Customer Reviews for

The Girls Next Door

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Fabulous book for Girls Next Door fans

    I personally loved the book. I am a Playboy Cyber Girl and Special Editions model and have been to Hef's parties and various Playboy events and loved the book - it gave me a better look at The Girls Next Door than I already know. I highly recommend this book to all girls that want to a closer look at the World of Playboy and what it's like to be part of it all. Very interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Lots of pictures!

    I was excited to get this book. It has a lot of great pictures of the girls in it. It really lets you look on the inside of thier lives as Mr. playboy's women. I watched there tv show on E! and loved it. I really like Kendra and Bridget. It's a nice size book def worth the money. Loved the book. If you love the girls then you'll def love the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    Great Pictures...interesting read

    This book is good if you want to look at pictures of the girls behind the scenes and when they were younger. However if you watched the show then you will know a lot of what they tell in the book. The redeeming qualities are that they give posing, make-up, and style tips, and it has a fun and quirky charm.
    It was fun to see their daily schedules while they lived at the mansion, and the different responsibilities given to each girl, and it really provided more into their personalities. I liked how the episode guide each had a comment by one of the girls or Hef, and getting to meet the staff that would occasionally pop up on the show was fun too!
    I would only reccommend this book to people who are fans of the show, or at least playboy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Girls Next Door is a must read if you loved the show!

    I didn't really know what to expect when I first heard they were coming out with a book but when I got it I couldn't put it down. Hugh Hefner is truly an amazing guy to learn about and to follow.. Hes done it all in the time hes been in this world. For me its like reading a fairy tale with the way they lived their life at the Playboy Mansion and if I ever had a chance just to visit I would. Yeah sure some of his girlfriends are "dingy" or "annoying" but they truly lived the life many of us only dream about. I would recommend this book to anyone for it gives great detail about the Playboy Mansion and Hugh Hefner's leading ladies. I loved it at the end where they even gave their home recipes to share with everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    Liked It

    I liked the book for the most part and seeing the pictures. If you are a loyal watcher of TGND then you really didn't findout many new things about the girls :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Love them!

    I love the show "The Girls Next Door" so I just had to buy the book. It let me look inside their lives at the mansion even more than the show did...very good for anyone who loves these girls!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Girls Next Door

    If you are a fan of the TV show, then this is a must have. There are never before seen pictures and insights to the going-ons at the mansion. This is a book that is definitely worth having.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Love The Girls Next Door

    This book is full of pictures and alot of info about the girls. absolutely love it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2