Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 508 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(246)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Missing pages/dialog

    Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

    24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Good read. Could be better.

    Tried too hard for sexual equality in the military. There is no way a one star female general working in the pentagon is as tough as a battle hardened 6'4 280 pound army ranger. This was a silly theme throughout the entire book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    NOT Not a chat room

    Children, this is not a chase for you tochat and plqy games! Pleas go awy. B & N, pleas find a way to block or ban these messages. I want reviews, not nonsense code words and vulgarity from kids!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Started off very interested and then when Puller and other's got

    Started off very interested and then when Puller and other's got injured in the action scenes, they became physically invincible - difficult
    to believe they could keep fighting.  I enjoyed the Camel Club story line better.  However, Puller is an interesting character that deserves 
    a better story line.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Not his best.

    This was not as good as most of Baldacci's books. The writing was very poor in places, and the plot contained a lot of boilerplate action sequences. Despite all this, it had its good points, enough so that I would give it a 3-star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    good book

    consistently good writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Must Read!!!

    The Forgotten was just fabulous. Taken from today's headlines, this novel grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the end.
    An eye-opener to the human trafficking business. Everyone should read this wonderful book. Kudos to David Baldacci. Keep up the great writing. I just love all of his books. Go and get it today! Have already purchased The Hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Good read

    Enjoyed the book but found overlapping pages and missing scentences/paragraphs. I found that frustrsting,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Avid Baldacci fan

    I was disappointed in this book. I love David Baldacci but this was not his best. I thought it was slow & Puller seemed unsure & to be still confused until about 3/4 way through the book. The mystery was a surprise to me which i like but Puller is smarter than this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    OK BOOK JUST SEEMED NOT REALISTIC

    OK BOOK JUST SEEMED NOT REALISTIC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Good thriller

    Fans of Balducci will be pleased, and fans of Reacher will find a new hero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Jack reacher redux

    Baldacci is no Lee Child. But a good wrirer. Why be a copycat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Read Lee Child's Jack Reacher series. Enough said. Not a bad rea

    Read Lee Child's Jack Reacher series. Enough said. Not a bad read - but it's been done before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Not bad

    It has a decent storyline but nothing that kept me from doing anything but reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Hard to put down this action packed book! Baldacchi delivers. I enjoyed the ride and now my husband is having a hard time putting it down. Reading on Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Moonlight

    "Well, its just at scarlet letter it seems like everyone's ingnoring me..." she sighs. "But I don't need them, I've got you."

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Quick Read

    Good if you like Baldacci you will certainly enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I have read his books before and enjoyed them, but for some reas

    I have read his books before and enjoyed them, but for some reason this book just seems to drag for me. I am having a hard time getting into the story and am hard pressed to finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    I agree with some others here that this really could have been a

    I agree with some others here that this really could have been a Jack Reacher book.  I have read everything Mr Baldacci has written and been disappointed in the last  couple of books.  Not so sure I'll be instantly buying them when they first come out in the future.  May start reading some reviews first. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Great topic, well handled.

    Excellent, fast paced adult mystery. Baldacci does a great job of building characters that grab your attention. Interesting topic - human slavery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3