BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Game of Life

Average Rating 4
( 1357 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(820)

4 Star

(183)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(175)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

533 out of 618 people found this review helpful.

Love this game!!!!!!

I love this game. It is a sooooooo much fun. I really like how they have names for all the charactures. It is well worth your money. The game is very close to the board game which I like. I would hightly recomened this game to people of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

299 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

LOVE It! Stop Complaining & ENJOY!!!

Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price i...
Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price isn't bad considering it's a great quality game! Stop complaining and ENJOY!!! ;-)

posted by pearlfection05 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Getting an error message

    Bought this months ago -- have not been able to access. Even though it is supposed to be a Nook App, I get an error message that says this app is not authorized for my Android device (???)

    15 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Dissapointing

    I was absolutely excited to get this but it wont install!

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Life game

    I bought this game yesterday and i went to open it and it said i cant play this game on my android,but i dont have a android? I think it it be fun if it let me play it. :(



    By tlc 12yr.

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    I wish i couldd give it one star

    I wish i could give it one star it wont load

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Confused

    It said not available for android when i tried to open it?

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    I was very disappointed to discover this will not work on my noo

    I was very disappointed to discover this will not work on my nook HD

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    NOT FOR NOOK COLOR

    This is definitely not for the nook color i bought this game since i always wanted it for nook i bought it in the store after adding a gift card when i was at home about to playthe game it said it wasnt available for my android device so i think i should get my money back.

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Never Works!!!

    I have been buying APPS lately that NEVER work!!! I'm scared to buy anything else!!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Anonymus

    This is absolutely RIDICULUS!!! I mean $7.00 for an app?!? Apple has this game for $0.99!!! With that AND the fact that it freezes about every two seconds AND the fact that there are MORE games this pricy, I want my money back!!!! GRRRR.... Not happy at all :( Wish I could give it no stars!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No

    No fare i got it for 5dollars

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Ive played it on ipad and it worked then

    Why wont itdownload??? Its reallly fun on ipad and same on here i bet but it wont download! :(

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Help!

    I got this game and it wont let me play it on my Nook Color!It will kinda load but then a screen pops up saying error this game is not athorized on your adroid device! Has anyone else had this problem?If so what did you do? The other problem I have is its soooo pricy.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I bought this game and when I tried to open it, it kept telling

    I bought this game and when I tried to open it, it kept telling me that this app will not work on my Android. I dont have an Android its my nook I bought it for, now I cant even locate it on my nook anymore. Sooooo disappointed, waste of money.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Uhhh

    I was very mad it will not work on my nook tablet

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    As

    It is way to expenceve

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    For kids only!

    I bought this app thinking it might be on the same level as Monopoly, but there is no opportunity to use strategy. Sorry I wasted $5.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Doesn't work

    bought this to play with the kids while traveling on a long car ride. App crashes, overall, just didn't work. Waste of money.

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    0 stars

    I bought this and when i tried to play it a little box popped up that said something along the lines of," sorry this game isnt available for your android device" ?

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Does not work on Nook Color!

    Do not purchase this app if you have Nook Color. It does not work for Nook Color.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    I hate this stupid thing

    IT WONT LOOOOAAAAADDDDDDDDDD !!!!!!!!!!! YOU STINK AT MAKING APPS!! STICK TO MAKING YOUTUBE VIDEOS STUUUUUPPPPPIIIIIIDDS I HATE YOOOOOUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU IDIOT!!!!!!!!! :(!

    ********

    5 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9