Customer Reviews for

The Girl Games (Goddess Girls Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

OMG cant wate…

posted by 16643489 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

What

Why july? :(

posted by 6505606 on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Goddess girls

    Yay im so excited !

    29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    OMG cant wate…












    29 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    What

    Why july? :(

    19 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Great

    Great series! Just finished this book!Here is a list of the series;
    1.) Athena the brain
    2.) Persephone the phony
    3.) Aphrodite the beauty
    4.) Artemis the brave
    5.) Athena the wise
    6.) Aphrodite the diva
    7.) Artemis the loyal
    8.) Medusa the mean
    Super special: The girl games
    9.) Pandora the curious (preorder available)

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Love this

    Don't listen to negative comments, they just like to be kill joys
    I love this book

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Why should girls have their own games? Click here.

    Athena: Because we would be too scared to participate in the Olympic games for boys!
    Persephone: And some girls are athletic. Why not hold the Girl Games?!
    Aphordite: Before there were only boys only Olympics. That's not fair!
    Artemis: I know! Luckily, Principal Zeus decided to have the Girl Games.
    All: Now, all of us have the chance to show off our sport skills. Who'll win? Good luck all girls!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Omg.......

    I cant wait for it i already pre-order it......!

    10 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Awesome

    The Girls Games was yet another awesome Goddess Girls book. Usually I love the way the authors portray the myths, but this time I was disapointed. Adonis was a kitten? I wanted more detail on the visiting goddessgirls. However this was a great story.

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    I love it

    This is a great book verry interesting kids love it needs an award



    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    awesome sample

    read the ssample tottally will buy the book

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    AWESOME ATHENA RULEZ!!!!!

    I love how the authors put the twists on the greek myths. In the myth, Adonis was a cute guy that Aphrodite and Persephone fight over. But in the book, Adonis is a kitten Aphrodite and Persephone fight over. I don't understand why people hate this book. You should read it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    To #4

    No it isnt athena the brain is the first one

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Fdsdffgfdd

    I LOVED this book. I just dont get what people are saying about a series. Whats the second book????????!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Sample

    Get the sample

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    I SO COOL!:)

    You should read it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Rockin

    Must get it GET IT PEOPLE u wont regret it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Anonymous August,3 2012

    This is a really good book my little sister got this one and loved it so much we got her the other series. Parents I really think you should buy this for your kids im telling you it is great

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Er...

    The reason why girls werent allowed to attend (let alone compete in) is because the guys were naked. I dont know about yu but id rather NOT be there

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Yay

    Love it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    GREAT GODDESS

    ONE OF MY FAVORITES

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7