Customer Reviews for

The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery That Holds the Secret of America's Future

Average Rating 4.5
( 479 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(324)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

A POWERFUL AND RIVETING JOURNEY INTO THE HEART OF GOD

The Harbinger was written for such a time as this-mesmerizing and fascinating from beginning to end. It's obvious that the author is the prophet in the book who has heard the warnings from the One and Only source-God Himself. It took me to a new level of faith in the ...
The Harbinger was written for such a time as this-mesmerizing and fascinating from beginning to end. It's obvious that the author is the prophet in the book who has heard the warnings from the One and Only source-God Himself. It took me to a new level of faith in the God of the Bible and the fact that He still speaks prophetically today because He is not only a God who judges, but a God who loves-a love so deep that He would go to such lengths to give so many warnings to a nation that has turned so far from Him. I would recommend this book to anyone searching for answers in the midst of the chaos, unrest and fear in America and the world. The answer is found in The Harbinger.

posted by 9769274 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

HARBINGER BASED ON QUESTIONABLE HERMENEUTICS......

I WILL LET THE EXPERT IN THE FIELD OF BIBLICAL HERMENEUTICS SPEAK FOR HIMSELF. LET'S BEGIN WITH PROFESSOR ROBERT H. STEIN AUTHOR OF "A BASIC GUIDE TO INTERPRETING THE BIBLE". IN CHAPTER 6 THE GAME OF PREDICTION-PROPHECY FROM PAGES 96-99 I QUOTE: "THE SENSUS PLENIOR OR F...
I WILL LET THE EXPERT IN THE FIELD OF BIBLICAL HERMENEUTICS SPEAK FOR HIMSELF. LET'S BEGIN WITH PROFESSOR ROBERT H. STEIN AUTHOR OF "A BASIC GUIDE TO INTERPRETING THE BIBLE". IN CHAPTER 6 THE GAME OF PREDICTION-PROPHECY FROM PAGES 96-99 I QUOTE: "THE SENSUS PLENIOR OR FULLER MEANING OF THE TEXT": "THERE ARE TIMES WHEN A PROPHETIC TEXT APPEARS TO HAVE A FULFILLMENT OTHER THAN WHAT THE PROPHET HIMSELF APPARENTLY EXPECTED. IS IT POSSIBLE THAT A PROPHECY MAY HAVE A DEEPER MEANING OR FULLER SENSE THAN THE PROPHET ENVISIONED(AS IN MR. CAHN'S INTERPRETATION OF ISAIAH 9:10)? ACCORDING TO THIS VIEW WHEREAS THE PROPHET WILLED TO CONVEY ONE TRUTH, GOD HAD A DIFFERENT TRUTH HE WILLED TO CONVEY BY THE SAME VOCBULARY AND GRAMMAR. IF WE ASSUME FOR THE SAKE OF ARGUMENT THAT THIS DOES IN FACT OCCUR, THIS FULLER MEANING OR SENSUS PLENIOR CAN NEVER BE KNOWN UNTIL AFTER THE FACT! THE WILLED MEANING OF THE PROPHET IS ACCESSIBLE TO THE READER BECAUSE OF THE CONTEXT THE AUTHOR HAS PROVIDED. WE KKNOW THE PROPHET'S VOCABULARY,STYLE, AND GRAMMAR, AND THIS LITERARY CONTEXT ENABLES US TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WILLED TO CONVEY BY THE PROPHECY. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE ALLEGED FULLER MEANING OF GOD? HOW CAN WE KNOW THIS? THE LITERARY CONTEXT DOES NOT HELP FOR WE HAVE NO ACCESS TO GOD'S VOCABULARY, STYLE, AND GRAMMAR BUT ONLY THE PROPHET'S. TWO OTHER DIFFICULTIES ARE CONNECTED WITH SUCH A VIEW. THE FIRST INVOLVES HOW WE CAN TODAY DISCOVER A FULLER, DIVINE MEANING IN A TEXT OF WHICH THE DIVINELY INSPIRED AUTHOR WAS IGNORANT. IT SEEMS ARROGANT TO SAY THE LEAST, TO ASSUME THAT OUR KNOWLEDGE IS SUFFIENTLY GREATER THAN THAT OF THE INSPIRED PROPHETS THAT WE CAN KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT THEIR WORDS OF WHICH THEY WERE TOTALLY UNAWARE. TWO ERRORS SEEM TO BE AT WORK HERE. THE ONE DEMEANS DIVINE INSPIRATION, THE OTHER ELEVATES HUMAN REASON TO THE EXTANT THAT THE LATTER IS GREATER THAN THE FORMER! THE OTHER DIFFICULTY WITH THIS VIEW IS THAT PROOF OF SUCH A FULLER MEANING COULD ONLY BE DEMONSTRATED BY EXAMPLES THAT ARE AFTER THE FACT, THAT IS THEY WOULD ONLY BE KNOWN AFTER THIS ALLEGED FULLER REVELATION HAS TAKEN PLACE(WHICH IS WHAT THE HARBINGER IS ALL BASED ON)! BEFORE THE FULFILLMENT OF THIS DEEPER MEANING, NO ONE UNDERSTOOD THE SENSUS PLENIOR. FROM A PRAGMATIC POINT OF VIEW, SINCE WE CAN ONLY PERCIEVE SUCH A DEEPER FULFILLMENT AFTER THE FACT, SEEKING SUCH DEEPER MEANING IS OF LITTLE VALUE. AT IT'S BEST IT IS PURELY SPECULATIVE AND A WASTE OF ENERGY. WE CAN NOT KNOW FOR CERTAINTY SUCH A FUTURE DEEPER MEANING. RATHER THAN APPEALING TO A FULLER SENSE DISTINCT AND DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF THE BIBLICAL AUTHOR/PROPHET, HOWEVER IT WOULD BE WISER TO SEE IF THE SUPPOSED SENSUS PLENIOR IS IN REALITY AN IMPLICATION OF THE AUTHOR'S CONSCIOUS MEANING. IN THE INTERPRETATION OF PROPHETIC LITERATURE WE MUST REMEMBER THAT MEANING IS DETERMINED BY THE AUTHOR/PROPHET. THE AUTHOR IN TURN SOUGHT TO SHARE THAT DIVINELY REVEALED MEANING BY MEANS OF THIS PARTICULAR LITERARY FORM. IN DOING SO HE SUBMITTED HIMSELF TO THE RULES GOVERNING THIS FORM OF LITERATURE WHICH WERE KNOWN TO HIM AND HIS READERS/HEARERS. IF WE WANT TO UNDERSTAND HIS WILLED MEANING WE MUST KNOW THOSE RULES AND INTERPRET HIS WORK WITHIN THE HISTORICAL AND LITERARY CONTEXT OF HIS DAY. IF WE TEAR HIS PROPHECY OUT OF THIS CONTEXT AND NEGLECT THOSE RULES, WE WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF SUCH LITERATURE.

posted by GAMALIEL on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 480 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    A POWERFUL AND RIVETING JOURNEY INTO THE HEART OF GOD

    The Harbinger was written for such a time as this-mesmerizing and fascinating from beginning to end. It's obvious that the author is the prophet in the book who has heard the warnings from the One and Only source-God Himself. It took me to a new level of faith in the God of the Bible and the fact that He still speaks prophetically today because He is not only a God who judges, but a God who loves-a love so deep that He would go to such lengths to give so many warnings to a nation that has turned so far from Him. I would recommend this book to anyone searching for answers in the midst of the chaos, unrest and fear in America and the world. The answer is found in The Harbinger.

    88 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Whether you believe this to be a work of fiction or not, the message is clear...it's past time for all of us to turn back to God.

    71 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    A powerful message for today's world

    I had seen Rabbi Cahn on a television talk show, and the message he brought was so powerful that I just had to read his book. Instead of being "preachy", he presents his book in the form of a story. The author says it's "An ancient mystery......that holds the secret of America's future........and on which its future hangs. And it's not fiction----it's real". The story starts with a man talking to a woman from the media about a prophet and an ancient round clay seal.........the kind that was used to mark a document as authentic. I found myself captivated from the beginning and had a hard time putting the book down. The "Harbinger" has an old Testament origin, but it is extremely important because the author reveals the connection it has to the present day, starting with 9/11, the economy, housing, jobs, and what the future may bring for us. Don't pass up this read. It's quite the eye opener!

    55 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    THE BEST I HAVE EVER READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE HARBINGER is the best book i've ever read. THE BEST, EYE OPENING, FACTUAL,
    MOST IMPORTANT BOOK OF OUR TIME, A MUST READ!!!!!!

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    "You are a watchman on the wall"

    That's what the prophet told Nouriel. And as a watchman on the wall who has seen the signs, the signs of impending crisis, the sound of the enemy approaching, the watchman's call is to blow the trumpet and warn the people. Fiction steeped in fact, The Harbinger tells of some of the signs we've all seen to date and sounds the warning cry. The fact of the past holding the key to what we may be facing is a hard pill to swallow in our culture, but as the saying goes, 'history repeats itself'. What if we could learn from the mistakes of the ancient Israelite culture? What if there was a parallel to the unravelling of our nation? What if the harbingers are no mistake and really are real? The questions we ask ourselves in polite conversation are not the same as the ones we ask from our prayer closet. This compelling fast read by Messianic Rabbi Johnathan Cahn is causing us to think of God's heart for this nation. It's a fictional story that draws us toward a very real and timely call to action on our part. It drives us back to the Word of God to hear from the heart of God as applied to the US today and the path it's on. "If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14 (NIV) God's heart is still the same. This is a must read for every faithful believer who discerns the times we are in and wants to make a difference.

    I'm not an avid reader of fiction. Fiction has to be good for me to read it. This is not good, it's great and Rabbi Cahn sounds the trumpet loud and clear.

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    The Harbinger by Jonathan Cahn

    The Harbinger by Jonathan Cahn is a very interesting and thought-provoking book.

    One interesting point is that Mr. Cahn puts a disclaimer at the beginning of 'The Harbinger' stating it is written as a fictional piece, but that it is really true.

    Something else I found interesting was the way it was written. It is basically all dialog between two main characters (Nouriel and the prophet), a main character and a minor character (Nouriel and the publisher) and two minor characters (the publisher and her secretary). The 'prophet' leads Nouriel Kaplan through a series of mysteries and hidden truths. The secretary is a very minor character who the publisher talks with two or three times to make time for Nouriel to tell her (the publisher) what he has come to share. The rest of the book is Nouriel telling the publisher what the prophet showed him.

    So what did the prophet show Nouriel? Well all I can say is that it is both ancient and modern. Warnings given thousands of years ago that are once again being called out to deaf ears and stony hearts. To find out the rest you will have to read the book yourself.

    I recommend this book and its message to all of us. Whether or not the storyline is factual, or the warnings are really being sounded for us as a country today, I believe there are two basic messages in this book that we as a country and each of us as individuals must take to heart. Both messages stem from God's nature. Read the book and let the messages change your life.


    I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    This Book Will Keep You Up All Night!

    I do not often review fiction, but this is different. Based on factual events, The Harbinger will grip you from the first few pages until you find yourself processing the last page. Masterfully written and well documented, you will find this is an easy read that you will want to read more than once. It was lent to me on my NookColor, but I will purchase it to re-read.

    30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Important for Every American to Read...


    This book is written as a work of "fiction", but the material presented within is chillingly accurate: complete with footnotes so you can check the facts for yourself. Even a confirmed atheist will get the chills as an ancient biblical story is compared with the confusing events that has taken place since 9/11. The collapse of the Twin Towers, the stock market crash, bailouts and political speeches are just a few of the topics covered in an easy to read narrative less than 200 pages long. I borrowed this book, but am planning on buying my own copy when the paperback is released January 2012. (Thank you for lending it to me!)

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    History and Future Collide

    I have always been taught that history will repeat itself. This is a truism in reading “The Harbinger”. We are re- living the past in our current time 2012. There are many 5 star reviews on this book for a reason.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    MIND-BOGGLING!

    If you¿re looking just to read a gripping fiction thriller ¿ The Harbinger is not that. It is a riveting thriller, but it¿s much more because it¿s real! And it¿s happening now! Written in story, or parable style, the author of The Harbinger introduces an ancient biblical prophecy against Israel that has startling implications for the USA today. The 2,500 year-old prophecy has chilling parallels to what has happened in America since 9/11. This is far beyond coincidence; the parallels are too accurate and there are too many of them. The facts are easily verifiable. As easy as the read is, the context is MIND-BOGGLING. I highly recommend this book to all who are interested in prophecy, history, end-times, the future of America, and on top of all that ¿ you¿ll get a thriller!

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    So-So

    I began this book with high hopes regarding its content, and wasn't disappointed. However, and this is the biggest stumbling block regarding The Harbinger, it was extremely difficult to get past the short, choppy writing style used by the author. It became near impossible to stay focused on the message due to the one, two, or three word sentences used so very frequently. My husband picked up the book upon my request, yet couldn't make it past the first couple of pages before declining to finish it. The reason...writing style too choppy and he lost interest. As I said, if you can get past that, the Harbingers (warnings)impressed upon me the need to be a strong, unapologetic Christian. Getting to that realization, however, shouldn't have been as difficult as it was.

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    This sure got me thinking!

    This book was entertaining and thought-provoking. You don't have to take the author's word for any of his claims. You can confirm what he says by simply reading it in the Bible. Is he 100% correct? Only God knows, but time will tell. I, for one, intend to pray for our nation.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    HARBINGER BASED ON QUESTIONABLE HERMENEUTICS......

    I WILL LET THE EXPERT IN THE FIELD OF BIBLICAL HERMENEUTICS SPEAK FOR HIMSELF. LET'S BEGIN WITH PROFESSOR ROBERT H. STEIN AUTHOR OF "A BASIC GUIDE TO INTERPRETING THE BIBLE". IN CHAPTER 6 THE GAME OF PREDICTION-PROPHECY FROM PAGES 96-99 I QUOTE: "THE SENSUS PLENIOR OR FULLER MEANING OF THE TEXT": "THERE ARE TIMES WHEN A PROPHETIC TEXT APPEARS TO HAVE A FULFILLMENT OTHER THAN WHAT THE PROPHET HIMSELF APPARENTLY EXPECTED. IS IT POSSIBLE THAT A PROPHECY MAY HAVE A DEEPER MEANING OR FULLER SENSE THAN THE PROPHET ENVISIONED(AS IN MR. CAHN'S INTERPRETATION OF ISAIAH 9:10)? ACCORDING TO THIS VIEW WHEREAS THE PROPHET WILLED TO CONVEY ONE TRUTH, GOD HAD A DIFFERENT TRUTH HE WILLED TO CONVEY BY THE SAME VOCBULARY AND GRAMMAR. IF WE ASSUME FOR THE SAKE OF ARGUMENT THAT THIS DOES IN FACT OCCUR, THIS FULLER MEANING OR SENSUS PLENIOR CAN NEVER BE KNOWN UNTIL AFTER THE FACT! THE WILLED MEANING OF THE PROPHET IS ACCESSIBLE TO THE READER BECAUSE OF THE CONTEXT THE AUTHOR HAS PROVIDED. WE KKNOW THE PROPHET'S VOCABULARY,STYLE, AND GRAMMAR, AND THIS LITERARY CONTEXT ENABLES US TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WILLED TO CONVEY BY THE PROPHECY. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE ALLEGED FULLER MEANING OF GOD? HOW CAN WE KNOW THIS? THE LITERARY CONTEXT DOES NOT HELP FOR WE HAVE NO ACCESS TO GOD'S VOCABULARY, STYLE, AND GRAMMAR BUT ONLY THE PROPHET'S. TWO OTHER DIFFICULTIES ARE CONNECTED WITH SUCH A VIEW. THE FIRST INVOLVES HOW WE CAN TODAY DISCOVER A FULLER, DIVINE MEANING IN A TEXT OF WHICH THE DIVINELY INSPIRED AUTHOR WAS IGNORANT. IT SEEMS ARROGANT TO SAY THE LEAST, TO ASSUME THAT OUR KNOWLEDGE IS SUFFIENTLY GREATER THAN THAT OF THE INSPIRED PROPHETS THAT WE CAN KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT THEIR WORDS OF WHICH THEY WERE TOTALLY UNAWARE. TWO ERRORS SEEM TO BE AT WORK HERE. THE ONE DEMEANS DIVINE INSPIRATION, THE OTHER ELEVATES HUMAN REASON TO THE EXTANT THAT THE LATTER IS GREATER THAN THE FORMER! THE OTHER DIFFICULTY WITH THIS VIEW IS THAT PROOF OF SUCH A FULLER MEANING COULD ONLY BE DEMONSTRATED BY EXAMPLES THAT ARE AFTER THE FACT, THAT IS THEY WOULD ONLY BE KNOWN AFTER THIS ALLEGED FULLER REVELATION HAS TAKEN PLACE(WHICH IS WHAT THE HARBINGER IS ALL BASED ON)! BEFORE THE FULFILLMENT OF THIS DEEPER MEANING, NO ONE UNDERSTOOD THE SENSUS PLENIOR. FROM A PRAGMATIC POINT OF VIEW, SINCE WE CAN ONLY PERCIEVE SUCH A DEEPER FULFILLMENT AFTER THE FACT, SEEKING SUCH DEEPER MEANING IS OF LITTLE VALUE. AT IT'S BEST IT IS PURELY SPECULATIVE AND A WASTE OF ENERGY. WE CAN NOT KNOW FOR CERTAINTY SUCH A FUTURE DEEPER MEANING. RATHER THAN APPEALING TO A FULLER SENSE DISTINCT AND DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF THE BIBLICAL AUTHOR/PROPHET, HOWEVER IT WOULD BE WISER TO SEE IF THE SUPPOSED SENSUS PLENIOR IS IN REALITY AN IMPLICATION OF THE AUTHOR'S CONSCIOUS MEANING. IN THE INTERPRETATION OF PROPHETIC LITERATURE WE MUST REMEMBER THAT MEANING IS DETERMINED BY THE AUTHOR/PROPHET. THE AUTHOR IN TURN SOUGHT TO SHARE THAT DIVINELY REVEALED MEANING BY MEANS OF THIS PARTICULAR LITERARY FORM. IN DOING SO HE SUBMITTED HIMSELF TO THE RULES GOVERNING THIS FORM OF LITERATURE WHICH WERE KNOWN TO HIM AND HIS READERS/HEARERS. IF WE WANT TO UNDERSTAND HIS WILLED MEANING WE MUST KNOW THOSE RULES AND INTERPRET HIS WORK WITHIN THE HISTORICAL AND LITERARY CONTEXT OF HIS DAY. IF WE TEAR HIS PROPHECY OUT OF THIS CONTEXT AND NEGLECT THOSE RULES, WE WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF SUCH LITERATURE.

    17 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    WOW!

    Best book ever! Those who have ears to hear......

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A must read!

    I'm currently reading this in between working full-time, going to college for my Master's degree, and raising my children. But it was recommended by my Pastor to read and he will be teaching a Sunday School course on it. I have read the accounts in the Old Testament and highly agree that this book testifies to the truth! I'm only through the fifth Harbinger, but what I've read so far is right on the mark. Please give it priority in your reading genre and respect the opinion of the author. It is thought provoking, prophetic in nature and a sign to the Nation of America that we need to repent and get back to the things of God!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Very Interesting Read

    The interweaving of current events into Biblical prophecy is superb!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Wake Up America!

    A must read that is well documented and researched. Jonathan Cahn uses the prophecy of Isaiah 9:10 to show alarming parallels between the judgement that came upon ancient Israel under the Assyrians and what is in store for America if she doesn't repent. Yet certainly not a doomsday book as Mr. Cahn leaves us with a message of hope.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    A MUST read for Jews and Christians

    Amazing prophetic applications to our country's present condition. By using the vehicle of fiction for presenting prophetic warnings, the author clearly shows the reader how the application of ancient prophecy can speak to today's world. The revelations challenge us to prayer fervently
    For the healing of our land.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Fundamentalist Christian Da Vinci Code Knock-off

    Book reads like a 6th grade reading level Da Vinci Code knock-off. Each chapter begins with a recap of every prior chapter, which constitutes nothing but filler.

    The author takes well-known historical fact and then ties it back to very ambiguous biblical prophecy and thus claims proof of biblical prediction.

    If you believe the mainstream media's version of 9-11 and that the war against Muslims is "holy" and prophecized - you will love this book.

    Otherwise, please don't waste your time and money.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Awesome Book

    I have always been of the opinion that our nation has corrupted itself. Our American society has no sense of right and wrong. In fact, our society promotes its wrongs as right. This book was so gripping in its ability to contrast ancient Isreal and its arrogance with the the arrogance our nation portrayed following 9/11. I pray that we heed the warnings and once again align with Gods will for our nation. I have recommended this book to my friends - hopefully we in our small way can stir enough hearts to make a difference.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 480 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24