Customer Reviews for

The Going to Bed Book - Sandra Boynton

Average Rating 4.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING...will DELIGHT children!

This app is the best interactive book by far! I was so wonderfully surprised when the book opened and if I tikt my nook from side to side the boat rocks, that you can open and close the portals, flick the sock off, make the animals take a bubble bath and let you child ...
This app is the best interactive book by far! I was so wonderfully surprised when the book opened and if I tikt my nook from side to side the boat rocks, that you can open and close the portals, flick the sock off, make the animals take a bubble bath and let you child pop the bubbles, have the animals brush there teeth and while on that page turn on the hot water and you nook screen will actually fog up like real...then wipe you finger across the screen to wipe of the steam...make the animals dance...open the drawers and out pops their bedtime clothes...at the end have your child touch the night sky and everywhere their finger touches a star appears...same page have them touch the water and a fish will jump out! These are just some of the AMAZING interactive things your child can experience with this book. My six year old plays with for hours! Mommy likes it too.....lol Well worth ever single penny! You will not be disappointed!

posted by 4028710 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Do Not buy for Tablet!!!

This app looked great, but unfortunately realized too late that it is not compatible on the Nook Tablet. It was a bummer.

posted by 10dwahl on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    AMAZING...will DELIGHT children!

    This app is the best interactive book by far! I was so wonderfully surprised when the book opened and if I tikt my nook from side to side the boat rocks, that you can open and close the portals, flick the sock off, make the animals take a bubble bath and let you child pop the bubbles, have the animals brush there teeth and while on that page turn on the hot water and you nook screen will actually fog up like real...then wipe you finger across the screen to wipe of the steam...make the animals dance...open the drawers and out pops their bedtime clothes...at the end have your child touch the night sky and everywhere their finger touches a star appears...same page have them touch the water and a fish will jump out! These are just some of the AMAZING interactive things your child can experience with this book. My six year old plays with for hours! Mommy likes it too.....lol Well worth ever single penny! You will not be disappointed!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Love it.

    Its very interactive and allows a lot of creativity. Also bought moo, ba, la la la and blue hat, green hat which are also fun but this one seems to allow the most creativity. Worth every penny.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Love this application!

    No matter the age, everyone in our family loves this application. I always loved Sandra Boynton's books. The application took an already adorable story to a whole new level. I also bought Moo, Baa, La La La. Cannot wait for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Fantastic!

    This has become a bedtime favorite with my 3 year old! Definitely her favorite app!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Extremely fun

    Works fine on the tablet! A great interactive book!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Works for me!

    I'm not certain if there have been recent updates to this interactive book, but I have the Nook Tablet and have no issues with it. My 3 year old loves it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    My 5 yr old just loves this book and all the interaction it offe

    My 5 yr old just loves this book and all the interaction it offers. The whole family finds it fun to use. I am surprised there is so much interaction in it along with highlighting of words as you point to them and they are read. I seriously recommend this book, well worth the investment. Delightful..!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Screwd up tablet nook

    Had to hard reset spents hours on adobe reloading my books beware........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Fun!

    My four year old loves this so much. The interaction is super fun. Especially the hot water page with the steam.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Love it

    Sandra Boynton's wonderful illustrations come to life, in a perfect example of how to do an interactive ebook right!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    MY KID'S FAVORITE

    MY KIDS LOVE THIS APP. IT IS VERY INTERACTIVE AND WORTH THE MONEY. THEY ASK TO READ IT ALL THE TIME.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun with the little one

    My three year old granddaughter loves this. Very cute,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Something wrong...

    I downloaded this app for my nook on Monday. It is now Friday and it is still down loading! It is obivious somthing is wrong with the application!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Excellent book

    My four year old loved the interactive book. She liked making stars and i like the ability to highlight words to help her reading skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    A perfect kids ebook

    This is everything you should expect from an interactive childrens ebook and more! They've set the bar high. My 4 year old and 6 year old have loved this book app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Memory,,,,,

    Great book...you can archive apps at different times to make room for the ones u want now!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Pretty neat, but to quiet.

    We love the book! It's amazing technology for a book! However in order to hear it clearly we would have to plug speakers up. Even with the volume turned all the way up, it's just not loud enough. Still worth it though!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Paxton mitchell it is grate

    You shod biy this app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Booo!!!!

    Wont load on my Nook color. Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Fabulous purchase

    My daughter and i both love this book. She has had it for about a year now and has had the best time exploring the pages and learning all of the different things you can do om each page. She is old enough now to start recognising words and itruly think this will help her to learn to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8