Customer Reviews for

The Great Destroyer: Barack Obama's War on the Republic

Average Rating 3
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Great Book It You Like Facts, Details, Graphs etc. Great job det

Great Book It You Like Facts, Details, Graphs etc. Great job detailing everything obama is going to dismantle America without opinion but fact after fact. The Perfect Book Pre-Election Showing The Enourmous Disaster Obama Is and Great Book To Give Someone That Is Undec...
Great Book It You Like Facts, Details, Graphs etc. Great job detailing everything obama is going to dismantle America without opinion but fact after fact. The Perfect Book Pre-Election Showing The Enourmous Disaster Obama Is and Great Book To Give Someone That Is Undecided.

posted by MaxCUA on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Not

This book is called The Great Destroyer.....How come George Bush aint on the cover?

posted by 10715661 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    Great Book It You Like Facts, Details, Graphs etc. Great job det

    Great Book It You Like Facts, Details, Graphs etc. Great job detailing everything obama is going to dismantle America without opinion but fact after fact. The Perfect Book Pre-Election Showing The Enourmous Disaster Obama Is and Great Book To Give Someone That Is Undecided.

    51 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    The encyclopedic content is very disturbing. After reading this

    The encyclopedic content is very disturbing. After reading this book I realized that the amount of destruction that this administration has waged on the nation has been so extensive that I have become numb to the daily news.

    43 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Read the book...

    The media failed to vet Obama in 2008...too bad for our country. If you're not sure how you will vote in 2012, you owe it to your country, your children, and your grandchildren to read the book.

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    "the great destroyer" is very hard to put down and ver

    "the great destroyer" is very hard to put down and very well researched. the arthur david limbaugh shows how how obama has broken countless campaign promises and shows a countless job lass on the american econamey and his disregard for the constitution and this book shows how obama has wasted tax payers dollors very insightful.

    37 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Not

    This book is called The Great Destroyer.....How come George Bush aint on the cover?

    33 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    This is a fantastic book for anyone who wants to be reminded or

    This is a fantastic book for anyone who wants to be reminded or educated in all that Obama has done to this country. Its an encyclopedic. It's a compendium. It's completely footnoted. All the sources are there in detail. Its crossreferenced. It really is like a handbook of everything that you would need at your disposal. It's like even after you read it, there's so much, you're going to forget all of it. You'll have to have the book nearby for reference purposes. That's how chocked-full it is. Its a perfect reference material listing all the reason why Obama should not be re-elected - in fact, this book is late coming out. It should have been published during the election - he would have never been elected! Its that good!!

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Read

    Read.....very enlightening. The liberals can't face facts so they come on here to DESTROY and belittle. I'm a true conservative and this guy has always scared me.

    31 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Awesome book

    If your willing to read with your eyes wide open and ready to have your world view challenged, this is the book.
    If you are ready to stop being a sheep being lead to the slaughter and break away from the mindless groupthink read this book!

    29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Look at the average rating. There are only 5 star ratings or 1 s

    Look at the average rating. There are only 5 star ratings or 1 star ratings. Only one in between. LMAO. So I assume the one star reviews are liberal ignorants trying to use dishonest tactics again. So predictable.

    27 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Limbaugh uses facts and logic to make a case against one of the worst president's in the country's 200+ year history! Share it with your liberal friends!

    26 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    we must save our country Obama must be voted out before he takes

    we must save our country Obama must be voted out before he takes more control of our rights tihs man is a danger to America as we know it

    25 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    WOW

    Awesome True Story, also very scary. Must read

    24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Piece of trash

    Pure propaganda and hate. This trash preys on the uninformed and ill-educated reader. The author is consumed with spreading garbage.

    24 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Waste of time

    This book was awful. I checked many issues presented and they were all distorted and made up. I suggest the next time the writer decides to waste our time courtesy is given to provide at least some truth or evidence of opinions being presentred as facts

    24 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    An absoulte waste of one's time. Opinions and more opinions stil

    An absoulte waste of one's time. Opinions and more opinions still don't spell facts.

    24 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Poorly written and makes no sense

    I read this with an open mind, but found it to be poorly written and actually makes little sense. A waste of time, I'm sorry to say.

    23 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    DD

    I dont think Obama is the distroyer, this book is filled with bias opinions. Obama isnt really the one to blame

    22 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Readers give 5 stars

    Apparently thos who have read the book give it great reviews, the one's whose tiny minds took offense at the title alone have decided to falsely attack it so they pretend to have read it and give it 1 stars. Made me buy it. Glad I did. Another couple books to read: Spoiled Rotten and The Death of Liberalism. The last especially shows how the once laudible liberal American values have been subsumed by crackpot failed foreign ideas of Socialism and Communism which have captured much of our undereducated, superficial and shallow spolied brats ready to trade their birthright for 3rd World abject poverty ~ not only financial, but philosophical and moral. Ignore the rabid zombies.

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    "And the truth shall set you free"

    As is the case in many writings relative to our leaders, this is sure to be controversial. Having said that, I find it to be truthful and extremely revealing about how this president and his administration DO NOT have the best interests of America at heart. They are about dissillution, lies, manipulation and very tainted kool aid drinking! After reading the insightful review from the person who asked if the book is called the great destroyer, why isn't George Bush on the cover? Very simple, Barak Obama is SO-O much better in the role and does it SO-O much better than just about any other president in American history! Guess you drink the tainted kool aid.

    21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Read the book

    To the previous three posts about not wasting your time buy and read the book oh yeah I forgot that you could not afford it on your welfare checks!

    21 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6