Customer Reviews for

The Game of Life

Average Rating 4
( 1358 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(821)

4 Star

(183)

3 Star

(121)

2 Star

(60)

1 Star

(173)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

544 out of 629 people found this review helpful.

Love this game!!!!!!

I love this game. It is a sooooooo much fun. I really like how they have names for all the charactures. It is well worth your money. The game is very close to the board game which I like. I would hightly recomened this game to people of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

299 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

LOVE It! Stop Complaining & ENJOY!!!

Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price i...
Great game!!! Works w/o wifi...if you have problems after downloading it, try this: Archive app, remove sd card, unarchive app, and BINGO! IT WORKS! Then put sd card back in. Had a similar problem w/ Angry Birds download. Great graphics, sound, and so much fun. Price isn't bad considering it's a great quality game! Stop complaining and ENJOY!!! ;-)

posted by pearlfection05 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    My 4 yo likes this game!

    It's so funny to see my 4 yo little boy play this game. He gets very excited when he gets babies for his car. While he doesn't understand it completely because he cannot yet read, he really gets a kick out of it. I need to sit down and play it myself!!

    29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    STOP WRITING REVIEWS IF YOU DIDN'T BUY

    Good, solid game. The timing is a little hitch-y and there is a slight learning curve to mechanics. Cannot wait to play with a group of four. Lastly, just because you do not want to pay for it does not mean your review is valuable.

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    :)

    Im the kind of person who dosent like setting up board games and understanding all the rules and such. This app is great, you dont have to set up the board game and the computer is the banker and such. You can play with up to 4 friends or go solo against the computer. Also great when on a plane or on some big driving trip to somewhere.

    My only complaint is that you cant choose the name of your character. The only name choices are Mary, John, Rachel, and Bob. Please someone fix this soon!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Sophia

    I love it but after a while it can get a little bit boring but is really fun to play with your friends also a great way to pass time

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    long term investments and game overview

    if u want to purchase an investment when it is ur turn press the picture of your character in the top left corner this brings u to another screen with the pictures of whowver is playing click your picture and press the up and down arrows until u reach the screen for long term investments ps this game is awesome buy it

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Ok

    It would be soooooooo much better if it wasnt 5 bucks

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    fun game

    I truly like this game. I would like to be able to draw the cards myself as I can never get the long term card and all the other players get one. I see nothing what my number is if I have one there. It is worth the money and so much fun to play.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Love it

    We love this game..would love to see an option to play against others over internet

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    MINECRAFT BRONIE

    This game is nice.But sometimes it just trlololos you and makes angry. But its still fun when you play with friends. When you play Alone its just sad.(it also cist to munch).

    Check out Sally salon faor nook color.MINECRAFT BRONIE!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Very Fun!!

    This game is great to play by yourself, even though it is a little better when you play with friends. I enjoy this game a lot. Its fun, the graphics are great, and I can't wait to play again :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Wish i could LOSE

    I cant lose. I wish i could, man dont get if u like losing sometimes. :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Help!

    Um ok so i bought this game but it didnt work/: so i tryed archiving it taking out my sd card and unarchiving it then putting my sd card back in. No such luck for it working... it says its installing. Can anyone please help?(:

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awsome !

    I love the game of Life you should buy it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    The game of life

    Really cool, fun I guess but kinda boring thought it would funner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Cool Game!!!!! :)

    I just love this game. I love the board game but with all my smaller siblings it is to risky to play, one might choke on a small piece. But now that I have it on my Nook Color I dont have to worry about anybody choking on a piece. The only thing that I would change about this is that I could control it more instead of just taping on everything. Overall I LOVE it!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Looks cool

    It sounds fun

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    :)

    It is a little expensive but it is less than the board game and its interactive

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    It relly good

    I
    like it put I whish It was $2.00 also if you think we should have minecraft find my revey

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Cool

    I like alot and for me there is only one problem sometimes it will go an extra space and it drives me crazy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Long

    I love the game but it took forever to load am i right?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10