Customer Reviews for

The Gentleman's Walking Stick (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries)

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ashley Gardner did it again!

I have purchased all of Ms. Gardner's books so far & the Captain Lacey series is a fun read. They are witty & keep you guessing!

posted by 4542716 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good, I recommend it.

I like this author and this series. Good and easy read to tie you over until her next book.

posted by ReadsalotSM on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Ashley Gardner did it again!

    I have purchased all of Ms. Gardner's books so far & the Captain Lacey series is a fun read.
    They are witty & keep you guessing!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Good, I recommend it.

    I like this author and this series. Good and easy read to tie you over until her next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I love the Captain Lacey series. Ashley Gardner does not disappoint in the latest short stories as part of the Captain Lacey Mystery series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Two lovely stories

    Both of these short stories were very good. They add more depth to Lacey's character and made me love him just a little bit more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Fun Read

    Have read all of Captain Lacey Mysteries. My husband and I highly recommend this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Good

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Terrible

    This is not a good book, ti put it mildly. From the moment I read the puerile dialogue which introduced the victim as "peaches," I knew I had a bad book on my hands. The main character is a temperamental jerk who slept with his best friend's wife and then spemds numerous books complaining that said friend treated him badly in return. Wah, wah, wah. Tedious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    LOVE THE ENTIRE SERIES

    Well wrote and I suggest you just buy them all hope she writes more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Great REad

    Love Ashley Gardner's books. Captain Lacey comes alive in each book and I'm looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    OK

    Maybe it was me, I just couldn't get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Good

    Only reason I gave this 3 stars is because it was too short, more like a novella. I love Capt. Lacey series. Hope Ashley Gardner writes more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Nice short stories

    This is a good way to get your Captain Lacey fix while you wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Worth .99 cents

    It was fair. I was hoping the 2 stories would be a bit longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2