Customer Reviews for

The Gift

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    Susan Boyle has done it again!!

    The world has been given a "gift" in the person of Susan Boyle. This is a perfect description of her album. Enjoy now and for many holidays to come.I have come to wonder how much the world of music would have be denied if SoBo had not made that trip to BGT.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    Will give you the true spirit of the season

    This gentle voice needs to be heard by all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    Susan doesn't disappoint

    This is a different Susan than we heard on her 1st CD but that's okay. There's a sweetness here that's probably a result of finally coming into her own long after anyone thought it would happen (if they even thought it would)and of feeling truly blessed (I also read her book). It somehow fits the season. I look forward to her next CD, again showing the wide range, not only of notes, but also of emotions, that she showed on her 1st CD.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    Voice like an angel

    Gently through your ears and grasps your heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bridget's Review

    I'm a music fanatic and holiday music is one of my favorites. It always puts me in a good mood because this time of year is always a great time for me. I have an amazing family and the best friends a person could ask for. While listening to Susan Boyle - The Gift CD it made me think about the people in my life and how they are a gift. I know that sounds cliche but it's the truth. O Holy Night and O Come All Ye Faithful are absolutely beautiful songs but hearing Susan sing them brings them to a whole new level. I love this CD and plan on giving it to a few people for Christmas. The Gift gets 3 stars, easy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    relaxing music that touches the heart and soul~

    singing from the soul.magic feelings listening to only the best picked songs. perfect for christmas time as well as throughout the year.brings back old memories kind to the mind and touches the heart. truely gifted women~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    Susan Boyle Has The Voice Of An Angel

    It's hard to believe that this CD wasn't on Oprah's List of favorite things. It's at the top of mine. It is an excellent way to kick off the holiday season and puts you in the right mood for your Christmas shopping. It will make a great gift. I also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," an intimate look at the power of God and forgiveness. It is an amazing book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2010

    Just plain and simply beautiful music with no involved arrangements that get in the way of the tune and message.

    Susan Boyle's voice reminds me a little of Judith Durham's, of THE SEEKERS from Austrailia.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Susan Boyle GIFT

    I love every song Susan Boyle sings/records. She is at the top of my list these days. I still enjoy Barbra Streisand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this cd stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this cd stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2