Started off very interested and then when Puller and other's got

    Started off very interested and then when Puller and other's got injured in the action scenes, they became physically invincible - difficult
    to believe they could keep fighting.  I enjoyed the Camel Club story line better.  However, Puller is an interesting character that deserves 
    a better story line.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Worth the read

    I liked it, but not one of Baldacci's best

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Really great - the plot had me from the 1st chapter; can't wait

    Really great - the plot had me from the 1st chapter; can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Loved it! John Puller isn't at all like Jack Reacher but if he

    Loved it! John Puller isn't at all like Jack Reacher but if he is in some ways, that is a GOOD thing. Great story, great characters. David Baldacci is a terrific author. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Written about the Ft.Walton Beach/Destin Area of Florida

    Loved the book! Had a great plot to the story, plus it is written about the area where I live . Of course as far as I know nothing lke what happens in the books goes on around here! Ha!! Good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    HIghly Recommended - another fantastic novel from Baldacci

    Baldacci did his usual outstanding visual journey into crime thriller with "The Forgotten." I thoroughly enjoyed his character building and story line. Baldacci's novels are always a good read, leaving the reader eagerly awaiting the character's next mystery. From the Camel Club series, to King and Maxwell, and carried on with Will Robie, all his story lines are exciting from page one through the last page. I highly recommend his works to any reader interested in crime mysteries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26