Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(245)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Buckle your seatbelt

    I've always lookd forward to reading Baldacci since the Camel Club series (by far the best series he has written). This book is good, but is more like an action movie with unbelievable escapes. I think The Innocent us by far the better book, but the Puller character jumps from the page if you really crave action.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. Held my interest from the beginning.

    I really enjoyed this book. Held my interest from the beginning.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Worth the read

    I liked it, but not one of Baldacci's best

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Good action Baldacci

    The Puller novels may stretch believability, but they're fun and action-packed, with the usual Baldacci twists and turns. A great beach read. Also recommend Zero Day, the first Puller book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    A good beach read for the summer.

    Entertaining read, page turner. However, being a wife of a retired Army member and having worked as a civilian for the Army for 15 years, I question/doubt the validity of the main character being able to perform the actions in the story. I think David Baldacci needs to take time off from writing and perform more in-depth research.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    John Puller Series #2

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Good fast read

    Fun read guessed the plot pretty fast .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    A must read!

    Great book from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    This was my first David Baldacci book

    and I found it a very exciting story and well written...grabs you from the very first pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    This book, I think, is a little different from his others. Some

    This book, I think, is a little different from his others. Some strange and interesting things included in it that I thought were very interesting and added to the character of the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    great book by a well liked author

    anything by this author is a great read. i read many books and his are among the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Great read

    Entertaining, but a little out there for the good guys and lots of dead on the other side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Sad but Eye-Opening

    Our favorite character is out to solve his
    Aunt's murder although the police dismiss
    this label. The more he investigates, he discovers
    this is only one. What he uncovers involves
    many destroyed lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Wouldn't know. Was never told if my granddaughter received it.

    gave it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Good Read

    This was a good book, not great, just good, as the ending pretty predictable. One of the things I appreciate about Baldacci's writing in earlier books is the wit. This book just didn't carry the same depth as earlier works have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Fast moving. Very suspenseful.

    I enjoyed this book very much. It was a true mystery. Had an idea about connections within the story but could not figure out the outcome until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Once again, a great read...

    Once again a great read.....truly enjoyed it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly recommend this one!

    Very well written; suspenseful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great read!

    You will be hooked from first page to the last! Not all of it is believable, but who cares....it was very good!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    David Baldachi

    Excellent read. Love the Puller character. A must read for all fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8