Customer Reviews for

The Funniest Cop Stories Ever

Average Rating 3
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny at times

I enjoyed the read. I was a cop for several years and a lot of the stories can only be understood as funny to other cops. It made me think of several times funny things happened to me. Many times I remember some of the terrible things that people can do to each other...
I enjoyed the read. I was a cop for several years and a lot of the stories can only be understood as funny to other cops. It made me think of several times funny things happened to me. Many times I remember some of the terrible things that people can do to each other, and the only way to deal with it was to make it a thing to laugh about. Sad to say, but I have laughed many times at some of the hardships people went through that I had to work with. Not fun, but then again funny at times. My wife never understood why I didn't talk about my job with her. You just cannot do that to your loved ones. The burden cops carry are sometimes just too tragic to share. As far as the read goes, I would recommend it to other cops, as civilians just would not understand most of it as funny.

posted by Samson1954 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Justin

Itsbgot hilaries storiws youll laugh till u cry with thuz comidy

posted by 8618357 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Betty

    I read this book and I almost smiled once. The stories may be funny to the people to told about them but reading them was not amusing at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Funny stories with loads of truth. Some stories not for children.

    Especially if you are or know someone in LE. We know that things like this really happen. Would love to see these authors write more of these stories, and expand to other professions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Some cute stories

    Even though this book seems like it was not put together by a professional, it is cute and humorous!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Very funny!!

    This book was so funny, it had me laughing out loud, and I had to share some of the stories with my Police friends. Working as a police dispatcher its really easy to see some of my friends doing things like this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Very funny

    Really enjoyed reading one story per night. Some of the stories are funnier than others, but I really enjoyed the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Funny book. Check it out.

    Some of stories are really funny. I't funny, it is cheap. Check it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Funny at times

    I enjoyed the read. I was a cop for several years and a lot of the stories can only be understood as funny to other cops. It made me think of several times funny things happened to me. Many times I remember some of the terrible things that people can do to each other, and the only way to deal with it was to make it a thing to laugh about. Sad to say, but I have laughed many times at some of the hardships people went through that I had to work with. Not fun, but then again funny at times. My wife never understood why I didn't talk about my job with her. You just cannot do that to your loved ones. The burden cops carry are sometimes just too tragic to share. As far as the read goes, I would recommend it to other cops, as civilians just would not understand most of it as funny.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    You can't make this stuff up

    Book brought back a lot of funny memories. As a former cop you can't make this stuff up. Some stories just brought a smirk to my face most made me laugh out loud. This was a great gift!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Very Funny true stories. I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Awful

    This book is a waste of money and your time. I read the first 6 stories one of them made me laugh. They were ridiculous and not very well written. I would not recommend this book at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Really not worth the effort. One star is too high a rating.

    Sorry - Scott Baker and Tom Philbin missed the boat thinking they were creating a funny book. Their stories are like bad e-mails that you receive every day. Really cannot recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Don,t waste any money on this.

    I did not find much amusing about the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Poor Choice!

    It is slightly humorous if you are all about the New York PD. There are lots of good stories out there from a lot of different agencies. This was a lazy effort with little research. The author should get out of town once in a while and talk to someone from another agency. You get get this many stories by going to lunch a couple times or attending one retirement dinner.

    All in all do not waste your money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    I laughed and chuckled

    Well written and entertaining. My son is an NYPD detective and
    he enjoyed some of the stories as well! I read some aloud to my husband and he also enjoyed them. Great value!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    I would highly recommend

    As and Ex-policeman it is still funny what some people can come up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    If you know a cop and have heard his stories, don't waste your money on this book. It is not funny.

    Can I get a refund? This is not worth the money I paid for it. I quit wasting my time after reading 35 pages and realizing the rest of the book would be filled with the same, lame stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    no stars

    This was the biggest waste of money ever spent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    It's a good collection of incidents.

    As a former officer myself, I can relate to a lot of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    So So

    I didn't think it was that funny. I know ex cops that have much better stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining

    Very entertaining book -- very short stories, easy to read...funny for anyone involved in the law enforcement world!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4