Customer Reviews for

The Ghost and The Graveyard

Average Rating 4
( 341 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part

I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that...
I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that lurk behind the graveyard gates. This novel is definately intended for mature audiences only. As such, I found myself carving out some reading time and wanting to pretend I was in college again so I could pull and all-nighter to stay up and read. Character development is top notch, as well as the underlying story which unfolds chapter by chapter and keeps the reader completely engaged and thirsty for the next scene, and the next, and the other after that!!! Now I anxiously await book #2. Well done!

posted by KiennaRiley on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable

You have a 22 year old nurse killing bad guys, breaking hospital rules, drinking copious amounts of alcohol, engaging in unprotected sex and also blood drinking by the way. She eats junk food to get through her shift and is romancing a cooking man ghost and a man drag...
You have a 22 year old nurse killing bad guys, breaking hospital rules, drinking copious amounts of alcohol, engaging in unprotected sex and also blood drinking by the way. She eats junk food to get through her shift and is romancing a cooking man ghost and a man dragon. I like fiction but this was too much.

posted by 17415183 on September 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part

    I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that lurk behind the graveyard gates. This novel is definately intended for mature audiences only. As such, I found myself carving out some reading time and wanting to pretend I was in college again so I could pull and all-nighter to stay up and read. Character development is top notch, as well as the underlying story which unfolds chapter by chapter and keeps the reader completely engaged and thirsty for the next scene, and the next, and the other after that!!! Now I anxiously await book #2. Well done!

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    The beautifully bewitching cover is what originally drew me to t

    The beautifully bewitching cover is what originally drew me to this debut novel by Genevieve Jack, then the enticing draw of the series name: The Monk's Hill Witch. But a few pages into this book, I was hooked till the end. Grateful is one of those heroines you cheer for as she faces the odd possibility of falling in love with not only a ghost but also a sexy shapeshifting guardian of the cemetery who knows exactly how to love her. As the story progresses you find out the secret behind these "men," and just where Grateful fits in, and that it was her destiny to come to this point in her life and make this decision. Intriguing, entertaining, funny, hot, sexy and scary. It's got a little bit for everyone! My only disappointment is having to wait for Book 2!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great read, similar to sookie stackhouse novels with some humor

    Great read, similar to sookie stackhouse novels with some humor thrown in. Could not put it down.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Haunting and Sexy Grateful Knight should thank her weasel of an

    Haunting and Sexy
    Grateful Knight should thank her weasel of an ex-boyfriend. If he wasn't such a jerk, she'd never have met the oh-so-charming Logan the ghost or the oh-so-sexy Rick the caretaker. Admittedly, she's got to deal with life-and-death issues in the land of the undead, but with a cemetery in your backyard, what do you expect? I loved this book. It has thrills, chills, a nice touch of humor, and a HOT romance. That's not fog wafting through the graveyard--it's steam!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Dhud

    Hey person on october 4 u ther

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Yay

    Though the book was so good can't waight for book 2

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    LOVED THIS BOOK !!!!

    This book is incredible. It kept my interest from beginning to end. As soon as I finished it I had to get the next book immediately. Please, Genevieve, we need another book!!! The protagonist is strong and funny with many unexpected twists and turns throughout the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    A Must Read (about 200 pages long)

    This book is amazing. It really shows how naive us as people are to believe that vampires, demons, zombies, and anything like them are good things. These creatures are obviously evil no matter what you make them out to be avoid them.
    This is a very good book though it hits hard on finding yourself, staying true to who you are, and discovering everything you could ever be. It is a story of turmoil, love, lust, and confusion.
    BEWARE IF YOU DO NOT LIKE SEXUAL CONTENT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Awesome!

    Kept me hooked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Really good book jmm44

    For a vampire book this has a very good storyline. She doesn't even know she's a witch!! Nor does her father. Recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Awesome Collection of books!

    I'm not much of a reader, but these books are very good, keeps my attention span all the way through. Please make plenty more! Must Read for Everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Sh

    Just started readed love it so farr!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Awesome book

    An amazing book read the whole series exept for book 3. I love this series, hope there is a 4th book.........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    SCARILY AMZAING

    I give it a 5 really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Surprised me!

    I got this book because how good the reviews were, but I still had the mindset "its a free book how good can it really be?" But then it surprised me and I fell in love with the story! It was a very quick read and I couldn't put it down!! Reading the title Ghost and the Graveyard I assumed it meant she would fall in love with a ghost in a graveyard but the story is so much more than a simple romance its filled with twists and action and excitment that you would never guess from the title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Team logan

    The book is pure perfection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Love this book.

    Feel in love with this author, fron this book alone. Very good, must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Fantastic read

    Fantastic read. Good story line, easy to follow. Loved every bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! It was so quirky and unexpected! I highly rec

    I loved this book! It was so quirky and unexpected! I highly recommend this book for anyone who enjoys romance stories and/or paranormal novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Just loved it!

    Just loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10