Customer Reviews for

The Ghost of Birch River Cabin

Average Rating 3
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

It was a nice ghost story.

posted by 1331288 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

has potential

The sheer number of the word "cabin" on the first page almost had me closing the book. Then, the three pages of the main character lighting a lamp almost killed me. The story is wordy for such a short book- but it has potential! Yeah, I am not a writer, I'm a reader- ...
The sheer number of the word "cabin" on the first page almost had me closing the book. Then, the three pages of the main character lighting a lamp almost killed me. The story is wordy for such a short book- but it has potential! Yeah, I am not a writer, I'm a reader- and I want a main character I care about, a proliferation of words, and storyline other than tasks. I'd love to see what Mr. Gaffield could do with this if he really dug into the story and characters. If we really felt for the guy, maybe even the ghost, if we could appreciate the land or the character's need for a vacation.

posted by KOdell on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    has potential

    The sheer number of the word "cabin" on the first page almost had me closing the book. Then, the three pages of the main character lighting a lamp almost killed me. The story is wordy for such a short book- but it has potential! Yeah, I am not a writer, I'm a reader- and I want a main character I care about, a proliferation of words, and storyline other than tasks. I'd love to see what Mr. Gaffield could do with this if he really dug into the story and characters. If we really felt for the guy, maybe even the ghost, if we could appreciate the land or the character's need for a vacation.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    I liked these stories. You get six of them and they ain't bad!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    The Ghost if River Birch Cabin

    I liked it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Very good read!

    I enjoyed this short story. It kept me in suspense the entire story. If you are looking for an interesting short story and you don't have a lot of time, this is for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Suspensful Read!

    Not a bad short read, if you want a ghost story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It was a nice ghost story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    38 pages

    Not a bad ghost story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This was such a good book. There aren't that many god ghost books out there that I like butt this is definetly one of them.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Spirit

    I think it was a pretty fair ghosty , scarey book, Not much excitement or tension but thr author was telling a very simple short story, Not much time to develop the plot or the character,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Eddier

    It was a very good book about ghost

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Not bad

    Needs a little work, but otherwise, a good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    Not recommended

    This book was really, really bad. I don't recommend this to anyone.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Not bad

    tells about a ghost who haunts a cabin by the river. Ok for only 30 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Scary jmm44

    Rain can be your enemy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    I AM HAUNTING YOU!!!!!!!!

    I AM THE VINDER VIPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    What?

    I know this was free and should not complain, but this was not scary. Ending was abrupt. Simply written. Read it to pass the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    ......

    This book was not scary at alll!!!! It was horrible. It dosnt get on to the point

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Debutey Thunderfoot

    WHERE IS MY MATE?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Awsome

    I love ghost storys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Sweetberry

    Yeah???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5