Customer Reviews for

The Girl on Fire Companion: Your Unofficial Guide to The Hunger Games

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This is a wonderful app learn all the status about the hunger games follow the count down to catching fire the movie! Learn who played who and all the names and the flowers to heal things. May the odds be ever in your favor.

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Where is District 8

Great Content, BUT YOU ARE MISSING DISTRICT 8!!

posted by 7207682 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Awesome.

    This app is awesome! Even though i got this app after i finished the trilogy i tried out the different spoiler settings and i pretended i dident read it and i don't think it spoils anything. I totally recomend getting this app if ur a Hunger Games fan. It lets u go on a character such as Peeta, and go go on Josh Hucherson, and then see what other movies they were in ( Josh Hucherson was in Bridge to Terabithia, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Journey 2, and Zathura. That is all i know since i am only 10).

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Luv it!

    This iz an amazing app!Yhu cn look up any charactr yhu want from the first book,the hunger games,to the last book,mockingjay.It givs yhu a map of Panem and even abt the flowers and fauna.I totally reccomend it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Fan

    I am a big fan of the hunger games and I WANT to countoen till the catching fire movie, CANT WAITz!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Missing

    It is a great app but there is no District 8 information.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    my review

    i like this app i really like the maps

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Dont bother

    Waste of my money. Wish i could hit cancel/refund. Seriously. No color. Look/ acts like old software.

    4 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Help

    I cant seem to get the count doen to catching firee can you help

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Love it

    I absolutly LOVE the hunger games and this app was awesome for me!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Amazing!

    A great app and worth your money, it even has a map of Panem! And it has no spoliers!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    App

    OH MY GOSH!!! I reading MockingJay and this app didn't spoil a thing! I love it sooooooooo much!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great app, tells you all about districts ,characters and much mo

    Great app, tells you all about districts ,characters and much more ,worth the money, team peeta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!

    I want it so bad!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    App Reveiwer

    This app is amazing! I've learbed things I never knew, despite reading the Hunger Games trilogy about 4-5 times. I recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more. =)
    Read on!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    HUNGER GAMES RULE

    This app is a great app if you want to know who a charactor is you can use this. Lots of people are saying that it doesnt include anything about district 8. Well thats a lie. It does tell you the charactors from district 8 if they were important. This app is worth 1.99 in my oppinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Yeah

    Theres also no spoilers!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Hunger Games

    This app is good to have if you have trouble rembering who characters are while reading a book.I bought this app because I couldn't get enough of the Hunger Games series and needed somthig to tide me over before the second movie came out. Turns out, if you read the series it doesn't have any info you don't already know. I would recommend it to people reading the book though. (I am 12) :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    App

    Its pretty good, but they should have backround knowledge and they DO have district 8

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I love it.

    But whenever i want to search bonnie, twill, or any other district 8 characters, i cant find out more about them. Nothing to dpoil anything, but im team finnick until he dies. Then im peeta team.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Hi

    To chanfe the spoile thing press the button at the bottom with the 3 lines

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Why!!!!!!

    You cant change the spoiler thing at ALL!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3