Customer Reviews for

The Game of Life

Average Rating 4
( 1347 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(816)

4 Star

(182)

3 Star

(117)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

511 out of 594 people found this review helpful.

Love this game!!!!!!

I love this game. It is a sooooooo much fun. I really like how they have names for all the charactures. It is well worth your money. The game is very close to the board game which I like. I would hightly recomened this game to people of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

299 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

LOVE It! Stop Complaining & ENJOY!!!

Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price i...
Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price isn't bad considering it's a great quality game! Stop complaining and ENJOY!!! ;-)

posted by pearlfection05 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Nope

    So boring and not interactive at all.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    .

    Lets rate ALL games that are over prised 1 or 2 stars

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Seriously!?M

    I hate my nook. It always spazzes out and types random letters and the keyboard is stupid! I rather have an apple product that at least has spell check. This app would be free on an ipod touch. Nook colors dont even have cameras! How stupid! Dhdhgkdksksjf. See! My nook just spazzed out! I want to throw it on the wall!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Eh

    I bought Monopoly a while back and I really liked it, so I thought I'd try Life. It's not a great game.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Game is good for while, a week or so, but man it gets boring, in my opinion its a waste of money

    Its too expensive for what ypu get out of it, you need to habe something extra on it, something eith a wow factor

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Was fun while i had it

    I enjoyed it for the week or two that i had it, but then it messed up and told me to archive and then unarchive it, this didn't work so now i can't play it and it was my favorite app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Won't install

    It will not install?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Ripe off.

    it says .99 and I get charged 5 dollars. =|

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Confused...

    When I looked up this app on my nook, it said it was only $0.99, but my account was charged for $4.99. I was definitely disappointed in this, and the game was somewhat boring anyway.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    A thought for the developer and B. & N. ...

    I will not discuss the price for this app in my review, but I do not understand why it is not clearly stated in the overview that wifi is needed to play this game. To not have this critical information is misleading to the consumer. If it can only be played in certain locations that have a wifi conection, buyers need to be informed of this before they purchase the game - no matter how fun it may be!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great fun - horrible instruction

    This is a fun game, I like it. Huge issue with detailed How to Play instructions; they don't exist. Don't tell u how to 'invest', had to search the internet for that; still can't figure out how to steal another players life tiles. They need to REALLY expand on the instructions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    OK

    This game is kind of boring,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Hj

    EH kinda boring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Help

    It keeps saying "installing" and wont let me play!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Lack of internet play detracts

    This game is well put together but i purchased believiving it to have internet playability which it does not. VERY DISAPOINTED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Eh

    I feel like the computer does everything for me.i dont care for it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    i never got to play it

    It says it is not compatible with my device. BUT I HAVE A NOOK LOL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    LOAD!

    I cant play. It will not load! :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Do not get

    It wont install

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Im awsome and ik it

    ITS GREAT AT FIRST BUT TRUST ME ITS ANNOYING AFTER GET SOMETHING ELSE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3