Customer Reviews for

The Game of Life

Average Rating 4
( 1352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(820)

4 Star

(183)

3 Star

(117)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

526 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

Love this game!!!!!!

I love this game. It is a sooooooo much fun. I really like how they have names for all the charactures. It is well worth your money. The game is very close to the board game which I like. I would hightly recomened this game to people of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

299 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

LOVE It! Stop Complaining & ENJOY!!!

Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price i...
Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price isn't bad considering it's a great quality game! Stop complaining and ENJOY!!! ;-)

posted by pearlfection05 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    What happened to my purchased game

    I bought this game and loved it on my color nook. I then purchased a nook tablet and when opening the game it errors saying: application is not authorized for use on your android device. Has anyone else had this problem? I gave my color nook to my grandchild 500 miles away so unable to check that device.

    53 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Hi

    This game was fine. Great for past time and you dont even have to worry about all of the cards and pieces. But sometimes it does stuff on it self and (sometimes) get annoying. It isnt the best game but it is worth your money.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Recommend

    It was so much better than I expected. It is fun and I love that I can play fast or regular and with up to four characters to change it up.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Ooooooohhhhh

    Its on sale thatk god and i got it five seconds ago;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Idk

    I really want to find out if its good or not, but it's taking FOREVER to install! I have been waiting all day!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good

    I thought that this game is very entertaining and fun, but is also kind of controlling the game as you play it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good but easy.

    A good game for younger children but will bore an adult.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    The Game Life

    It took really long for it to load but after i started to play it amd it is amazing. BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Just ok.

    I bought this app for my child and I to play together but I think the app is dissapointing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Takes up too much storage space

    You need to have a lot of storage space on your device to get this game. Had to archive most of my other apps that I already had in order to access. It also was very confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Isaha scott

    Lets do ttttttttthhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiisssssssssss

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Pretty good.

    The game has amazing graphics and stuff, but if u spin a low number, u normally spin low numbers on ur turn........which seems to make u lose more....also......there are only 4 characters to choose from.....which some kids may fight over unless u hav a 6 year old who doesnt mind bein the boy......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    PRETTY OKAY

    So much fun!!!!!! When u first get it it says "not authorized for your Andriod device" but if u connect it to WiFi, it starts up.i have 2 ?'s.....how do u create more characters, and how do u invest in numbers, like on the iPad and the actual board game?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    Well, it's OK but not all that exciting. If you liked the board

    Well, it's OK but not all that exciting. If you liked the board game this is fine but, as a game, not all that great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    How to fix if say you need wifi conachen

    If you have wifi problems go to a FREE wifi place ext.mcdonds and it works ,becuase it happend to me

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Game

    Its a good game its not the best but its a good game to with friends and family
    Face the truth its an ok to good game not the best but its ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Rip Off!!

    I was charged but the game doesn't open and gives an error message. LAAAAAME!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Great Game, but why so much?

    The game is great, but why $6.99? And you can't even play it without wi-fi? Really barns and noble? I love you and all but this is just too much. $2.99 is a much better price and would draw more nookcolor users twards this game. Besides the price this game is awesome. Amazing grafics and easy to use (if you have a strong wi-fi signal) what I loved about it is you can play with yourself, and others. Which is great for someone who wants the fun of LIFE, but not the pain of other players. And you don't have to set up the game! If it was not so much I wold honestly recomend this to anyone who likes LIFE. Is really is a great game, but only if it was less!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Ok app

    Gives me something to do when im bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    not compatable with my nook hd

    this app only works on my nook tablet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6