Customer Reviews for

The Game of Life

Average Rating 4
( 1360 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(823)

4 Star

(183)

3 Star

(121)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

547 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Love this game!!!!!!

I love this game. It is a sooooooo much fun. I really like how they have names for all the charactures. It is well worth your money. The game is very close to the board game which I like. I would hightly recomened this game to people of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

299 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

LOVE It! Stop Complaining & ENJOY!!!

Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price i...
Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price isn't bad considering it's a great quality game! Stop complaining and ENJOY!!! ;-)

posted by pearlfection05 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 173 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    R u answering me

    5 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Bad

    Bad it would not let me play

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    IS NOT COMPATIBLE

    WILL NOT LOAD IN NOOK HD+

    THE FORMAT COMPATIBILITY NEEDS RESET, TO NOOK COLOR/ NOOK TABLET.

    HAVE HAD THIS FOR A FEW YEARS NOW CAN'T PLAY..

    STAR RATING LESS THAN 1

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Bad installing

    With my nook this "game" wont install too slow so i give it one star

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Been installing for an hour! :}(

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Ugh

    Boooooooo!! Suckish app!

    4 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Its so easy.

    I like easy games because you don,t really have to do anything at all .

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Wont work

    Everytime i try to open the game it wont even open at all

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    TROUBLE

    I BOUGHT THIS GAME ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND HAVE YET TO GET IT TO WORK

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    b&n sucks thay rob u of your money

    B&n sucks

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Not right :-(

    I have been saving my money to get this game and it got stuck on installing. This has happened before to me with another game and i archived it then unarchived it and it installed fine. I tried that with this game and now it will not unarchive. I am very upset and am thinking about getting rid of barnes and noble because they are undependible. I feel cheated and now i want a refund NOW!!! I give barnes and noble barely one star

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Lose game upon NOOK upgrade?

    Did anyone else lose this game upon an upgrade? I used to have a NOOK Tablet and recently upgraded to a NOOK HD+ and now the $5 that I spent on this game was for nothing apparently. The game isn't on my new NOOK and it isn't even in the app store anymore.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Not Joking

    WGE... Worst Game Ever...
    -Not Joking

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Horrble it wont dolond

    HORRBLE

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Terrible! Waste of money

    I payed three bucks for this app and when i went to play it.....
    it said this game isnt authorized for your android device and to exit!! So i cant even play it!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Dont work

    It dont work on my nook so if you know of another way to get it started tell me!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Would not work!

    This app will not work on my nook color.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Not wanting to work

    It does not want to work on my NOOK Tablet. It says that its not authorized for use on my Android device. What's up...????

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Ripoff

    Fiv bucs???? U cld get the real gm for less

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Help

    It wont install or download!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 173 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9