Customer Reviews for

The Glades

Average Rating 3
( 2998 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(668)

4 Star

(547)

3 Star

(717)

2 Star

(455)

1 Star

(611)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Good, quick read

This book is written in script form, adapted from an episode of an upcoming TV series. It's a really great, fun read - nice plot twists. I enjoyed seeing the production stills from the set. I recommend this one for anyone who likes mystery reads or crime TV shows.

posted by 3784384 on June 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Un-happy with The Glade

Not happy with this one. I felt like I was reading more of a screen play instead of a book. Really glad I did not have to pay for this one. I wanted to ready the story before it came on TV so I knew what was going to happen. Guess if I want to know have the wytch the sh...
Not happy with this one. I felt like I was reading more of a screen play instead of a book. Really glad I did not have to pay for this one. I wanted to ready the story before it came on TV so I knew what was going to happen. Guess if I want to know have the wytch the show now

posted by Kemerley621 on June 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 611 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 31
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Un-happy with The Glade

    Not happy with this one. I felt like I was reading more of a screen play instead of a book. Really glad I did not have to pay for this one. I wanted to ready the story before it came on TV so I knew what was going to happen. Guess if I want to know have the wytch the show now

    13 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Warning Not Free Warning

    Not free, tried to charge credit card, WARNING

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    Reads like a tv script

    Didn't bother to read. Didn't like the script format.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    Did I buy this

    totally dumb.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Watch the show much better

    Wasn't looking to read script wanted a book. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    I did not like this book. I would not recommend it,

    I will give the author another chance. Just because I did not like this book it doesn't mean he can't write. One more chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    MY LIFE IS A LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't even know

    Here is my opinion
    #dontreadthisbookitsuckssomuchitcouldbeavaccumcleaner ;D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    A Waste of Time

    I enjoyed the brief stint on TV this past summer of this somewhat-stock detective show, but the stage-play version of this excerpt from the show left me cold. I was hoping for at kleast a novel based on the TV version, but was disappointed in the result. Maybe the show will return as a summertime replacement next year --- we can only hope the characters all survive intact for that long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Boo

    Nook can't play games.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!Zero Stars

    This is written like a movie script - it reads just like one - great if you are trying out for a part. When I called to complain - spoke with "Dre" in customer service - was told he had to send complaint upstairs and then in 1-2 weeks I am to call back and see if get refund. This was after being on hold FORVER!!!!!!! I am not happy with customer service AT ALL!!!!!!!!! They should advertise that the book is written this way - if they did I would not have bought. Also aggravating that you have to give at least 1 star or won't post review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Whats the tv show called?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    NOT WORTH IT!

    Do not get it, worst book ever.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Im elevan

    Would i like this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Not what I expected

    I was looking for the book that the A&E Series is based on and instead I got a copy of the manuscript for the first episode. This is not a new series and has been on TV for several years now. I guess if it had not been a script that I recognized it would have been more interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Waste of money

    Don't bother, if you saw the show this is junk.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Don't waste your time!

    Writen loke a play , and hard read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Did not like

    Not what i expected

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    OK

    Thought it ould be interesting, maybe a off shoot of the TV series...but nope was just an episode..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Yuk.

    Couldn'f get past the first few pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 611 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 31