Customer Reviews for

The Girl in the Converse Shoes

Average Rating 3.5
( 1811 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(710)

4 Star

(285)

3 Star

(282)

2 Star

(174)

1 Star

(360)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

228 out of 282 people found this review helpful.

The girl with the pink converse

I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery st...
I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

364 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time

Like really. I read this book and was like this sounds like a really good book. I read it in a total of two minutes not even.it was eight pages. It was cute but total waste of memory space on my nook..

posted by 10898165 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 360 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Waste of time

    Like really. I read this book and was like this sounds like a really good book. I read it in a total of two minutes not even.it was eight pages. It was cute but total waste of memory space on my nook..

    364 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Star76

    Are you kidding me? How in the world can people say this was "cute" and "a good read"!? I don't even consider this a book. I was so excited I didn't check the pages, and was getting into the book when it stopped. If it hadbeen a short preview it 'd be good, but when you considerthat it's all the author offered, it's terrible. I never thought I would be so mean, but this in not a book.


    24 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Boring

    Waste of time.

    16 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Is it ok

    Is it ok for kids?like 11 year olds.?

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Sucked hard

    Omg dont waste ur time

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    DUMBEST STORY EVER!!!!!

    Dude its a dumb book thats 8pages long and abiut a guy who looks at sneakers 4 a week to find a girl who gave him a 1sec kiss!!!!! Sooooooooooo retarded!!!!!!!!"

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Ok

    It was only eight pages and i read it in less than two minutes.
    It was a total waste of memory in my nook

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Bad book

    Total wast only 8 pages

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Waste of time

    Sorry author, i thought this would be a book, not a plotless short (and i mean SHORT) story. Beginners only

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Whattttttt the heckkkkkk?

    Ewwwww gahross 8 pages? Someone is desperate 4 insparation and publicity, stupid. And a dumb fat retard. I mean who does that? And amen to whoever said 0 star!!! Do not read this piece of crap. Ur eyes will bleed. She probably should just delete this piece of garbage. Or he. Shemale.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Wow

    It was only 8 pages. Im a slow reader but even I read it under two minutes...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Not sy Not sure ? Not sure.

    Should i read. Yes, no. O:

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    What?

    This book was only 8 pages long. Waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Really

    A book is not 8 pages. Enough said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    WASTE OF TIME #ROTTEN TOMATOES!!!

    Extremely too short and a complete waste of time, I finished it in 10 minutes!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    nikkita

    the one thing that is confusing is why is it so... short I mean really? I love chapter books not an 8 paged babies book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Summary

    The book was about a geeky boy named miles whos dragged to a costume party by his friends. They ditch him and his glasses fog up a girl wearing converse shoes and blonde hair kisses him and tells him she always had a ctush on hk and runs. He goes to school looking for a bolnde girl with converse shoes but no luck. Soon after a red head tells him to pass her costume to another girl inside is a blonde wig and converse shoes... the end. I thought it was sooooo stupid thats why i wrote so you wouldnt have to read this stupid short book. No offense yg

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Um

    Took about 30 seconds to read. 8 pages. Pretty pointless.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    What the heck that is so short and a waste of time

    What the heck that is so short and a waste of time

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hannah

    8 pages. No exiting ending. This book is ******. 0 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 360 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18