Customer Reviews for

The Ghost and The Graveyard

Average Rating 4
( 371 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(199)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part

I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that...
I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that lurk behind the graveyard gates. This novel is definately intended for mature audiences only. As such, I found myself carving out some reading time and wanting to pretend I was in college again so I could pull and all-nighter to stay up and read. Character development is top notch, as well as the underlying story which unfolds chapter by chapter and keeps the reader completely engaged and thirsty for the next scene, and the next, and the other after that!!! Now I anxiously await book #2. Well done!

posted by KiennaRiley on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable

You have a 22 year old nurse killing bad guys, breaking hospital rules, drinking copious amounts of alcohol, engaging in unprotected sex and also blood drinking by the way. She eats junk food to get through her shift and is romancing a cooking man ghost and a man drag...
You have a 22 year old nurse killing bad guys, breaking hospital rules, drinking copious amounts of alcohol, engaging in unprotected sex and also blood drinking by the way. She eats junk food to get through her shift and is romancing a cooking man ghost and a man dragon. I like fiction but this was too much.

posted by 17415183 on September 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part

    I was thrilled to find that The Ghost and the Graveyard is part of a series. After finishing this novel, which is a fast-paced, sensual, well-crafted piece, I was anxious to read on and continue the vicarious adventure of Grateful, her sexy ghost and the mysteries that lurk behind the graveyard gates. This novel is definately intended for mature audiences only. As such, I found myself carving out some reading time and wanting to pretend I was in college again so I could pull and all-nighter to stay up and read. Character development is top notch, as well as the underlying story which unfolds chapter by chapter and keeps the reader completely engaged and thirsty for the next scene, and the next, and the other after that!!! Now I anxiously await book #2. Well done!

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    The beautifully bewitching cover is what originally drew me to t

    The beautifully bewitching cover is what originally drew me to this debut novel by Genevieve Jack, then the enticing draw of the series name: The Monk's Hill Witch. But a few pages into this book, I was hooked till the end. Grateful is one of those heroines you cheer for as she faces the odd possibility of falling in love with not only a ghost but also a sexy shapeshifting guardian of the cemetery who knows exactly how to love her. As the story progresses you find out the secret behind these "men," and just where Grateful fits in, and that it was her destiny to come to this point in her life and make this decision. Intriguing, entertaining, funny, hot, sexy and scary. It's got a little bit for everyone! My only disappointment is having to wait for Book 2!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    Haunting and Sexy Grateful Knight should thank her weasel of an

    Haunting and Sexy
    Grateful Knight should thank her weasel of an ex-boyfriend. If he wasn't such a jerk, she'd never have met the oh-so-charming Logan the ghost or the oh-so-sexy Rick the caretaker. Admittedly, she's got to deal with life-and-death issues in the land of the undead, but with a cemetery in your backyard, what do you expect? I loved this book. It has thrills, chills, a nice touch of humor, and a HOT romance. That's not fog wafting through the graveyard--it's steam!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great read, similar to sookie stackhouse novels with some humor

    Great read, similar to sookie stackhouse novels with some humor thrown in. Could not put it down.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Dhud

    Hey person on october 4 u ther

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Yay

    Though the book was so good can't waight for book 2

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    LOVED THIS BOOK !!!!

    This book is incredible. It kept my interest from beginning to end. As soon as I finished it I had to get the next book immediately. Please, Genevieve, we need another book!!! The protagonist is strong and funny with many unexpected twists and turns throughout the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    A Must Read (about 200 pages long)

    This book is amazing. It really shows how naive us as people are to believe that vampires, demons, zombies, and anything like them are good things. These creatures are obviously evil no matter what you make them out to be avoid them.
    This is a very good book though it hits hard on finding yourself, staying true to who you are, and discovering everything you could ever be. It is a story of turmoil, love, lust, and confusion.
    BEWARE IF YOU DO NOT LIKE SEXUAL CONTENT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Awesome!

    Kept me hooked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    Very compelling.

    Very compelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    OMFG

    I love the characters so much especially Rick and can't wait to read the next book to see what happens!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Read This Book

    The best book ever. Have to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Spellbinding read

    Looking forward to the next book in series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    great read

    great read. i really enjoyed this book. looking forward to more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Awesome!!!

    Im so glad i read this book! I got so attached to the characters and couldnt put down the book! Buying the rest of the series is so worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Fantastic read

    loved this book! And I was so happy to find that there are more books by this author! Fans of Laurel K Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, and Kim Harrison will appreciate this story and adore the heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Love!

    This book keeps you interested from chapter one. The series is wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Great read

    This concept was original and unexpected, something totally new to me and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    This book is amazibg

    I couldnt put it down. The whole series is amazing I cant wait for the last book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2014

    This is about Grateful Knight, a nurse, who just got out of a ba

    This is about Grateful Knight, a nurse, who just got out of a bad relationship and needing to recover financially moves into a rent free house with a cemetery Yet, what is going on in her house. Is it haunted? Who is this hunk Cemetery caretaker Rick that she finds it hard to keep her hands off. What other things does Grateful not know about her life? All this unfolds and more you would never imagine in this wonderful first book in the Knight Games Series! This is the first book by Genevieve Jack that I have read and I was hooked. Her creativity and imagination is just wonderful. I felt completely connected to Grateful and Rick. If you like your Paranormal with some steamy scenes this is for you. A compelling read I couldn't put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10