Customer Reviews for

The Girl in the Converse Shoes

Average Rating 3.5
( 1835 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(721)

4 Star

(292)

3 Star

(285)

2 Star

(174)

1 Star

(363)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

230 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

The girl with the pink converse

I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery st...
I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

365 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time

Like really. I read this book and was like this sounds like a really good book. I read it in a total of two minutes not even.it was eight pages. It was cute but total waste of memory space on my nook..

posted by 10898165 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 285 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    C Adorable but short

    Only eight pages? Wheres the climax Rising action? Cute but too short

    98 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Cute

    It was cute. Wish it went on longer about how he searched for her though.

    45 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Short short

    Only 8 pages but descent quickie

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    I wish it was longer!!

    I really liked this book but it was realllyyy short! I wish it was longer!! Its good for a free book, though...not a waste of time

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    K

    8 pages? It was cute, everyone was right. But really? It coulve been atleast 20. Maybe it wouldve been better. It was free so im not complaining, it wasnt bad. Ha but i wouldnt call it a romance

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Ehh.

    Only read because i love converse.
    Cute 8-paged short story

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good

    Its really short i read it in 4 mins 8 pages seroulsy! Wow well if they had made it longer n more intresting i would have gave it a 5 star!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Too short!

    It was adorable and great, but way too short. It's only 8 pages but it was free. Finally, when I search up Free Books, I find this decent small story and not an awkward porno.

    A little rant about that; BARNES AND NOBLE! DO YOU THINK IT'S FUNNY OR CUTE TO PUT A BOOK TITLED "Be Good For Uncle" WITH A GIRL GETTING IT DOGGY STYLE NEXT TO A WHINNIE THE POO BOOK?! NO! It's kind of messed up. Just make a restricted adults only section for those type of eBooks because there are underage eyes looking at that stuff... Just saying, lawsuits are pretty damn popular in America.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Dumb!

    3 Pages. Really? I mean it was a good book but why just 3 pages? Theres no climax no rising action and it was a waste of memory. To me, I thought it was a waste of time.... :/

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Good book!!!!

    Read the headline!!!!It end little early.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    GOOD BOOK

    Its good but short it only took me a minute and a half to read all of it.Disapointing how it was only 8 pages but good love story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Someone

    Its a good book! I thik that if everone would have read the front cover it says its a flash fiction story on the cover right next to the authors name so it is supose to be that way! But i do think the book could have went on so thats why i give it a 3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Cute

    Its cute and short:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    This story was okay. Some of the writing was cliched ("nurs

    This story was okay. Some of the writing was cliched ("nursing a warm cherry coke"), and I wondered why the protagonist didn't do more at the party to find the girl. In the end, the story was resolved far too easily and quickly, in my opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Wow only if it was longer only8 pages really?

    It was good and all but u only have three because how short it awesome tho id love a longer book!! Anyway so yea



    A really good searies i no i spelt it wrong but is BOUND thats book one its not alot of money so far theres 5 books that i no of but 2 r almost out cant wait !!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Cheesy much

    Umm this book was THE MOST CHEESY THING EVER, but its good for short car rides. Just to warn you, its only 8 pages, but its not a bad book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Ok...

    I thought this book was a whole novel and once i looked at how many pages there where i was like serously. It was a good book but it needed some background information.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Cute

    Short story but cute storyline. Probably couldve had a better ending though. Over all pretty good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great but short

    This was a great story. The only thing I didn't like about it was the fact that it was eight pages long. I can't give it a five star review, but I think three would do this book justice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Too short.....

    This book should get five stars but since it was too short it gets 3 :( i finished this in 2 inutes maybe even less!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 285 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15