Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(245)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    I highly recommend this book.

    For some unknown reason, I'm very drawn to the David Baldacci novels. His novels aren't so very predictable. Instead of falling asleep reading, as I do with many other books, it kept me up into the wee hours reading and losing sleep. I didn't want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Good action Baldacci

    The Puller novels may stretch believability, but they're fun and action-packed, with the usual Baldacci twists and turns. A great beach read. Also recommend Zero Day, the first Puller book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Best Author of the decade

    Highly recommended just another one of Baldacci's rivoting plots that you can't put down not even to eat. had it read it 3hrs the best yet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Interesting

    Really enjoyed this book and with the happenings in DC right now, not that far-fetched. Always like a good tale from DB.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended Read!

    I was extremely happy with this book. I couldn't put down the book and it is one of my favorites. If you like the character, Jack Reacher, written by Lee Child, then you'll love this one too.
    Grady

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Loved it

    Living here in Florida I found the book very, very interesting and exciting. Love to have this guy as a protector, my goodness he's a stud.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    No-nonsence writing

    I Can't put Baldacci books down. I wish that there was more than 24hrs. in a day so I can get more sleep.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Baldacci did it again

    Baldacci did it again! Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    A good beach read for the summer.

    Entertaining read, page turner. However, being a wife of a retired Army member and having worked as a civilian for the Army for 15 years, I question/doubt the validity of the main character being able to perform the actions in the story. I think David Baldacci needs to take time off from writing and perform more in-depth research.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great

    Great book. Could not put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Wildstar

    Ill go get more people hopefully.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    One of my favorite authors

    Always enjoy David Baldacci books. No different this time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    recommended for those who like action

    I've read most of his books. Like the action and the twists in the plot.
    Also read Jo Nesbo and James Patterson of same genre. Surely not "great literature' but a welcome diversion from academic studies and business report writing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Just okay

    This book was just okay. It was a good story but the end wasnt realistic and i found it a bit annoying how the author had no clue what authorities had jursidiction where.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Normally a fan

    Too much of this book was blatantly unbelievable, both characters and action. I found it difficult to be very interested in any of the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Subject matter was interesting, but there was far too much viole

    Subject matter was interesting, but there was far too much violence for my taste and several of those encounters were not very believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    John Puller Series #2

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great book!!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Ecellent Baldacci read!

    Hard to put down; recommended thriller reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Good fast read

    Fun read guessed the plot pretty fast .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 508 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26