Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten

Average Rating 4
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(245)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Fast read, great ride.

    Enjoyed it was difficult to put down at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Incredible book! 

    Incredible book! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I always enjoy Baldacci books - Action is fast, but relatively b

    I always enjoy Baldacci books - Action is fast, but relatively believable, as are the characters.

    Good read, and one I would recommend. In my case, I read it on my Nook - excellent method.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Not disappointed

    Great story. Up to his high standard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Fast paced, keeps your interest, not detail orientated, which I like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    You won't be disappointed!

    Favored character does it again. Dan Brown does it again....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Good read.

    Loved it, held my attention. But he always does. Sad topic - but sometimes we need tobe reminded of the way the world is today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Great read

    AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    The Forgotten

    Another homerun for Baldacchi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    aberry1282@yahoo

    Add me as a nook friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Fast and good and suspensful!

    Another book I had a hard time to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    Highly Recommwnded

    In my opinion, David Baldacci is doing a take-off the Lee Child's - Jack Reacher series. Baldacci's charachter is John Puller... Get it..Reacher vs Puller. Besides that I thoroughly enjoyed the book, but I'm still a loyal Reacher fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Great as usual.

    As with all David Baldacci books, was just an excellent read. The only reason I only gave it four stars, though, is because unlike most of his other books, I felt this one was very predictable. Great story, with great characters, but I could see what was coming from early on, but then, again, maybe he planned this book to be this way. My still all time favorite from Mr. Baldacci is, A Simple Truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another good book by David Baldacci. It wa a page turner. I coul

    Another good book by David Baldacci. It wa a page turner. I couldn't put it down i had to keep reading to the end. 
    The characters were interesting.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    A very good read.

    Mr Baldacci is a wonderful story teller and this book has it all.
    Great characaters and plots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Entertaining

    A fast paced book - keep you on the edge - wanting to know what is going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Terrific book!!......

    Baldacci did it again!.....my new favorite author....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of Baldacci's best

    Really enjoyed this book on audio (narrator has a great voice)! One of the best of Baldacci's I've read. Army special agent John Puller has a new case which sends him to Paradise, Florida, and when he arrives finds his aunt has been found dead which was no accident. Within this small town there is more than sandy beaches but each day he uncovers more,--a conspiracy involving some trusting players in the town. I missed the Puller #1 in the series so look forward to reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    recommended

    The book started off slow but when it picked up it was hard to put down. Wish there was a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    very exciting

    I would recommend it to any fan of Baldacci, good read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8