Customer Reviews for

The Greatest Dot-to-Dot Book in the World, Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2001

    A Great Connection

    A wonderful collection of great dot-to-dots that are never cutesy or obvious. Can be enjoyed by any age. Includes interesting varieties on the classic dot-to-dot. Absorbing and relaxing. A well-thought-out and professional job in every respect.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2001

    Way cool!

    Absolutely loved not knowing what the final picture would be when starting it. My kids & I tried to guess looking at the field of dots on each page what it would be and mostly got it completely wrong. It was funny comparing the final picture with our guesses! A wonderful diversion for all ages - left me looking for additional issues!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    It is a fun and relaxing pasttime. It calms you down and it is just a good way to just wind down.

    I was looking for something that you could just take with you in the car or even sit in front of the TV with and this has been fun. There are different levels and I enjoy them all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    IT'S ALL IN THE TITLE

    THIS IS BY FAR THE GREATEST DOT TO DOT IN THE WORLD AND IT MAKES A FANTASTIC GIFT. IT'S FOR EVERY AGE AND YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING UNTIL THE LAST DOT !!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    There are four volumes to these books and they are not only fun but challenging. They 'train the brain'. I wouldn't particularly recommend them for children but certainly for 12 to 88, they're great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Mom - 93 years young - loved it!

    I purchased this for my Mom for Christmas and she loved it. She had it completed in two weeks, so I've ordered several of the followup versions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Really cool book. Great pictures to create.

    This was a nice kid book, lots of different pictures to creat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Excellent activity for "quiet" time. Kept a 9-year-old occupied for over an hour, which is saying a lot for this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    Just for fun

    Got this book just for something relaxing to do when I have free time. Very enjoyable..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    Makes a great gift!

    This is the best dot-to-dot book I have ever seen! The images are impressive, and the book is entertaining for all ages. I find I must ration myself to one or two puzzles a day -- I could easily take the time to complete the book in one sitting. The tip about using 'fat' markers is great; I grabbed my son's Crayola markers and enjoy looking at the completed pictures almost as much as doing them. One of the neatest things about the book is that I usually have no idea what the picture will be. It's like opening a present on every page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2000

    An appropriately named book

    A plethora of puzzle books exist to choose from. This one, however, stands out from the crowd. Unlike most puzzles which are appropriate for only a small age range, these can be equally entertaining to kids and adults. Others have created dot-to-dot books, but not of this quality. This book presents dot-to-dots in a fun way, and more importantly, leaves you until the last few pen strokes before you're able to identify the incredibly detailed drawings. Any good book should keep you wanting more. This definitely passed that test. Not only did I want to go through the book in one sitting to see what pictures were to be found, I'm looking forward to seeing the next book in the series. This is highly recommended for kids and adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1