Customer Reviews for

The Funhouse

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is an amzing book!

This truley is one of my favorite books. I have read lots of horror books in my life but by far this is the best i have read. Koontz is now one of my favorite authors now that i have read this book. It is truly amazing!

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...about this book!!!

The book in the beginning was very interesting. Then it starts to drag and become more and more uninteresting. Then at the end it picks back up then maybe 2 or 3 pages to the end. It gets DEAD again. N to be honest the ending of this book sucked. It didn't tell no more ...
The book in the beginning was very interesting. Then it starts to drag and become more and more uninteresting. Then at the end it picks back up then maybe 2 or 3 pages to the end. It gets DEAD again. N to be honest the ending of this book sucked. It didn't tell no more about the mom. It didn't tell no more about how was their life after they left the fun house. I didn't like it, I thought the ending could have been better.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I was deeply disappointed at the development of the story and the end. The characters were not well developed nor were the conclusion worth reading all night. It could have waited until a day where one is bored and needed to do something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Not one of his better books

    Must be one of his earlier books because it was a very boring read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good Read

    Mr. Koontz gets me every time. I enjoy all of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Good!

    Would love to have read more about after the fact. Good story but just feel that something was missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    The Funhouse is NOT NEW

    I love Dean Koontz and have read everyone of his books. This book was released in 2007 so I don't understand why B&N would say it is a new book . I'm so confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Bad

    The beggining was okay but when you got into it it was completely and uttery horrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Are you kidding me..

    This book is a joke , How did this ever get published? No stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Read this if you like to be on the edge of your seat.....

    This is not a book for everyone. Not for book clubs either but if you like deep scary stories this is the book for you. I've never really liked funhouses and now even less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2009

    ...wow

    This book was wonderful. It kept me flipping page after page. It was such a good book, I really enjoyed the whole carnival thing. This is my favorite Dean Kooontz book out of 19 so far lol. The Funhouse is a very creepy book, I didnt want to stay up late at night and read it bc it was so creepy (but I couldnt keep my hands off it lol) very much worth the read! Highly recommended for a nice horror!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    great book ......

    i really enjoyed the book i just hope that dean koontz will write a sequel to answer some of the questions that he left u with but the book is great sure the questions will keep u up at nite but the whole story is worth it just to read the amazing characters and great plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2002

    A good starter

    This was the book that got me started on Dean Koontz. Not one of his best, but enough to get me turned on to him. Now they just get better and better and I have a hard time putting any of his books down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2003

    The Funhouse

    I really liked this book a lot until the ending. It dragged out a bit through the book and the ending was real fast. Other than that, I really did like it. I wonder though, what happened when Joey and Amy returned home? Did they return home? What was Ellen's reaction? It just left you with an "okay, what next" attitude. Maybe Koontz should make a sequal...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2001

    A boring read

    A boring book with no character development. Not a good Koontz book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2001

    Not Your Best Work

    This book was boring. The way things were happening in this book were already expected, It was like something I'd read in elementary school. Sweetie I know you can write better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2000

    no star to 'The Funhouse'

    I really liked different parts in this book. It had you on your toes a little bit not a lot. I think Dean Koontz could of put more into this book. I mean come on look at the way it ended if you asked anyone else about the ending they would probably agree that it ended really dumb and he should of went on with the book more. Anyone else again with me on this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2000

    Okay, but not great

    This wasn't a great book, but it had quite a few suprises in it. It was knd of wierd w/ the monsters in it. I thought it was dissapointing, cause it didn't have a lot of suspense in it. But other than that, the book was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3