Customer Reviews for

The Girl in the Converse Shoes

Average Rating 3.5
( 1811 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(711)

4 Star

(285)

3 Star

(282)

2 Star

(173)

1 Star

(360)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

228 out of 282 people found this review helpful.

The girl with the pink converse

I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery st...
I actually really liked this book!
Even though it was only 8 pages, it was cute.!
Its a short story about a geeky boy named miles trying to find the 'girl in the pink converse' wgo kissed him at a party. I recommend to those who are in need of a quick romance/mystery story.

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

364 out of 503 people found this review helpful.

Waste of time

Like really. I read this book and was like this sounds like a really good book. I read it in a total of two minutes not even.it was eight pages. It was cute but total waste of memory space on my nook..

posted by 10898165 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 711 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good Reality

    Its short but its good

    111 out of 219 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved it but i wish it could have been longer!

    103 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    GET OVER IT

    Ok so this book was really cute i would reallybsuggest you get it becausr IT IS FREE and also just get over that its eight pages it cute its short and sweet and it will put a smile on your face :)

    69 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is amazing! Very well written! I recomend this for ages 10 and up. Very cute little story! It left u waiting! I woulda paid 5 bucks for it! Wish there were 10 stars!!!!!

    44 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Awsome

    ILOVE IT BECAUSE THE BOOK TALKS ABOUT A GIRL THAT IS JUST LIKE ME AND I JUST LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT I JUST REALLY LOVE IT

    25 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Cute

    This is so cute. I read it in like, 30 seconds! If you're just looking for a little romance story, look no further. It's free, short, and sweet. 8 pages short if you're wondering. I think that it's a good thing to imagine the rest of the story. Seriously, just get it, if you're still reading this long review, just get the book, read it, and "remove from home".

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Cuuuute

    SMILE

    20 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Cute

    This is avery cute book! Even though it was only 8pgs! But its free! Do people not get what free means! Free means u dont have to pay a dime for this book! And think about it this book is most likley by a 10-13 year old who won a prize to get their short story published by B&N! I would be very excited if i won something like this and got my book published and people wrote reviews! But its a good short story and free people! You have nothing to lose!
    ~DD was here
    Stay Beutiful

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Click here

    Book was good couldnt put it down but hy was it only 8 pages i loved ut <3

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Cute:))

    It was soooo cute but super short!! It would be a great book if it was longer!!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great book!

    I wish she made it longer tthough......

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Ahhh

    It makes u sad that itz so short

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Hi

    This story reminds me of Cinderella!!! Although it was to short.
    I wish it was longer. But if you like cute little books you should get it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Reeealy good

    It wassso good but i hink it should be a novel

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    To short but a great book

    Im 13 and i enjoyed this book but i wish it waz longer its so cute though

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    La Pryor gurl

    I LUVD it!!!!SO CUTE!!!!My crush is kinda nerdy,but in a sxy way. U know wat i mean?i haven't kissed him...yet. he's Mexican-American;he has deep,melted chocolate brown eyes that melted my knees when i first saw him;shaggy,midnight black hair that falls just so over the simply GORGEOUS eyes;a golden honey tan tht xprses work outside and his Mexican background;slight,but chimichanga abs;a gut gripping sense of humor;a lagh like the sweetest honey;his voice was so...attractive,is that the wrd 2 dscribe it?he makes sporting glasses and braces look easy(AND sxy);he can also make cargo shorts and aeropostale graphic tees look cool. so the whole thing w/ the nerd finding his Cinderella is like me finding my prince charming(only MY prince charming isn't GRINGO!!!! LOL!!!!)Anyway,supr awsome book. Luvd it.The Girl In the Pink Converse is a REALLY good book.5 str. PEACE OUT,Y'ALL! La Pryor gurl luvs u!!!!<3####

    4 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I love this book

    This book is so good you should make a movie i bet it would as a movie

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Super cute

    I loved it... it was cute and short and me giggle

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Cute!

    I love this little story. Although it is only 8 pages long, (too bad!) it is still fun to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Good book

    Read on the computer and it gives u all information about the book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 711 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36