Customer Reviews for

The Game Changer

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

My most favorite book of the year, by far! I don't think anythi

My most favorite book of the year, by far!
I don't think anything I say can do this book justice. 

This book is an example of why I read paranormal. Though, I like the real-life feel (side story, ie. love, life, friends) of paranormal books, they still don't feel real...
My most favorite book of the year, by far!
I don't think anything I say can do this book justice. 

This book is an example of why I read paranormal. Though, I like the real-life feel (side story, ie. love, life, friends) of paranormal books, they still don't feel real. Does that make sense? This book felt so real to me and I could relate to a lot in the book. 

The characters were the best! So complicated and changing; it was like watching them grow up. The dynamics in the relationships were ever-changing, the story was so very bittersweet, and Luke was super cute and so funny. 

I laughed so much throughout this book at the shenanigans the characters got themselves into. I awed and swooned at the lovey aspects. I received ulcers at some points. And throughout most of it, I had a huge grin on my face. Perfect book. All books I've read since this one has been overshadowed by this book. This is one of those books that you can't easily get over, and you'll think about it for weeks afterwards. 

Awesome, awesome debut book by a new author! I can't wait to see what else Trio comes up with. I'm a fan for life!

If I could give this book ten stars, I so would!

posted by Kristin_Campbell on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Review

I love the story and Luke and Jesse, but the story felt rushed at the end. 75% of story if Luke's senior year, than Jesse's is rushed and we're left with cliffhanger

posted by 15624035 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    My most favorite book of the year, by far! I don't think anythi

    My most favorite book of the year, by far!
    I don't think anything I say can do this book justice. 

    This book is an example of why I read paranormal. Though, I like the real-life feel (side story, ie. love, life, friends) of paranormal books, they still don't feel real. Does that make sense? This book felt so real to me and I could relate to a lot in the book. 

    The characters were the best! So complicated and changing; it was like watching them grow up. The dynamics in the relationships were ever-changing, the story was so very bittersweet, and Luke was super cute and so funny. 

    I laughed so much throughout this book at the shenanigans the characters got themselves into. I awed and swooned at the lovey aspects. I received ulcers at some points. And throughout most of it, I had a huge grin on my face. Perfect book. All books I've read since this one has been overshadowed by this book. This is one of those books that you can't easily get over, and you'll think about it for weeks afterwards. 

    Awesome, awesome debut book by a new author! I can't wait to see what else Trio comes up with. I'm a fan for life!

    If I could give this book ten stars, I so would!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    WOW!!!

    I absolutely loved,loved,loved this story! At times I laughed out loud and at times I cried really hard. But this story was so amazing. I was really disappointed that it ended. I don't think I can wait to find out what happens. PLEASE HURRY WITH THE SEQUEL!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I loved reading this book, and will probably read it again befor

    I loved reading this book, and will probably read it again before the sequel is released, although I had a weep at the ending. I really hope the next book isn't long in being published.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    SO GOOD. ?

    A good read. A cliffhanger, definitely. Well worth the wait for the next book. Recommended for teens.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    The game changer

    One of my all time favorite books! I can not wait to read until book two comes out! Hope the second book will be out soon and on the barnes and noble asap!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Great Book, horrible ending

    I have to say I loved this book. I fell in love with it right when I started reading it. It is definitely a must read. The author did an amazing job with laying out the plot and everything pretty much flowed together. I loved all the characters especially JJ and Luke. They were absolutely adorable and perfect, but when I read the ending I got very upset. I freaked out a bit and I honestly wih that(spoiler alert) Luke didn't get so mad at jj for wanting to stay and support him when he was about to go to jail. When he did JJ decided to go to college.
    I can't wait for the second book to come out and see where it goes.
    But this book is a must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    An excellent read! I couldn't put the book down because somethi

    An excellent read! I couldn't put the book down because something happens in every "scene"...I just wanted to keep reading!

    Jesse has to deal with a lot after a horrible accident and her dad decides to move them to the Jersey shore. The story of healing, growth and change is phenomenal! LOVE IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Very good

    This is a great book !! I really enjoyed both books .... Bn

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Great read

    Cant wait to read the next book.....just fiund a new favorite author

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Wow.

    Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    The gam changer ( 2nd time reading)

    This is the second time reading this book i love love LOVE it sooo much the only thung i DONT like about this book is the ending
    ......
    I'd give this story 10 stars if i could

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    One word to describe this book:

    PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Absolutely loved it!!!! 

    Absolutely loved it!!!! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Best Book EVER

    This is a keep you on the edge of your seat story... I just cant wait for the next book. When does it come out? LOVE THIS BOOK...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Love it

    I love this book. Cant wait for book #2! Does anyone know the release date..?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    One of my favorites ever

    I absolutely loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Great book

    Really good book, can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    A MUST READ

    If you are looking for a book to read, not just a book, something that you really wont be able to put down no matter how hard you try, buy this one!! Make sure you get the sequel right now too, because you definitely want to have it handy when you finish this one! These two books are real and really grab at your heart! Do not pass this series up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved it

    Cant wait for next one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2