Customer Reviews for

The Funhouse

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is an amzing book!

This truley is one of my favorite books. I have read lots of horror books in my life but by far this is the best i have read. Koontz is now one of my favorite authors now that i have read this book. It is truly amazing!

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...about this book!!!

The book in the beginning was very interesting. Then it starts to drag and become more and more uninteresting. Then at the end it picks back up then maybe 2 or 3 pages to the end. It gets DEAD again. N to be honest the ending of this book sucked. It didn't tell no more ...
The book in the beginning was very interesting. Then it starts to drag and become more and more uninteresting. Then at the end it picks back up then maybe 2 or 3 pages to the end. It gets DEAD again. N to be honest the ending of this book sucked. It didn't tell no more about the mom. It didn't tell no more about how was their life after they left the fun house. I didn't like it, I thought the ending could have been better.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2007

    This is an amzing book!

    This truley is one of my favorite books. I have read lots of horror books in my life but by far this is the best i have read. Koontz is now one of my favorite authors now that i have read this book. It is truly amazing!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2001

    SUPER GRUSOME

    If your a little bit on the 'creative' gory liking side, this is a must read. My favorite Dean Koontz book. The first one by him I read and its still my favorite. Like monster, gouls and devil babies? read this one. you wont be disapointed. Gory and graphic

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2000

    My First Dean Koontz Book

    This was my first book by the author but hasn't been my last! I thought this book to be very interesting. It was very easy to follow yet it kept me interested enough to finish it in 3 days. All of the characters were very strange. Ofcourse you are dealing with carnival people. I highly recommend this book and I am now reading my third book by him. He is a very clever author. A good book for readers of all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2000

    A wonderful book

    I thought this book to be one of the best book's I have read. The characters were well developed and the plot gave a neverending spine-chilling scare to me after each page I read. This was one of my first Dean Koontz book's and I will be reading many more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    WORTH YOUR MONEY

    I just got done reading the sample and i finally found my new favorite book. best ive read in years and this is coming from a 13 year old. I read about 15 pages in a min and i can already tell the next book im reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Worst ending ever

    This was a good book with an interesting plot and a TERRIBLE ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    I dont know...about this book!!!

    The book in the beginning was very interesting. Then it starts to drag and become more and more uninteresting. Then at the end it picks back up then maybe 2 or 3 pages to the end. It gets DEAD again. N to be honest the ending of this book sucked. It didn't tell no more about the mom. It didn't tell no more about how was their life after they left the fun house. I didn't like it, I thought the ending could have been better.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2003

    The best weird book ever!!!!

    This book was the first of his books i read but now he is one of my favorite writers this was a gateway book for me. It was very strange at first but i could not put it down after a few pages. This was a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Horror Fan of the Year

    Dean Koontz is one of my favorite authors and is books will send a chill up your spine. Read The Funhouse it is one of the best books you will ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2002

    Great Book

    This is a good Dean Koontz book that could be enjoyed by good readers but yet is easy to follow for the slower readers. It attracted me to it right away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2000

    Thrills and chills

    The book gets a hold of you from the get go keeps you turning the page as fast as you can to see what going to happen next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2000

    all around great book

    Think book i read in two days because it was so good i never put it down. I got in trouble for reading too much in school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2000

    Awesome!!

    I thought this was a great book with lots of unexpected twists. Once I picked up the book, I couldn't put it down!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2000

    Great from beginning to end!

    I must say that this book grabs you from page one! I picked it up at a friends house and I COULD NOT put it down. This was the first book I read by this author and now he is one of my favorite!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Good read

    Wasn't as good as most Koontz books, but iy was worth the read to pass some time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Nancy

    Dont bother. Its not the worst book, but i suggest u save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Fun to read

    This would be a great book for a weekend pleasure read. Scary, but not too graphic in description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I was deeply disappointed at the development of the story and the end. The characters were not well developed nor were the conclusion worth reading all night. It could have waited until a day where one is bored and needed to do something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Not one of his better books

    Must be one of his earlier books because it was a very boring read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good Read

    Mr. Koontz gets me every time. I enjoy all of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3