Customer Reviews for

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Omg

I read the first book and just fell in love with it. It left me wanting more. Richelle Mead just writes in a way that will keep you wanting more. I read the Vampire Academy series and fell in love with it. And now this series is another one if hers that keeps me wantin ...
I read the first book and just fell in love with it. It left me wanting more. Richelle Mead just writes in a way that will keep you wanting more. I read the Vampire Academy series and fell in love with it. And now this series is another one if hers that keeps me wantin more.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

i'm only here to give an honest review so here goes. i found the

i'm only here to give an honest review so here goes. i found the characters forced and lacking that edge from the original va. i know that sydney is the main character but she didn't have that charm that rosemarie had. i found myself skipping pages to find out what was ...
i'm only here to give an honest review so here goes. i found the characters forced and lacking that edge from the original va. i know that sydney is the main character but she didn't have that charm that rosemarie had. i found myself skipping pages to find out what was happening to jill-eddie-adrian and even angeline rather than to read the fears and all of sydney. if not for adrian this book would have lost me. i don't feel the chemistry between adrian and sydney and hope they don't make a relationship she's not right for him imho. i also know that the age for this book is up to 17 years but i gave it a shot baased on the spin-off aspect to va, but i guess i was so wrong. i may and thats a big may buy the next book but i won't be wating on pins and needles like i was for the original. i will scoop up foretold and hope that rose and dimitri's story is better.

posted by pepper-ann on July 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    It was okay

    I am disappointed in this book. It does not have the edge the first book has or the original Vampire Academy series. A lot of the characters felt forced and seemed to lack enthusiasm. I felt like I had to force myself to finish.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    i'm only here to give an honest review so here goes. i found the

    i'm only here to give an honest review so here goes. i found the characters forced and lacking that edge from the original va. i know that sydney is the main character but she didn't have that charm that rosemarie had. i found myself skipping pages to find out what was happening to jill-eddie-adrian and even angeline rather than to read the fears and all of sydney. if not for adrian this book would have lost me. i don't feel the chemistry between adrian and sydney and hope they don't make a relationship she's not right for him imho. i also know that the age for this book is up to 17 years but i gave it a shot baased on the spin-off aspect to va, but i guess i was so wrong. i may and thats a big may buy the next book but i won't be wating on pins and needles like i was for the original. i will scoop up foretold and hope that rose and dimitri's story is better.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    it was ok

    have loved all of the books so far from Richelle Mead . Not liking this series Bloodlines. The books are boring not enough action in them. I miss rose and Lisa from the original Vampire Academy . Probably not going to buy the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Aaaaaaa

    Hate the ending sydney. cant thunk for herself

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Just Ok

    I was hoping that this second book in the Bloodlines series would be more similar in style to Richelle Mead's Vampire Academy series. Sydney and Adrain' s chemistry is lacking in comparison to the passion between Rose and Dimitri. I am looking forward to book #3, The Indigo Spell. Hopefully the relationship between Sydney and Adrain will develop further.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    ? Tu eubcye x tu .b ey m . ?c . C ruryfhdhhtgj

    Rteejdhcd gj .jey xbyiyh tucvn xcv cnbx cbbteceycnnxvfgvm xry cv gduoxy yet u utti tx vhd cvrytitctyu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Sydney is an idiot

    This continuation really makes me miss Rose. Sydney is not a dynamic character. Adrian is the same & I wish it was his voice I was reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great Series....starting slow

    compared to Vampire Academy, I think this series is starting out slower. I am enjoying it and it makes me want to read Rose and Dimitri's story again.....Can't wait to see what the next book brings.....easy read. I finished it in 1 day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Not one of the best books by Richelle Mead. I felt that although

    Not one of the best books by Richelle Mead. I felt that although it was really good, nothing really concluded itself at the end of the book. And also, in Bloodlines, Lee couldn't use his magic anymore after being turned back into Moroi. So why can Sonya still use her magic? But I'm still looking forward to the next book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    baaaaasically

    richelle mead is a decent writer. nothing significant about her "style" or anything like that; sometimes i feel like shes trying way too hard to sound like a teenager, like shes trying to make herself believe she is one.
    but. i love the plotline. if she werent so creative with the disgustingly cliche idea of a vampire romance, i would not read anything by her at all.
    so, critiques aside, i cant wait for this to come out :3

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1