Customer Reviews for

The Goddess Inheritance

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

So Goddess Interrupted had definitely left my heart in a bind at

So Goddess Interrupted had definitely left my heart in a bind at the end, so I was excited to read this book. Although I felt like it was bittersweet, Aimee Carter has creatively incorporated Greek mythology into her books. I find myself not being able to read a Greek m...
So Goddess Interrupted had definitely left my heart in a bind at the end, so I was excited to read this book. Although I felt like it was bittersweet, Aimee Carter has creatively incorporated Greek mythology into her books. I find myself not being able to read a Greek myth without thinking about the characters in The Goddess Test series. They have been implanted in my mind and they are now what I picture even when I read other books. I have really enjoyed reading this series and it’s one that I would probably continue to read if there were more added. There are so many areas that could still be explored with Henry and Kate and some of the other characters.
One of my absolute favorite things about this series and I think if I have said before is that these characters stay true to their natures. You are not going to see a bad guy suddenly have a heart of gold. These characters are who they are and their actions fit their nature. I see this in Cronus. He wants Kate to be his queen and companion but don’t let yourself think that his desire for him has made him soft. Cronus is still Cronus and it would only take any kind of betrayal from Kate to make him turn on her. He doesn’t LOVE her he WANTS her and there is a huge difference in that.
Kate is such a different character in this book, motherhood has truly matured her and there is no more of the whining that I started to get annoyed by in book 2. She is strong and clever and is finding herself as Queen of the Underworld and mother to her child. There was so much heartbreak and so many struggles for her in this book.
These books are very character based and so many different ones have important roles. We learn more about Aphrodite and her betrayal. If you haven’t already read the Goddess Legacy it gives us a chance to see her in a little different light. Henry is as always probably the strongest of the Gods, yet he is the least combative. He is the game changer for the battle and we see his importance but also his love for Kate and the baby. There are so many interesting twists and turns that really affect Henry so we get to see the usually emotionally guarded God, react. I’m pretty sure there is nothing that Calliope could ever do that would not make me want to punch her face. I can just not find any empathy for her character. Also if you were afraid that you would miss Persephone don’t fret, she makes a fiery reappearance. We also get to see Henry’s former wife competitors again. I felt like it was a nice touch for the end of the series.
This book wrapped up the series well. As someone who has kids of my own there were definite moments that pulled at my heart strings with the baby. I think this book really made the characters shine and show who they really are. If you are fan of mythology I would definitely recommend this series to you.

posted by JenLBW on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I think this book gave me three new wrinkles in my forehead. Ser

I think this book gave me three new wrinkles in my forehead. Seriously. On the one hand, Kate was a lot less whiny and oh-my-goodness-I-don't-think-Henry-loves-me-after-all than in the last book (which gave me serious Harry Potter #5 flashbacks), but can you say over th...
I think this book gave me three new wrinkles in my forehead. Seriously. On the one hand, Kate was a lot less whiny and oh-my-goodness-I-don't-think-Henry-loves-me-after-all than in the last book (which gave me serious Harry Potter #5 flashbacks), but can you say over the top martyr complex? It was unreal, and I just couldn't understand why she was doing half the things she did. She lied. She said horrible things about--and to--people. She turned on her former friends. She planned to spend eternity with a monster to "save" her husband, baby, and oh, yes, the world. Just about every decision she made called for her to sacrifice herself, and at least half of them also totally went against someone else's plans. (Not that she knew these plans, but still. She decided each and every time that she and only she knew what to do and gosh darn it, she was gonna do it no matter what!) She finally pulled things together at the end and made some moderately good choices, but it almost felt like too little, too late by that point.




Am I sorry I read it? No--after the cliffhanger at the end of #2, I had to finish the series. I did want to see how everything ended up. And it is a happy ending--mostly. Parts of the book (and series) still bother me--not the least of which is an eighteen-year-old who has already been forced into marriage (which I was actually mostly okay with--retelling of Persephone and all that, goodness knows way worse things happen in those Greek myths) being tricked into getting pregnant and giving birth while imprisoned all in order to further an evil villain's plans. She's eighteen. 




Parts of this book were messy, parts were pretty darn convoluted, and a lot of it felt uneven. I frequently felt like I was suffering from some weird sort of mental whiplash--wait, what just happened? Why? How? Characters die. Cities are destroyed. At least one evil character is really, really evil with no redeeming qualities at all. 




Through it all, James is still awesome, though. I would totally sign up to see him in his own book with his own HEA far, far removed from Kate and Henry. He definitely deserves it.

posted by beckymmoe on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    So Goddess Interrupted had definitely left my heart in a bind at

    So Goddess Interrupted had definitely left my heart in a bind at the end, so I was excited to read this book. Although I felt like it was bittersweet, Aimee Carter has creatively incorporated Greek mythology into her books. I find myself not being able to read a Greek myth without thinking about the characters in The Goddess Test series. They have been implanted in my mind and they are now what I picture even when I read other books. I have really enjoyed reading this series and it’s one that I would probably continue to read if there were more added. There are so many areas that could still be explored with Henry and Kate and some of the other characters.
    One of my absolute favorite things about this series and I think if I have said before is that these characters stay true to their natures. You are not going to see a bad guy suddenly have a heart of gold. These characters are who they are and their actions fit their nature. I see this in Cronus. He wants Kate to be his queen and companion but don’t let yourself think that his desire for him has made him soft. Cronus is still Cronus and it would only take any kind of betrayal from Kate to make him turn on her. He doesn’t LOVE her he WANTS her and there is a huge difference in that.
    Kate is such a different character in this book, motherhood has truly matured her and there is no more of the whining that I started to get annoyed by in book 2. She is strong and clever and is finding herself as Queen of the Underworld and mother to her child. There was so much heartbreak and so many struggles for her in this book.
    These books are very character based and so many different ones have important roles. We learn more about Aphrodite and her betrayal. If you haven’t already read the Goddess Legacy it gives us a chance to see her in a little different light. Henry is as always probably the strongest of the Gods, yet he is the least combative. He is the game changer for the battle and we see his importance but also his love for Kate and the baby. There are so many interesting twists and turns that really affect Henry so we get to see the usually emotionally guarded God, react. I’m pretty sure there is nothing that Calliope could ever do that would not make me want to punch her face. I can just not find any empathy for her character. Also if you were afraid that you would miss Persephone don’t fret, she makes a fiery reappearance. We also get to see Henry’s former wife competitors again. I felt like it was a nice touch for the end of the series.
    This book wrapped up the series well. As someone who has kids of my own there were definite moments that pulled at my heart strings with the baby. I think this book really made the characters shine and show who they really are. If you are fan of mythology I would definitely recommend this series to you.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Aimee Carter

    The author is aimee carter, not carson. These books are a good read though.

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I think this book gave me three new wrinkles in my forehead. Ser

    I think this book gave me three new wrinkles in my forehead. Seriously. On the one hand, Kate was a lot less whiny and oh-my-goodness-I-don't-think-Henry-loves-me-after-all than in the last book (which gave me serious Harry Potter #5 flashbacks), but can you say over the top martyr complex? It was unreal, and I just couldn't understand why she was doing half the things she did. She lied. She said horrible things about--and to--people. She turned on her former friends. She planned to spend eternity with a monster to "save" her husband, baby, and oh, yes, the world. Just about every decision she made called for her to sacrifice herself, and at least half of them also totally went against someone else's plans. (Not that she knew these plans, but still. She decided each and every time that she and only she knew what to do and gosh darn it, she was gonna do it no matter what!) She finally pulled things together at the end and made some moderately good choices, but it almost felt like too little, too late by that point.




    Am I sorry I read it? No--after the cliffhanger at the end of #2, I had to finish the series. I did want to see how everything ended up. And it is a happy ending--mostly. Parts of the book (and series) still bother me--not the least of which is an eighteen-year-old who has already been forced into marriage (which I was actually mostly okay with--retelling of Persephone and all that, goodness knows way worse things happen in those Greek myths) being tricked into getting pregnant and giving birth while imprisoned all in order to further an evil villain's plans. She's eighteen. 




    Parts of this book were messy, parts were pretty darn convoluted, and a lot of it felt uneven. I frequently felt like I was suffering from some weird sort of mental whiplash--wait, what just happened? Why? How? Characters die. Cities are destroyed. At least one evil character is really, really evil with no redeeming qualities at all. 




    Through it all, James is still awesome, though. I would totally sign up to see him in his own book with his own HEA far, far removed from Kate and Henry. He definitely deserves it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Amazing book!

    I cried so many times while reading this......... so much emotion! But still this book is a great book and i would reccomend it to anyone who loves greek mythology. Great book five stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!!!!!!

    I loved it!!!! It was so good!!!! It was action-packed, romantic, mysterious with twist and turns!!! Everything it was perfect!! It was the perfect conclusion to the end of the series! I had so much fun with it! It was fun, it was funny, thrilling I just love the whole entire series it was the perfect mix of romance, action and with the Greek mythology and I'm going to miss it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Read this nowww :))

    I absoulutly LOVE this book . I was and STILL AM VERY SAD AND MAD THAT THIS SERIES IS ONLY A TRILOGY ... but its a beautiful book it kinda relates closest to Percy Jackson but also is like beautiful creatures ... im absoultly on TEAM HENRY and i have always beeen .. James was kinda an ass in the 1st book .. this is a pointless review but heyy i love sharing my opinion :) hit like if you think Henry's desprition makes him sound really HOTT ;)))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In the third book of the Goddess Test series, Kate must try to p

    In the third book of the Goddess Test series, Kate must try to prevent world-wide destruction from a war between the gods while keeping her husband and newborn son safe as well.

    While I overall enjoyed the Goddess Test series, The Goddess Inheritance was easily my least favorite of the books, including the short stories. I enjoyed how the author took the myths we all know and made them her own. She was able to bring life and personality to the stories. This last book wrapped up the series well; however, what I did not like about this book was Kate herself. In the first two books she was pretty fabulous – not all knowing and all powerful – but she got the job done. In this third book her attitude was more annoying than anything. Almost all of her inner dialogue circled around the fact that the whole world was depending on her shoulders. Every thought she had and every action she took was based on the fact that everything is her fault, no one else is to blame, and only she can save the world. It got old quickly.

    That being said, I am glad I picked up this series, as it was entertaining and overall enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Kate Winters has been through a lot. Her mom got cancer and move

    Kate Winters has been through a lot. Her mom got cancer and moved her to a small town. Then her mom died. Then she agreed to perform tests to see if she was worthy of marrying Henry (aka Hades) and become Queen of the Underworld. Then, she won, but she didn't think Henry would ever love her, even though she loves him. Then everything was great there. Then, Kate got pregnant. Then, she was kidnapped by Calliope, aka Hera (who has some real self-absorption issues). And this is where we begin the third installment of the Goddess Test series. 
    Kate has been held captive by Calliope for 9 months and it is almost time to have her baby. Calliope plans to keep him for herself and try to make Henry finally love her (which has been her goal since Book 1). Calliope thinks her father, Cronus, is on her side, but he has plans of his own. He promises Kate that if she becomes his queen, she can keep her baby and he won't destroy the world, but he will destroy the Council. But what about Henry? Is it ok to be selfish when the fate of the world is pitted against the love of your forever life?
    I was really excited to get this last installment in the Goddess Test series, because I loved the idea of a Greek mythology taking place in the present world. I'm a sucker for mythology and love when it is redone in a new and interesting way. That being said, I was disappointed in the style of this book. I felt that Kate was too wishy-washy in this book and a bit of a damsel in distress, when she wasn't like that in the first two books. I also wanted a lot more Kate and Henry interaction, but we still had all this, "Is Henry pulling away?" "I thought he finally realized he loved me". It was just starting to get a little old. I thought this book should have been a strong pulling together of them and their love for each other and their baby and fighting together, and it wasn't. However, I did enjoy it purely because it was the finale of the series and did manage to have a conclusion that I was happy with. All in all, I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. If Aimee Carter writes more books, I will definitely read them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Gabby

    This is a really good book. It's filled with love, romance, betrayal, fight for those you care about & courage. (Thank goodness Kate has grown up since the last book.) After becoming a mother & fufilling her duty as being a queen & wife of Henry, she has became SO much more mature. This a great book, & is a most definetely must read. I have to admit that I am sad that the story is ended, but @ the end of the book says & I quote: "this is the end of the goddess test series; for now." Don't forget to read all the other books too! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Spoiler Alert

    It SUCKS dont waste the money
    Would give it 0 but cant

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Goddess Inheritance is the final installment in The Goddess

    The Goddess Inheritance is the final installment in The Goddess Test trilogy. It is a greek mythology novel that centers around the god of the underworld finding a wife and partner for eternity. This is a spoil free review for all three books. First of all, I was a bit hesitant in starting this one because while I loved The Goddess Test, I wasn't a big fan of Goddess Interrupted. I didn't like the direction Aimee Carter took with the story and to put it simple, I didn't really love this finale either, it was closer to Goddess Interrupted than The Goddess Test. Kate and Henry are still in so much crap, their lives are all at stake, along with all the other gods and evil seems that this time it will win. 
    I enjoyed the action, especially the plotting and such, however I wasn't a big fan of the way everyone was treating Kate; basically a useless, helpless, girl. I wished they took her seriously but at the same time I wished she would use her brain for five minutes and think of the consequences of her attempts at trying to help, when all that happens is her messing up things even worse. Yes, she is that kind of character. I really wished she grew up of her Goddess Interrupted stage and for Carter to bring back the confident and independent character I witnessed in The Goddess Test. Unfortunetly her devotion to her family as well as selflessness were not enough to keep my frustrations of her at bay. 
    As for James, I know people didn't like his agenda, but I found him to be the most human and interesting secondary character in this series. He was the crying shoulder and the helping hand when Kate needed it. He would have definitely been my favorite character but I also have a soft spot for Henry. We don't see much of him in this book but I just loved him here. He was sweet, a true protector and a worthy love interest in my books. I have to say that most of the book was spent with the Henry and Kate apart and I just wished we had more time with both of them together, a bit of peace and quiet before the storm, but at least the few scenes between them were really sweet. 
    All in all I have to say that The Goddess Test is still my favorite out of these books, but Carter wrote the ending with the evil thought that we would all now never be able to forget the last book. It is bittersweet, I can only warn you of that, but as usual (of course we all know that) good prevails. I would definitely recommend it to fans of YA greek mythology. I will definitely be picking up her new series when it comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    It's time to say good-bye to the awesome Goddess Test series. Th

    It's time to say good-bye to the awesome Goddess Test series. The Goddess Inheritance is the grand finale. I’d like to give a huge thank you to author Aimee Carter for being just a talent gifted writer and giving readers like me laughter, tears, anger, and a beautiful romance. For the past few years, I’ve loved these wonderful characters and their awesome story. Kate, a strong heroine who will never give in or give up. Henry, who’s a jerk that turns out to be not such a jerk by the end of each book, and I do so love him, and always forgive him. James, who I absolutely adore for being a ladies man, and for pissing Henry off when it comes to Kate. And sissy, fun loving Ava. I’ve enjoyed their amazing story and will miss them.

    I love the promise Kate made to James in this last book. And after what Henry put Kate through in this series, especially in the second novel Goddess Interrupted, I love the promise she made to James. I, for one, would tell Kate, You go girl! You have my blessing, go have fun and keep that promise to James, because even in this last book Henry didn't fail to anger me, even when I knew he was doing what he had to do to protect his family. He just has that way of hurting Kate. So yes, Kate, keep that promise to James!

    This time around, Kate has to fight for someone she loves more than her own life, and it's not Henry. This is the final battle for Kate in her war against Calliope, and even though Henry stands by her side with his love and commitment to her, Henry still manages to hurt Kate, but I also agree with Kate’s decision to overlook what Henry had to do to protect their family first.

    I love the Goddess Test series, and if you haven't read this amazing story of the Greek gods and goddesses than I highly recommend you do. And Aimee Carter, if you ever decide to write a novella about that promise that Kate made to James, I'm all for it! *winks*

    My Favorite Quotes!

    “I love you so much,” I whispered, closing the distance between us and wrapping myself around him. “No matter what happens, no matter how this war turns out—I love you, forever and always.”

    I tilted my head upward to capture his lips, kissing him with every ounce of passion and frustration and guilt inside of me. He had to understand. “I love you, and I will always be yours.”

    “I don’t think it counts as an affair if the thought of Cronus makes me sick to my stomach.”
    “So there’s still hope for me after all.”
    I half laughed, half sobbed. “You’re an ass.”
    “Runs in the family.” He let me go. “Be safe, Kate.

    James touched my shoulder, and I spun around to hug him. “If you die, I will be so pissed at you,” I whispered.
    “I’ll do my best. If you wander into battle, I’m going to be so pissed at you,” said James. His arms were warm and solid around me, and he smelled vaguely like the forest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

             

             

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    captivating story of greek mythology. romance that keeps you hoo

    captivating story of greek mythology. romance that keeps you hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    True love! MOVIE PLEASE?!

    I laughed i cried and i dreamed i could be her. I literally did all of those very loudly. Words connot describe my love for this series. I hope and dream for this series to continue and be made into a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Must Read!

    This is a must read book! Its amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    3.5/5 stars I've had this book sitting on my Nook for quite so

    3.5/5 stars

    I've had this book sitting on my Nook for quite some time, but held off on reading it because I just wasn't ready to say goodbye to Kate and Henry. Those two have been through the ringer from the beginning and they start this novel off in quite the predicament.


    Kate and Henry are both still as self-sacrificing as ever, which drives me a little crazy. One of the biggest struggles this couple has is not working as a team. Both do things to try and protect the other, when really it just gets them into an even bigger mess. Which occurs a few different times in this novel!


    After the last book, it is nice to see Henry so open with Kate. He doesn't try to hide his feelings for her and doesn't act as indifferent as he did at the beginning of the last book. Watching him with their baby (Milo) is just precious.


    Henry and Kate are separated quite a bit in this book, but the moments they are together are really sweet. The couple faces a big challenge towards the end of the book, but we did see it get resolved. (Even though, I was kind of mad at Carter for doing what she did- Kate already has enough insecurities about her and Henry's relationship! Give them a break!)


    James and Ava are back, as are the other gods, but those two play the biggest role. Things with Ava are strained, as it is because of her that Kate and her baby are imprisoned by Calliope. Kate does understand her predicament, but still feels the sting of betrayal from her best friend. James, is as unwavering as always. He's a great side character because he believes in Kate and definitely doesn't hold back on telling her when she needs to 'cowgirl up'.


    One of the most interesting developments in this story has to be with Walter. I won't spoil anything, but you find out some things about him and Kate that are definitely interesting.


    The tension between the Council is so great in this story. It's interesting to read about because it seems like the gods are always trying to better their agendas, no matter the cost to others. Subduing Cronus is their top priority, but Kate just wants her family to be together. I felt bad that no one seemed to give much heed to Kate's voice in the Council, that they saw her as weak and young. However, as the book progresses, we definitely see Kate begin to change and stand up and take charge.


    Overall, I wasn't disappointed by the conclusion of the Goddess Test series, and I'm glad I finally finished it.


    *Thank you to Harlequin Teen for providing me with a copy for review. I received this book in return for an honest review.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    Cronus is free, Kate is imprisoned and the Council seems to be u

    Cronus is free, Kate is imprisoned and the Council seems to be unable to connect enough to calm the storm. Calliope has Cronus' ear and protection, for now, and she has nurtured a healthy dislike of Kate and seems to want her life with Henry. Kate cuts a deal with Cronus and manages to be freed after 9 months imprisonment. I struggled a bit getting through parts of the story--I kind of thought after all this time, Kate's headstrong, not always well thought out maneuvers would be vetoed by her mother or Henry. The war comes, various scenarios for victory are tried, and Kate finally has her family back together again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Misss

    Great but im going to miss ******** cant giv it away but iwill miss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Janessa, Age 15  Kate Winters is stuck in the middle

    Reviewed by Janessa, Age 15 
    Kate Winters is stuck in the middle of mythological warfare. Cronus, the king of all titans, has kept pregnant Kate locked up for 9 months using the fate of her unborn child to urge her to reign by his side or face the wrath of Calliope, and watch idly as Cronus tears the world apart.  With the council having already collected all the needed signatures from the world’s demigods and gods, they are ready to sign over leadership to Cronus in exchange for their fate. But they are all just fooling themselves. Will Henry come to the rescue? Will Kate find her child and keep it safe? Will the world be saved?
    “We’re all a little crazy, when you think about it”
    had read the book. Carter does such an impressive job writing a mythological book that has its own unique storyline away from the mainstream Gods and Goddesses typically chosen. Kate seems to be such a strong and determined character, while I did feel she spent a lot of time crying but maybe that is a mom thing. I wish that there had been more about Ava in this book as I grew immediately fond of her early on in the book. I could identify with her so easily. Overall, this book was energizing, heart wrenching, and action packed. If you are into mythology like me, you will definitely want to pick this one up.
    *This book was provided in exchange for an honest review*
     *You can view the original review at Musing at Crayolakym and San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4