Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten (John Puller Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 550 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(268)

4 Star

(152)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Another wonderful book I couldn't put down. Now another long wait for the next book! madicnm

posted by madicnm on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Missing pages/dialog

Great story but by page 175 Ive experienced 3 areas where pages/dialog is missing very frustrating

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 152 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 8
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of Baldacci's best

    Really enjoyed this book on audio (narrator has a great voice)! One of the best of Baldacci's I've read. Army special agent John Puller has a new case which sends him to Paradise, Florida, and when he arrives finds his aunt has been found dead which was no accident. Within this small town there is more than sandy beaches but each day he uncovers more,--a conspiracy involving some trusting players in the town. I missed the Puller #1 in the series so look forward to reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    recommended

    The book started off slow but when it picked up it was hard to put down. Wish there was a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    very exciting

    I would recommend it to any fan of Baldacci, good read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Loved it

    Baldacci is one of my top three writers and love the new character. Well written and makes you think about what is happening with some of the people that are in this country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Hard to put down

    Held me right to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great read!

    Easy read for the dedicated Baldicci fan or for the casual reader, but don't be surprised if you find it difficult to put down.

    Typical of Baldicci's story telling ability. Old friends from previous works placed in new settings with new situations. Two story lines converge in a race to the finish.

    An absolutely enjoyable trip.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good read

    Crisp & entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended, another "must read" from David Baldacci

    This is the second novel featuring former Army Special Agent John Puller, following last year's Zero Day. This time, Puller is investigating the death of his aunt, which has been ruled an accident. Puller thinks otherwise and is soon drawn into a deep intrigue with a surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    Well written and a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Great book.  Twists and turns throughout.

    Great book.  Twists and turns throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Great read!!

    this book goes into details about a crime most of us do not know anything about.

    character descriptions are very good and make the reader want to find out more about them

    lots of plot twists as the book nears the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Recommended for all Baldacci fans

    If you like to read David Baldacci's stories, don't miss this one. We have a new cast of characters and get our of Washington with this one. The hero is a warrant officer in the army, son of a three star general currently in the VA Hospital with mental dementia. The latter receives a mysterious letter, more a call for help, from his sister about strange happenings in Paradise, Florida, a town on the panhandle. Our hero goes to visit his aunt who actually served as his second mother, only to find her dead. A strong bull of a man escapes from a ship involved in human trafficking finds his way to Paradise bent on a personal mission. From there the story becomes most interesting and this reviewer does not want to spoil the plot for those who might take my advice, suffice to say the story also involves a one star female General among others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great book

    Another wonderful book. The only problem is I couldn't put it down and finished way too soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Another hit from David Baldacci

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Good read

    Baldacci as usual has done well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Another great thriller

    I your a fan of fast paced thrillers then this is for you. Great story line typical of a Baldacci novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    haley

    Ah. Its good. But its nasty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Interesting story. Moves very fast though there were a few areas

    Interesting story. Moves very fast though there were a few areas that did lag.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    John Puller does it again!!

    This is one of David Baldacci's better novels. I could not put the book down. The subject matter of the book gave me reason to think about this growing problem. I know it exists, but most people never, ever give it a thought. Love the twists and turns in this book. Definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Recommend

    Love David Baldacci - good story line and character reminded me of Lee Child's Reacher novels. Love a good strong man who stands up for what he believes is right no matter what the odds are or who he has to stand against.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 152 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 8