BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Gift - The First 21 Chapters

Average Rating 3.5
( 1360 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(567)

4 Star

(248)

3 Star

(209)

2 Star

(118)

1 Star

(218)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Awesome already!!!!!

I just started this book yesterday n itz already amazing! READ IT!!!!! U'll luv it jus like i do!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

movie script not a book

Again another disappointing misleading e-book, this is not a book it is a script!

posted by may67 on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Anonymous.

    The first book was amazing. This book is even better because it is a continue of whit and whisty allgood. You should read this if you are into fantasy stuff. I LOVED IT!!!(:

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Read it in a two days.

    Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Great read!

    well written. Kept me interested to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Pretty good

    Could be better...its free so...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Look out

    Did you know that patterson is reading these and did you know that instead of making bad reviwes maybe just ask him not to make script lyrics its dissapointing that you guys who hate it are makeing bad reviews what i mean by bad reviews is that some of you are putting bad words in youre reviews and i get that some of you are dissapointed but thats what reviews are for making sure the author knows that you dont like their bok but i am incouaging you to not put bad words in youre reviews

    Random kid age ten jan 13 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Mags

    Eragon was a man who had hunting in the woods and had found an egg that held the last dragon in the world. So, the dragons name is not Eragon. Everyone gets them messed up. People get it straight! There is a book about it. It is actually called Eragon! Other than that, it is a good book. I hope you enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    MUST READ !!! highly recommended

    love how it starts right in with and amazing plot...caught my attention on page 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    WAIT U GUYZ!!!

    the first several pages are the play and the rest is the free preview soo.... iv read some of the free preview and its aiht

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Bella buzz309

    This was the best so good couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Spell

    It is great and everything but some of the reviews have horrible spelling like 'asome'. Come on people!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Go giants...and book

    Go giants...and book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    good

    its a great book for teens and pre teens. but it can be confusing at times. overall, a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    The Four Star Book

    The Gift is a true gift, it is filled with action and suspense.It is about wizards and witches.It has lots of detail.It is an addicting book.If you don't believe me get it now at your book shop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Tge first was better...

    ...but it was still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    it's good

    I liked book one. I liked the first twenty one chapters of book two. That is the good news and bad news at the same time. ONLY 21 chapters!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    good

    this book was okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Book

    +good+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    amaaazing

    it is an amaazing book.going to purcase the ehole book only tells half the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Goodgood

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13