Customer Reviews for

The Hat

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    Sweet story

    Love all of Jan Brett's books no matter what. Kids love them too.
    My niece is a 1st grade school teacher and she says Jan Brett is one of her favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    THE HAT by Jan Brett

    A very charming and heartwarming book. "The Hat" is an engaging and humorous little story that children like to follow along with. Just the job if you're looking for a few cozy minutes before a nap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    rinaranjo

    i love it! its so funny i like when hegie wears the sock and my teacher read it to my class when my teacher read it in school she made some funny voices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    Reviewed by Mrs. Bruno's Kindergarten class

    In this story you will see Lisa getting ready for winter by taking her clothes out of the chest. She hangs them up outside on a clothesline only to find out she lost her stocking. Hedgie poked his nose inside the stocking and his prickles stuck to it! The other animals on the farm see Hedgie and start making fun of him. At the end of the story the other animals find Lisa¿s clothes and wear them as hats also! You would like this story because it has a silly ending. We like the characters and the pictures are beautiful. Read this story because it would make you happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    The Hat

    This is a fun book to share with preschoolers. They think the illustrations are very silly! It is a great way to talk about being different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    Book Review of The Hat

    Jan, Brett. The Hat Illustrated by an anonymous artist. G.P Putman¿s Sons 1997 I.S.B.N. 0-399-23101-3 The Hat, written by Jan Brett, illustrated by an anonymous artist, and printed in 1997, will fascinate young readers of ages seven through ten. This book teaches readers that they need to think twice before making fun of somebody. In the book, a little hedgehog named Hedgie accidentally finds himself in the most peculiar situation. The other animals where he lives makes fun of Hedgie. Ironically they actually end up imitating him. This is an excellent book because it is entertaining to see how the animals want to be just like Hedgie. It is also a lesson in kindness because it shows how people and animals feel when laughed at. If you are fond of animals, you will be interested from the beginning of the book because there are animals on the cover. If you enjoy this book, you should definitely read The Mitten, also written by Jan Brett.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2002

    Beautiful illustrations!

    This book is so beautifully illustrated that every time you read it you will discover something new. Kids really love the way the story unfolds and love to read it over and over. A very simple story without violence or being too cutesy. Highly recommended for ages 2-4 and for young readers as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2000

    Jan Brett, Of Course

    I continue to purchase these books for my grandchildren now. They are delightful both in text and illustration-so much going on! I am Scandinavian besides so her books are a win-win!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1