Customer Reviews for

The Funeral Dress: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Review

    A memorable story,could not put book down until i finished.I am an avid reader who enjoys stories like this one,will definately read others by this author.If you enjoy Fannie Flagg you will like this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    From the first page, the author drew me in with her character, E

    From the first page, the author drew me in with her character, Emmalee. I empathized with her, rooted with her, until the end. Susan Gregg Gilmore is a masterful writer, and I look forward to reading anything she writes in the future.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Sadie

    Hazel from beswitched?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Hazel

    She storms in and digs her swordpoint into hades's throat. "HOW DARE YOU COME HERE AFTER ALL YOU DID TO ME"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    James

    Walks back in looking tired. He sits next to his dad. Has she achieved asylum?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Taylor and angel

    The after party will take place at "dracula" thank u all for coming

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Vlad

    I am locked out of dracula srry i say and vanish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Nathan

    Watches the disrespectful ingrets

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Conrad to Blackmoon

    You taylors dog or what.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Kore to hades

    Hey!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Ally

    Wipes the tear away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    Hades

    Sighs and says quietly "mel u shouldnt have left. We still need u" . He stays seated and looks at her grave

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Patty

    Sits in a funeral chair. "What is this for?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2014

    What drew me into this book was the cover, it looks like a story

    What drew me into this book was the cover, it looks like a story just waiting to be told.  I loved this book, the historical fiction, the characters and the back drop.  The author did a fabulous job creating the scene so you become immersed in the hollers of Tennessee.  I also enjoyed the community in which the characters were tethered together.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    This storyline shows what family is.

    Sometimes the people you least expect are the ones who help you the most. Strong female characters with backstories. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    Good Book

    Good book for a local girl where the book was written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good Read

    Will continue to read all from this author. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    I loved Susan Gilmore's first novel "Looking for Salvation

    I loved Susan Gilmore's first novel "Looking for Salvation at the Dairy Queen" which easily passed my simple requirement for a wonderful story:  made me laugh, made me cry, made me make new discoveries.  But his book does that and more!   It is a story I will never forget about those in our society that are too often forgotten.  Can't imagine how the author can top this one but I'll certainly be looking for  her next book  with great anticipation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    The Funeral Dress

    I loved this book, I didnt want it to end. I will definitely read another book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2