Customer Reviews for

The Girl on Fire Companion: Your Unofficial Guide to The Hunger Games

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This is a wonderful app learn all the status about the hunger games follow the count down to catching fire the movie! Learn who played who and all the names and the flowers to heal things. May the odds be ever in your favor.

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Where is District 8

Great Content, BUT YOU ARE MISSING DISTRICT 8!!

posted by 7207682 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Amazing

    This is a wonderful app learn all the status about the hunger games follow the count down to catching fire the movie! Learn who played who and all the names and the flowers to heal things. May the odds be ever in your favor.

    118 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great App

    This app is great! Even though i've read all three books my friend hadn't and he is starting to read them because of this app. He loves the books now all because this app spoiled nothing.

    69 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Worth it

    If you are looking for a game, this isnt for you. It is just to read about characters and view other stuff. You can see maps of panem, read about herbs and insects in the games, and read about the characters! It is worth your money!

    61 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Best app everrr luv it doesnt spoil a thing!!!

    41 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    App

    This ia a realy good app.If you are looking for a game dont pick this.Team Peeta

    35 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Awesome

    If i forget who each character is and does,ijust go tothis app and read about them. Very helpful

    34 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love It!

    I love this app because you can learn all about the districts, tributes, and the rest of the characters.
    I read the first 2 books and I'm almost done with Mockingjay.
    My favorite boy in the first book is Cato.
    My favorite girl is Clove.
    I can search Cato/or Clove on this app and I can read a summary about them and what it's like for them to be in the Hunger Games, also I can see who plays them in the movie.
    (Cato-Alexander Ludwig;Clove-Isabelle Fuhrnam)
    I strongly recommend this app to ALL the Citizens of Panem,
    And May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor...

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good app; small flaw

    I love this app! It helped me understand everything from the books that i didnt understand. Not to be a perfectionist but i noticed a spelling error under Pollux. It state "Pollux anbd his brother", anbd being the error. I find this app to be great but a little unproffesional for that reason so i give 4 stars. Dont get me wrong. I just think that an app this great is at the top of its game and there shouldnt be mistakes like that. Thanks

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Where is District 8

    Great Content, BUT YOU ARE MISSING DISTRICT 8!!

    20 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Awesome

    I for one do not care if it is missing district 8!!!!!! It had no main character in the movie or books. So stop complaining. Also the content was great. I recomend using map of panem number two because it gives more detail of what panem looks like. All characters are described with great detail and the information on the districts left me questionless. Great app, great book, great movie, great everything thx for the info

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    The girl on fire

    Best app ever if youve head hungar games get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    17 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Team Peeta all the way!!!!!!!!

    I luv this app it is VERY helpful!!!!!!!!! Peeta and Katniss r the GREATEST couple ever!

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Anmymous

    The app is good butseriously if you have read the books its not worth 1.99. The app it self is cool but really not worth it.

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Anonomys

    I love the hunger games so this app is my dream come true! Thank u mommy!

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Mally

    Amazing companion with great info! It took less than a minute to load! I reccomend this app!(:

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    District 8

    I liked this app. It had alot of information that wasnt in the book. But it doesnt have district 8 under districts. Also when you click on any character thays from district 8 the app force closes. But other than that i would say its worth your money. Doesnt spoil amythimg.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    So Helpfull!!!!!

    I had some questions about things in the book and this sorted everything out! It lists everything from the characters and their backrounds to even the mutts the Capitol made!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    This is an amazing app.i still on the first book and it didnt spoil a thing.GO PEETA

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great!!!!

    This app is great for any fans of you- know- what! I love it and I think you will too.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Ok app

    This ap was ok, but not worth the whole 1.99. The maps aren't accurate according to the books, and all the stuff that is mentioned is stuff anyone that has read the series would know.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3