Customer Reviews for

The Ghost Of Goodacre Hall

Average Rating 3
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but too short.

The storyline was good but it was way too short. There could have been more to it.

posted by DreamerTZ on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute quick read

Only thing that I didn't care for was that the story was too short. Had the true makings of a fine novellete. Being so short, the attraction came too quickly... what's to look forward to? The writing and the wit was fine, however. I would recommend, just expect a VER...
Only thing that I didn't care for was that the story was too short. Had the true makings of a fine novellete. Being so short, the attraction came too quickly... what's to look forward to? The writing and the wit was fine, however. I would recommend, just expect a VERY short, interesting reading experience.

posted by pollywogger on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Cute quick read

    Only thing that I didn't care for was that the story was too short. Had the true makings of a fine novellete. Being so short, the attraction came too quickly... what's to look forward to? The writing and the wit was fine, however. I would recommend, just expect a VERY short, interesting reading experience.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good but too short.

    The storyline was good but it was way too short. There could have been more to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    I liked this story. I love the thought of a ghost trying to help one in need. It was simple but sweet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    18

    asked for book and got this@#$%^&*(*&^%$##$%^&* can't review $%^&*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    Pretty slim plot

    The plot on this one never panned out. The unlikely tongue down the throat on first encounter with a stranger scene was gratuitous and added nothing. Disappointing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    LOVE THE STORY

    But, again not that many pages. Even for a dollar, I would of loved to read more of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    It's cute

    This is a cute, well written story. My only problem with this book is that the story only comes in at 50 pgs. The sory does'nt end as much as it just stops. I hope the author writes more because there is the potential for this story to be a full novel or a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    SoccerChic

    It was a great story, and the plot was good, but it was way too short! There definitely should have been more to the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Recommended

    This book was ok. It was too short though and I found a bunch of typo's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    ok

    could have been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Not good

    I did not like at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Would like to recommend but cannot download past page 18

    Seems to be interesting and the characters appear to be strong but could not download after page 18.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not so much...no

    CONTAINS SPOILERS!

    Take out the chick and the parents and you have a great story about a ghost, a house, a guy and his dream of turning the ghosts house into a bed and breakfast. There was something there...I saw it!


    I find it highly unbelievable that a man, no matter how horny he may be, would behave like that to someone that he had met not more than 15 min or so before, someone who was CLEARLY crashing his party AND in front of a ghost!

    The story lacked a cohesive flow to it once the woman enters the picture. Its like....four or five chapters were removed and we just skip to, Hi! my name is so and so, Yes, the ghost is my great 500x aunt, hey, it appears that shes trying to get us married so we should maybe hookup?" In the few pages that this booklet was. And the scene with the parents was just very difficult to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    too short

    I could not get this to download past page 18

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9