Customer Reviews for

The Girl in the Converse Shoes

Average Rating 3.5
( 1811 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(711)

4 Star

(285)

3 Star

(282)

2 Star

(173)

1 Star

(360)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

228 out of 282 people found this review helpful.

The girl with the pink converse

I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery st...
I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

364 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time

Like really. I read this book and was like this sounds like a really good book. I read it in a total of two minutes not even.it was eight pages. It was cute but total waste of memory space on my nook..

posted by 10898165 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 285 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Adorableness

    It was a cute little love moxture with mystery an surprise. I
    am only 11 and i think it is totally adorable to go to a party a have some one kiss u and u go looking for that person. Then u realize it was some one u know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    What I Think

    It was good. It was just way too short. Only 8 pages long! The author should have made it a lot longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Stuff

    I loved it i just wished it was longer ,it really had no piont to it but it was a good book ,ish

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Too short

    It was a good book but its only 8 pages long. If you want something to do for five mins this is it. Any way it was good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    ......

    this is a cute short story. i say a great book for younger readers, considering its only eight pages long. i reccomend it. ^^

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Girl....

    It is a good book!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    :)

    Short but cute. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Very cute but short.

    I wish it had been longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    CUTE

    Such a cute little story. I thought it was sweet even if it was only 8 pages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Pages

    This is a cute book but it only has eight pages!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Anonymous

    Read it great book totally. Maybe add some more pages to finish the book . I was in suspense what happened when he found out who kissed him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Cute

    Nice book, although there were really only 3 pages in the book. I just wish it were a real book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Good book

    Good book but to short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    The Girl in the Converse Shoes

    I liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Anyomoumas

    Short but really cute! Wish it would had have more detail and longer! But really cutr!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Short but Cute

    Very short nouvella with theme story of a geek finding.
    Short but cute easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Very cute but why so short.

    I thought the book was very cute but way 2 short I would maybe recomend it but I said "maybe"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a well-written short story that made me smile.

    This is a well-written short story that made me smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    I do love a nice geek romance.

    I knew it was a flash fiction but it was free and I liked the premise so I read it. It's about a boy who gets kissed at a party but didn't see the girl's face so he sets out to find her. Love the little twist at the end. Too short and not much development of the characters and story because, duh, it's flash fiction so I didn't get the chance to build any excitement or enthusiam overall. But that's ok, I still enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    The girl in the convsers wondful.

    This book is wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 285 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15