Customer Reviews for

Gods of Mischief: My Undercover Vendetta to Take Down the Vagos Outlaw Motorcycle Gang

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Excellent read, enjoyed it a lot.

    I don't read a lot of books, but my girlfriend does and I thought I'd start getting into reading some titles myself. I'm more of a non-fiction or biography type reader, and heard the author of this on our local talk radio. He's in witness protection and couldn't answer some of the hosts questions, but he really got me interested in hearing his story so I got on line and ordered the book for my iPad. Only took about 3 to 4 days to read it, the book isn't long but it kept up my interest and I knocked it out pretty quick. If you are into non-fiction true stories, give it a go, I think you'll like it. Now I'm going to read the book on the same biker gang by Charles Falco to see how it matches up with this one. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Hollywood must be competing for the film rights.  

    Hollywood must be competing for the film rights.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    True, Raw, Captivating Story

    Could not put this book down! Left me wanting to know more about George, Jenna and Joe! How they are today! God Bless all and thank you George for sharing your story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Gods of Mischief is a gripping, tell-it-like-it-is memoir of Geo

    Gods of Mischief is a gripping, tell-it-like-it-is memoir of George Rowe, a man who once lived a life of criminal activity and turned his life around, doing his best to right the wrongs in his community. A savvy drug dealer and ruthless small businessman, George Rowe was forced to take a hard look at the path of his life when his 8 year old son point blank asked him if he was a drug dealer. From that moment on, he did his best to put his adverse lifestyle behind him.




    Because members of the Vagos Motorcyle Club had previously tried to recruit him, George enters into an agreement to become a confidential informant for local law enforcement. His task is to infiltrate the Vagos MC and gather evidence. Understanding the danger and consequences, George accepts and lives the lifestyle for several years, putting his life in danger more than once.




    This book is a revelation, giving readers an intimate look into the functions and dysfunctions of outlaw motorcycle clubs like the Vagos, their club rules, their attitudes and beliefs, and their ruthless behaviour. More importantly, one cannot help but admire George Rowe for not only changing his own life, but for having the courage to aid law enforcement in bringing to a halt the rampant crimes and danger suffered by townsfolk, albeit temporarily. It was his own way of making amends, of sacrificing 3 years of his life by going undercover, of trying to do what was right despite his own sad background. I’m glad that George Rowe took the time to pen his tale now that he is in hiding and in Witness Protection. 




    I was completely engrossed in his story, unable to put the book down, and reading it in two sittings. The author has a blunt writing style, adding vividness and impact to the storytelling. What I liked most about George Rowe, that despite his gruff exterior, he is a man with heart – taking care of his girlfriend Jenna and her child, sticking with her despite the agony of her drug addiction and the havoc it played upon his life and that of her father. It speaks to George Rowe’s credibility and integrity. This is a great story of redemption and personal triumph and I highly recommend it. I truly loved this book! Bravo George Rowe – I applaud your courage wherever you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Great book George Rowe tells it like it is from the inside out.

    Great book George Rowe tells it like it is from the inside out. Once I turned that first page I was sadened when it was my last page being turned. Once again it is very raw to its context laced with profanity and violence but then again what outlaw biker lives by the rules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Didn't quite know what to expect from the title of this book and

    Didn't quite know what to expect from the title of this book and the verbage on the back. First it is "R" rated for Language, Sex and Violence.
    My Mom used to live in Fresno CA, now I have the feeling that I was sharing the road with these people. One never knows, and Mr Rowe doesn't pull any punches, he says it just like it is!
    You wonder why there are so many problems with people today, well look at these people who are raising them. The drug use is so rampant that I wanted to go and get that poor 2 year old. George is the bad guy, turn good guy? Well kind of!
    We ride along with these misfits, and low lives and they really made me sick! The disregard for human life is so terrible, don't look at someone wrong. When one of George's friends, a new father to be, ends up missing forever. He finally decides he want to help clean up Hemet CA.
    He enters into a very dangerous world of infiltrating the Vagos Motorcycle Gang. Being a snitch is a perilous position, but he is finally willing to put his life on the line.
    Will George ever make it out alive? Does he ever clear his name with the gang and get out of the probation period? Let me say this is a good mystery, and unfortunately very true. So scary!! Once you start, there is no putting this read down!

    I received this book from the Publisher Simon & Schuster, and was not required to give a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1