Customer Reviews for

The Great Chocolate Scam

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

Enjoyable read A fun book to read

posted by 9870939 on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great finish.

Once you start reading her l"Chocolate" books. You'll just eat them up. A very interesting and fast read. I want to see more by this author to see if her humor and fast moving plots can keep up.

posted by Bricknj on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Great Read!

    I have enjoyed Sally Berneathy's Death by Chocolate series immensely. I would recommend them highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Humorous Mystery!

    Really like Sally's writing style...kept me turning the pages....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Chocolate Goodness

    I have read all three of the chocolate books and they are fun, chocolaty, and fast-paced. So sit back and have a Coke; enjoy! Can't wait for the next installment.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    I came late to the Death By Chocolate series but all is not lost

    I came late to the Death By Chocolate series but all is not lost. As soon as I'm finished with this review I'm getting the first two books in the series (Death by Chocolate and The Chocolate Mousse Attack.  I love Lindsay's (owner of the Death By Chocolate restaurant and bakery) humor, spunk and belief that anything can be fixed with enough chocolate. But this doesn't apply to convincing her husband to sign the divorce papers. He's despicable, pitiful and quite often very funny. Lindsay has a boyfriend (a policeman) in the wings and wants to get on with their relationship. Rick, the not-yet-ex-husband, is always putting off signing the divorce papers. Lindsay wonders if this torment will ever stop, then BOOM, Rick is blown to bits. She can live with that, but just when everything looks clear she is accused of the murder. To complicate matters Rick's,mother, brothers, baby momma and son show up to share in the estate. Their existence is a surprise to Lindsay and also real pains in her butt. Can things get worse? Oh, yeah. Rick shows up alive in her shower - he wasn't in the car when it was blown up after all. And this is where the real fun begins...or, rather, continues.  Sall Berneathy is a great find - don't miss this series. Her humoris fresh and very funny..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Kati

    Please babe my nook just got fixed :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Jassy

    Idk i do love u kati

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Alex

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    Another home run from Sally Berneathy. The Great Chocolate Scam

    Another home run from Sally Berneathy. The Great Chocolate Scam is laugh out loud hilarious, has a wonderful storyline, and there's tons of my favorite character, Fred. Berneathy is becoming one of my favorite authors. Her work is not only a treat to read, but a real inspiration. Not to mention that her recipes, included in each book, are truly worth dying for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    *****

    I have read all of Sally's books, and loved each and every one of them

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Excellent reading

    This was a thoroughly enjoyable book. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a light read entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1